We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 6013 and 6014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Certificate of Excellence
cumbria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Room 6013 and 6014”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Just returned from a fortnight stay in this hotel and resort where to start. The arrival reception was clear and uncomplicated, the greeting was great and vey friendly. We were shown around the complex on arrival which really all we wanted to do was have ashower and eat, but it was a ver kind thought and they took us directly to our room which was a junior suite room, this was lovely and clean and was kept in the same condition for he full fortnight with someone coming in every day to clean.

The pool area was always washed and cleaned and th water tested, they seemed to do this nearly every hour.The staff round the pool area was very helpful and always made sure you had plenty tt drink, juices, coffee, cola light or a beer, my husband though this was the best service ever, in fact after a few days they just brough you he drink without having to ask, this means a lot as the staff are getting to know you.

The different restraunts on the complex are great, we tried he grill and asian and italian dining , this was fabulous and the food was very nice.

The beach can be found at the bottom of the complex, although quite a walk in the heat it is well worth the visit and the same can be said of the staff at the beach bar etc they represented the hotel very well,the same applied or the drinks down there as well.

if i had a recomendation it would be the pool that is called the Relax pool, should be kept as such, all too ften the pool was taken over with lilos and children shouting and screaming, this wasnt a problem but there were times when we could have done with the quiet and there were other family pools availble for the younger children.

all in all the trip was fantastic, the staff welcoming and friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CumbriaRomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinwand, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Guests,

My team and I would like to thank you for your critical and motivating comments received in TripAdvisor which had a great positive influence for us to work harder and to continuously improve the service we are offering to you.

We are very pleased that you had spent a nice and relaxing holiday in the Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.
It is our pleasure to forward your kind words to the entire team of our hotel.

Our efforts have resulted in being awarded by TUI Umwelt Champion 2010, 2011, TUI Eco Resort 2009-2010-2011, Hygiene Silver Award, ISO-14001-Awards for 2009 till 2012, Holiday Check Award 2006-2010, Green Star Hotel Award and Tripadvisor Best Family Resort. We understand this recognition as a commitment to further improve our services in 2013.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in your Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.

With kind regards,

Klaus Reinwand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,198
    390
    77
    31
    17
See reviews for
972
463
43
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We were 3 ladies in our 50's 60's and 70's (mother daughter and sister in law) and had a really good time. The service was very good no matter where we were in the resort (or on the beach) and nothing seemed like too much trouble. The facilities were also good and great care was taken with little extra touches making all the difference. As we were without men in our party there were some over the top compliments etc which we took with a pinch of salt (mainly from the shop keepers) but we did find some that did not rely on flattery to get sales and those were the ones we bought from. Our favourite was the jewellery shop number 43. They got and deserved most of our custom. We used the spa and the massage was fantastic, but the interior decoration there could do with some attention. All in all a fantastic holiday. We would all return but a slightly lower temperature would probably suit us better (it was 37 in the shade)!

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor around the quiet pool which was a great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DomRepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinwand, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Guests,

My team and I would like to thank you for your critical and motivating comments received in TripAdvisor which had a great positive influence for us to work harder and to continuously improve the service we are offering to you.

We are very pleased that you had spent a nice and relaxing holiday in the Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.
It is our pleasure to forward your kind words to the entire team of our hotel.

Our efforts have resulted in being awarded by TUI Umwelt Champion 2010, 2011, TUI Eco Resort 2009-2010-2011, Hygiene Silver Award, ISO-14001-Awards for 2009 till 2012, Holiday Check Award 2006-2010, Green Star Hotel Award and Tripadvisor Best Family Resort. We understand this recognition as a commitment to further improve our services in 2013.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in your Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.

With kind regards,

Klaus Reinwand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Spent two fantastic weeks at this hotel from the 6th of May 2013
Our first time in Egypt and we were really impressed by the level of service offered by all the staff.
On arrival the room was made up really nice with large comfy pillows on the bed. Asked for a quiet room and got one overlooking the second quiet pool. The room has a free safe, large enough for my Canon EOS in its bag and a Netbook. Tea and coffee in room. Free bottled water is always available from any of the bars, even before the AI drinks start at 10 AM. Free 150 MB internet which lasted me all holiday, mainly using text chat on Skype.
Good choice of Cocktails and drinks at the bars with plenty of tropical juices available like Mango, Peach and Guava. Bar staff are really great and serve drinks to your table , no queuing at the bar.
Food is of course Egyptian more than European, really enjoyed trying the different dishes. Lots of Squid and baby Octopus, not much other choice of fish, and thought the meat was a little limited but we always managed to find something nice to eat. Maybe more of a problem for those used to Fish fingers and chips etc. Booked with First Choice so had the free use of four A La Carte Restaurants as well as the two Buffet. Make use of these as they are not free for the majority of other Russian and German guests so they are very quiet and easy to get a table booked unlike other places we have stayed.
The beach is a ten minute stroll through the grounds of another hotel, ok when you learn the route. You can collect your free towels there so you don't even have to carry them. Go see Ahmed and Hamada next to the Saraya beach snack bar for towels and Snorkel hire. Two really friendly guys who like the rest of the staff at the snack bar and the hotel really helped to make this our best holiday yet. The food at the snack bar is fresh cooked and served to your table! Try the pizza done in the brick oven. Drinks, Ice Cream, water etc are offered around the beach during the afternoon.
The snorkelling in Makadi bay is fantastic with all sorts of tropical fish swimming around the three brightly coloured coral reefs, something not to be missed. You can see a few of these by taking a stroll on the Jetty to the left.
Easy to get a bed on the beach or round the pool but there was a large number of young Russians some with very young (Pre school) children who were sometimes a little noisy, otherwise this was a perfect holiday for us.

Room Tip: Had room 1269, 3 floors up overlooking the quiet pool, has early morning sun on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewDudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinwand, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Guests,

My team and I would like to thank you for your critical and motivating comments received in TripAdvisor which had a great positive influence for us to work harder and to continuously improve the service we are offering to you.

We are very pleased that you had spent a nice and relaxing holiday in the Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.
It is our pleasure to forward your kind words to the entire team of our hotel.

Our efforts have resulted in being awarded by TUI Umwelt Champion 2010, 2011, TUI Eco Resort 2009-2010-2011, Hygiene Silver Award, ISO-14001-Awards for 2009 till 2012, Holiday Check Award 2006-2010, Green Star Hotel Award and Tripadvisor Best Family Resort. We understand this recognition as a commitment to further improve our services in 2013.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in your Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.

With kind regards,

Klaus Reinwand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willenhall
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Just returned home this morning from a 2 week stay as a family with a 3 year old boy at this hotel (6th - 20th May) & oh my god what a wonderful time we have had. Couldn't fault this hotel at all the hotel, rooms & grounds were so clean the staff were forever cleaning. All of the staff are absolutely amazing they will do anything for you & never feel pressured into giving tips. The kids club staff Elana & Sandra are really really good the kids adore them they are so good at there job, you feel safe about leaving your kids in there which is something you don't get abroad & the kids disco is really good. I was worried about my boy getting bored as away for 2 weeks as hes on the go all the time but he never. Well what can i say about the animation team they all deserve medals they work so hard & some long hours. They always take time to come & talk to you to make sure everything is ok & they are such a laugh. Daytime games are fun & their shows on a night are great. Shady the animation manager is amazing he got my little boy up on stage most nights & he took part in the shows he called him his son! Every night in the buffet restaurant was a different theme e.g seafood, gala, italian, bbq, & all of the waiters & tables were dressed accordingly looked really professional. There is a wide choice of food to choose from at breakfast, lunch & dinner & the breads are really nice. Walid (waitor) always looked after us he is lovely. The 4 Al a Carte restaurants which is all inclusive were out of this world & your treated like royalty. They are always filling your drinks up & the service is quick. Moustafa in bar by stage & lobby bar is so friendly & good at his job plus he makes the best cocktails i recommend the carribean!!! The waterpark was really good so much fun for all ages. We went twice with 2 different families we met which was good so we could watch each others kids while the adults went to play!!! Can't believe everything there is free all food & drinks included just remember to take your towels from the hotel. We only went down to the beach once for the submarine trip which was good as the pools were so nice didn't need to move!!! The weather was so nice between 31- 45 degrees. I'm looking at booking for next May already!!! Definately Book this hotel you will love it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank katrina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinwand, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Guests,

My team and I would like to thank you for your critical and motivating comments received in TripAdvisor which had a great positive influence for us to work harder and to continuously improve the service we are offering to you.

We are very pleased that you had spent a nice and relaxing holiday in the Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.
It is our pleasure to forward your kind words to the entire team of our hotel, especially to Sandra and Elena from the kids club, the animation team, the waiters (especially Walid) and Moustafa from the bar,

Our efforts have resulted in being awarded by TUI Umwelt Champion 2010, 2011, TUI Eco Resort 2009-2010-2011, Hygiene Silver Award, ISO-14001-Awards for 2009 till 2012, Holiday Check Award 2006-2010, Green Star Hotel Award and Tripadvisor Best Family Resort. We understand this recognition as a commitment to further improve our services in 2013.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in your Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.

With kind regards,

Klaus Reinwand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huddersfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Just returned from our 6th visit to Makagi Saraya and yet again another fantasic holiday.From the moment you arrive you are made so welcome,the management team, reception,bar staff,poolside boy, cleaners gardeners ,are so friendly always a smile and a greeting for you.our room (a suite) was kept very clean with bed linen ,and towels everyday and of course the decorations on the bed.the staff on the beach are also so friendly and happy they bring you drinks ice cream fruit in face anything you want to you the lunches served on the beach are all freshly cooked and varied and they are excellent . we have to say the food overall has improved since our first stay there is always something for everyone. the A al carte restaurants are excellent .we felt the only downside to our stay this year was the animation team the daytime activities were good ,but we found the evening entertainment dull boring and repetetive, in fact the music questions were the same for 2 weeks so most knew the answers there did not seem to be the same enthusiasm but apart from this we had another great holiday and will be back next year .A big thank you to everyone at the saraya

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peckerman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinwand, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Guests,

My team and I would like to thank you for your critical and motivating comments received in TripAdvisor which had a great positive influence for us to work harder and to continuously improve the service we are offering to you.

We are very pleased that you had spent a nice and relaxing holiday in the Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.
It is our pleasure to forward your kind words to the entire team of our hotel, especially to the colleagues of the reception, the bar staff, the cleaners, gardeners and the recreation staff.

Our efforts have resulted in being awarded by TUI Umwelt Champion 2010, 2011, TUI Eco Resort 2009-2010-2011, Hygiene Silver Award, ISO-14001-Awards for 2009 till 2012, Holiday Check Award 2006-2010, Green Star Hotel Award and Tripadvisor Best Family Resort. We understand this recognition as a commitment to further improve our services in 2013.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in your Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.

With kind regards,

Klaus Reinwand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed in may 38c so great weather This hotel is lovely - food good rooms clean great service - as good as many 5x hotels I've stayed in Dubai - great value perfect - I've stayed in the grand hotel and the Hilton in sharm this year and this hotel was far better - make sure you feed the camel on the beach he loves crisp banana apples cakes - well just about any thing

Room Tip: Tip a waiter and they will look after you all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinwand, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Guests,

My team and I would like to thank you for your critical and motivating comments received in TripAdvisor which had a great positive influence for us to work harder and to continuously improve the service we are offering to you.

We are very pleased that you had spent a nice and relaxing holiday in the Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.
It is our pleasure to forward your kind words to the entire team of our hotel.

Our efforts have resulted in being awarded by TUI Umwelt Champion 2010, 2011, TUI Eco Resort 2009-2010-2011, Hygiene Silver Award, ISO-14001-Awards for 2009 till 2012, Holiday Check Award 2006-2010, Green Star Hotel Award and Tripadvisor Best Family Resort. We understand this recognition as a commitment to further improve our services in 2013.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in your Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.

With kind regards,

Klaus Reinwand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spilsby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Please don't let the 4* plus put you off booking this hotel. This was our 4th holiday in Egypt but our 1st in Makadi Bay and I honestly would not go anywhere else again. The staff are absolutely wonderful and genuinely care that you are having a wonderful holiday. We had a family crisis at home in England that started on the day we arrived. I was going to immediately get a flight back and the staff went out of their way to try and sort it for me. My daughter however begged me not to return as it would not have changed the outcome so I reluctantly stayed put. All the staff that were aware went out of their way to make me feel better. It was just small things like a little touch on my shoulder, everytime, from our waiter in the restaurant. There was a good variety of fresh food everyday so there was always something you could find to eat that you liked and the free use of the exceptional al-a-carte restaurants (for Thomson guests only) turned your evening meal from buffet to fine dining adding an extra special touch to the holiday. The rooms are spotless, some show a little wear and tear but any issues were sorted out almost immediately.
There are two pools and 1 is a relax pool so is peaceful and hassle free. My only suggestion would be that the hotel could consider making the relax pool have an age limit such as 12yrs and upwards as small children on holiday can be very noisey when they are having fun. So if that would concern you then you may wish to book an adult only hotel.
The private section of the shared beach is a 5 min walk away and we only went once as was very crowded but as the hotel was so nice it wasn't an issue.
I honestly can't rate this hotel highly enough and considering I have been going away at least twice a year for the past 8 yrs there are lots of hotels I have visited.
Lisa Payne & Andrew johnson

Room Tip: The suites are exceptional value for money but all rooms are large and nicely laid out. if you like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisaboo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinwand, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Guests,

My team and I would like to thank you for your critical and motivating comments received in TripAdvisor which had a great positive influence for us to work harder and to continuously improve the service we are offering to you.

We are very pleased that you had spent a nice and relaxing holiday in the Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.
It is our pleasure to forward your kind words to the entire team of our hotel.

Our efforts have resulted in being awarded by TUI Umwelt Champion 2010, 2011, TUI Eco Resort 2009-2010-2011, Hygiene Silver Award, ISO-14001-Awards for 2009 till 2012, Holiday Check Award 2006-2010, Green Star Hotel Award and Tripadvisor Best Family Resort. We understand this recognition as a commitment to further improve our services in 2013.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in your Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.

With kind regards,

Klaus Reinwand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Makadi Bay
0.6 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.1 mi away
Jaz Makadi Star & Spa
Jaz Makadi Star & Spa
#7 of 30 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.6 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#4 of 30 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
7.7 mi away
Jaz Aquamarine
Jaz Aquamarine
#34 of 221 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,565 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort

Property: Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort
Address: Safaga Road | Madinat Makadi, Makadi Bay, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Makadi Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Makadi Bay
#5 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Makadi Saraya Hotel Makadi Bay
Iberotel Makadi Saraya Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing