We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saraya suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Certificate of Excellence
jyväskylä
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Saraya suites”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We were two weeks at saraya hotel in makadi bay and I have only good things to say about the hotel and people there. The hotel was maybe the best hotel I've ever been, pool area was big and nice, cleaning service was jjst perfect and our room was so nice. Hotel workers were incredibly friendly.And especially the animation team was amazing. Everyday was perfect day because of the animation team. They are the best, omar, sarah, nastiya... All of them! So big thanks for nice time and hopefully someday we'll come back to saraya!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimbibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,376
    411
    80
    33
    21
See reviews for
1,113
500
53
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Finland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

All you backpackers with dreams to explore the real Egypt, warning. The hotel is classy and faboulous. Especially I liked the creatures made with my towels in the hotelroom. Extraordinary poolarea! Friendly staff, just feel slightly spoilt in this extravagance environment... The animation team was sooo disturbing, and made me feel like a very stupid tourist. Nothing real egyptian with this hotel, I felt like Jim Carrey in the movie "the Truman show", but if you're looking for sun and beach, do go here.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vesilahti
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Our family visited Hotel Makadi Saraya 12-2011. We enjoyed the the week totally. Especially we would like to thank the Animation Team and the exceptionally talented group leader Sameh. Also the hilarous entertainers Omar and Sayed and the lovely girls Sarah, Nastia and Madina (what a dancer!) are most warmly acknowledged. Thank you and hopefully we will see once again in your lovely resort! Linnea and Sylvia and parents from Finland

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Joanna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiptree Essex
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Having already had a good experience with the Iberotel brand at Marsa Alam in the Spring we chose the Saraya in favour of the Makadi Sunrise where we stayed last year.
Travelling as a Couple with friends we e-mailed ahead with our room preferences.A most welcoming response followed promising they'd do their best. They didn't disappoint,our 2 rooms were next door but one overlooking the Pool in the 'Quiet Area' just as requested.
Our standard double room was plenty big enough with a fairly comfortable 6ft.bed.We could have done with more drawspace,with only 3 small ones in the wardrobe we had to make use of our suitcases.
Initially we felt the food not up to the Iberotel standard previously experienced.In particular one night there was an 'Indian Corner' and being curry lovers we found it very poor.However a day or so later Yana,a Guest Relations Officer in the shape of a young Russian blonde, visited our table asking our opinions on the hotel and food.
We gave her our honest thoughts saying that some days were good but others not so good,quoting the 'Indian Corner'. She made copious notes returning sometime later saying that the Head chef would like to meet us.
This he duly did showing great concern that we were not 100% happy as this was his aim.Although he never got round to asking exactly what was wrong we did feel there was some improvement after our little 'chat',and he continued to check with us throughout the holiday.
We were very impressed by the Bar staff whether in the Lounge,at the Pool or on the beach,we've never had drinks brought to our sunbeds before! Overall, the standard of service we received from all the staff was outstanding for this class of hotel.
If you are thinking about swimming from the beach we'd recommend beach shoes, although there are rock free places marked to get in and out they are still scattered about below the waterline.
We thought the hotel just a nice size and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dorothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed in Saraya hotel beginning of September for 2 weeks. My husband daughter and her partner. From the time we arrived at the hotel the staff couldn't do enough for us. Hotel was very clean our rooms were always cleaned to a high standard with lovely decorations with the towels... Food wasn't always brilliant, they catered mainly for Germans and Russians. Swimming pools were very clean, Waiters around the pool were very good always making sure we had a drink. Water park was brilliant very very clean staff were very friendly. Would definately recommend this holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms around quiet zone swimming pool were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank linphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed at Saraya in August and had the best holiday ever!!! Travelling with my Husband and 3 young kids, we were made welcome the minute we got there. The restaurant staff were fantastic, the food in the Sunflower was great, obviously not all english food but im not sure what people expect, all foods meat, pasta, salad and desserts all wonderfully cooked, we were never hungry even the kids!! The kids clubs saved us many a day, the kids played and we got a chance to realx. The Entertainment staff were the best, never pressurised you into joining in but if you did it was always great fun. The free waterpark really makes this resort, waterslides for babies and the bigger kids (hubby) were enjoyed all day. The hotel is mainly Germans and Russians but dont let that put you off, we made some great friends.
Nothing was too much trouble. I would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Try to leave a bit early at the Waterpark as the little mini bus only holds about 13 people and it c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Attwoods_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We stayed at the Saraya for two weeks at the end of August, this was our 4th visit and we all loved it as much as ever. The 3 times previous it has been Myself , my partner and her parents plus our daughter and has always been earlier in the year (April/May) however this time it was just us and our daughter who is nearly 7.
Egypt at this time of year is much hotter so this was brilliant, especially for my partner.
Saraya is just like coming home to a family you have not seen for ages, everyone is so kind and welcoming, they all remember you and greet you as such, our favourite person of all, Daria, was there to greet us as we arrived.
Check in was smooth as normal, sit down have a relaxing drink and wait for your room key.
The flights at this time of year arrive during the main meal sitting so it's a good time to eat.
If you are arriving for the first time it is best to start at the Sunflower Restaurant, nearest to reception, as this is the bigger of the AI areas. Once you have settled in the next morning then you will probably find yourself nearer to the Al Nakhil Restaurant. This is handy for breakfast and lunch on the AI. However try some lunch at the Caberet Pool Restaurant for a change sometimes as this is cooked and brought to you rather than help yourself.
The food is plentiful and varied, you won't like everything but you will be able to eat plenty, there is always a live grill with meats or fish. Ignore the review which mentions why dont they serve british food, this is a stupid comment!! The majority of guests are either German, Russian, Ukranian, Scandanavian etc First Choice have around 20 rooms at this hotel so there are Brits. We met some nice people from Dartford during our stay but also as normal some great people from Germany, alot of them have a very similar sense of humour to the English and they like to be with us too, the excellent manager of the hotel, Klaus, is also from Germany, he is very visible around the hotel and very easy to talk too.
Next year First Choice are offering this hotel as a Splashworld Resort as if look on line it mentions a waterpark still in it's wrapping, however this waterpark is well out of its wrapping and forms part of your AI. It is at the entrance to the resort and shuttle buses pick you up outside the hotel for the 3 minute ride. The waterpark is just brilliant for all ages, not only is the entrance free for AI but also the food at the waterpark is covered by your wristband. The only thing youu have to take is the hotel pool towel.
The staff at the Saraya are just brilliant, the vast majority of the staff where having to fast during Ramadan at this time of year but never showed it, always there with a smile and excellent service.
The animation team work there socks off everyday, all day, apart from Thursday's. The kids club is excellent, run by Yulia and Anna, who both speak excellent english, the kids all loved it and of course loved Yulia and Anna as did we all. A big huge thank you to all the other members of the team, Sameh there glorious leader, DJ Shaggy in the house, Said, Omar, and the girls, Oxana, Lera and Medina. We love you all very much.
If you are looking for a relaxing holiday where you will be looked after and treated with great respect as will all your family then go to Saraya, you will not be disappointed.
One more big thank you to Daria, one very special, caring woman who we all love dearly.
We will be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Royston G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Makadi Bay
0.3 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#5 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,282 reviews
0.6 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.1 mi away
Jaz Makadi Star & Spa
Jaz Makadi Star & Spa
#8 of 30 in Makadi Bay
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
874 reviews
7.7 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#35 of 222 in Hurghada
6,071 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort and Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort

Property: Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort
Address: Safaga Road | Madinat Makadi, Makadi Bay, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Makadi Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Makadi Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Makadi Saraya Hotel Makadi Bay
Iberotel Makadi Saraya Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing