We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Makadina(Makadi Bay)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,608)
Filter reviews
2,608 results
Traveller rating
1,970
488
93
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,970
488
93
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunflower restaurantwater parkquiet poolcabaret bara la carte restaurantsjaz makadianimation teampool bargreat holidayegyptian restaurantbuffet restaurantcouldn't do enoughreception stafffantastic hotelkids clubspecial thankstowel art
Filter
Updating list...
1,172 - 1,177 of 2,608 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Just returned from eight great days at saraya resort i'm compelled to make this review. Every person working at this hotel is dedicated to serving you as a guest. No doubt this hotel is one of the best reviewed hotels i've come across. My family and I would like to thank Saraya Resort staff for making our vacation the most relaxing, mindful experience - EVER.

It's an all inclusive concept that works best that way. The cleaning are excellent, the pool area is huge, poolside bar-service is excellent - there is only positive things to mention.

Be aware though of the smooth talking people trying to convince you to buy a pedicure, hairstyling or snorkling trip etc who wanders around the pool in the morning. - we had a bad experience trying this - take the trips organized by your travelling agent.

Positive ratings from Denmark
Anna&Dennis

Room Tip: a 1 room apartment was more than big enough for our family of four 2 adults and 2 children (6 and 8)
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DennisMielcke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinwand, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing the Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort to spend your holiday.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2012.

Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a relaxingg week at the Makadi Saraya. After a two and a half hour delay we arrived very late at this resort, and had a very warm welcome from all the staff on duty. After a smooth check-in and being shown to our room to find a variety of finger foods (gesture as late arrival.)

We had a brilliant room on the third floor, overlooking the activity pool from the balcony, and the quiet pool, when we opened the door. The room was always nice and clean and we looked forward to seeing the towel art everyday.

The restaurants were lovely, clean, bright, and served a big variety of food. There was something to suit everyone, plus they had themes ever night. I would like to say a “Big Thank You” to Ali who worked the El Nakhil in the morning and Sunflower in the evening. He always remembered how many sugar's my husband had with his coffee (Not an easy thing to remember). He just made us smile and could not do enough for us.

The beach is a short work from the hotel, but well worth a look and the staff down there are also friendly and do anything you want.

The activity team were good and had a few days of Aqua Gym, with a fun team member. Who had a thing about the number 7. Plenty of other activities going on around the resort to.

Went on a few excursion through the wonderful rep “Mohamed”. Would recommend the Snorkelling and Quad biking.

Overall we would like to say a big thank you to all the staff for making our holiday a happy and relaxing experience, to which we a re happy to recommend to friends and family too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dozenredroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinwand, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing the Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort to spend your holiday.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2012.

Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We were very concerned having read some of the reviews about this hotel, but please do not worry. This is a wonderful place, excellent staff who cannot do enough for you, especially Remy at the bar and Sheba in the Sunflower Restaurant. The hotel is spotless and the food is good too, always plenty to choose from and very varied from day to day.

Rooms are very large and also kept very clean, also the lovely towel art every day which we found on our return from the pool or beach was a nice surprise. The beach staff are excellent too, and food served from their own little beach hut at lunch time.

We went on the Cairo and Luxor Trips - quite tiring but so worth it if you have the time. Make sure you have a hat though, it is extremely hot and no shade.

We would recommend this hotel to anybody, so please ignore the negative reviews, I think they must have stayed at a different Hotel!

Please do contact me if you need any information, happy to help.

Room Tip: We were in 1252 which overlooked the quiet pool, really nice.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DMMATHUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinwand, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing the Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort to spend your holiday.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2012.

Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We have just had a weeks holiday at the makadi saraya. My wife and i arrived late evening and was greeted a warm welcome.The rooms are very clean and spacious and through out the week a variety of animals eg. elephant and allsorts of creations, done with towels.A big credit to Mohamed Akhmed room 1372. The room over looks the ganzibil pool, where there was no problem getting a sun bed. The pool bar boys Kamel and Hossam could not do enough for you. They would even wake me up at 4'o clock in the afternoon with a few beers and say "hello its beer time." The restaurants are spotless.and have a wide variety of food.The al a carte ones in particular are very good.Special mention for Mohamed Saad who works extermely hard to make sure you enjoy your meal (the chinese restaurant) the beach is clean and all the staff there are really friendly and can't do enough for you. We used to have a drink at night with our german friends at the blue cafe where we met the funniest waiter called Rami , this young man made our nights fun. All in all our holiday was brillant and very very relaxing the staff and everybody at the Saraya made it so thank you.
Steve and Carole. Manchester, England

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank monkey234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinwand, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing the Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort to spend your holiday.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2012.

Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks holiday at the Makadi Saraya resort. Got to admit we were a bit concerned having read the negative reviews that had appeared in the weeks prior to our arrival however our experience at this hotel/resort was fantastic.

Every aspect of the hotel gets full marks. Cleanliness, food, entertainment, service, staff etc are all first class.

On matter of food I wonder when I read Brits moaning about the type of dishes served here whether they think they are travelling to Blackpool rather than Egypt. Also given that there are a lot of Russians, Germans and a few other European nationalities, why do they expect the hotel to serve up a menu of pie & mash or fish & chips every night? Overall the choice and quality of food was very good and especially in the al la carte restauants which I highly recommend.

The next aspect of our stay which made it memorable was the staff. From the moment we arrived to our departure we were looked after by a team who truly know how to make you feel welcome. Every waiter, barperson, and animation team member did all they could to look after us and ensure we were happy...plus we had the added excitement each day of guessing what 'masterpiece' the room attendant was going to create with our towels!

Some staff deserve a special mention. Firstly, Max from the animation team who genuinely added to the 'fun' of it all (how much energy can one person have???). From the pool bar, Ahmed & Moustapha seemed to have an uncanny ability to turn up with a fresh drink just as the previous one had finished. Finally there is Remy who is one of the bar waiters in the entertainment area. Remy is one of the nicest and polite young men you could wish to meet and his continuous smile and willingness to look after his customers make him a credit to the hotel.

I can sincerely say that the hotel far exceeded my expectations and I am more than happy to recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank James U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinwand, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing the Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort to spend your holiday.

My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvements in 2012.

Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews