We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,600)
Filter reviews
2,600 results
Traveller rating
1,962
488
93
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,962
488
93
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunflower restaurantwater parkquiet poolcabaret bara la carte restaurantsjaz makadianimation teampool bargreat holidayegyptian restaurantbuffet restaurantcouldn't do enoughreception stafffantastic hotelkids clubspecial thankstowel art
Filter
Updating list...
1,044 - 1,049 of 2,600 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Returned home from this hotel on the 15th Nov 2013 and I can have nothing but praise for the people who work there.From the Reception staff to the Gardeners and everyone in between they all made our week long break a joy.
The food on offer is outstanding if you are with First Choice as you can use the a la carte restaurants every night if you wish as long as you book which is not an 8am queue at this hotel to book them.Chinese ,Egyptian ,Italian and the Grill (Steak) are your choices as well as the the very acceptable buffet.
The drink is also of a very reasonable quality considering it is all "local" and all the cocktails are made fresh in front of you with a flourish by the bar staff and they will try their best to make you exactly what you want the way want it.
Entertainment isn't West End standards but it can be amusing and there are plenty of options to have a nice quiet drink in several bars.
Five minute safe, flat and pretty walk to the beach where you are waited on until dusk for drinks and snacks .
All in all a very good safe bet for an excellent holiday and we will be going back which says it all really.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunshineallinclusive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinwand, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Guests,

My team and I would like to thank you for your critical and motivating comments received in TripAdvisor which had a great positive influence for us to work harder and to continuously improve the service we are offering to you.

We are very pleased that you had spent a nice and relaxing holiday in the Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.

It is our pleasure to forward your kind words to the entire team of our hotel.

Our efforts have resulted in being awarded by TUI Umwelt Champion 2010, 2011, TUI Eco Resort 2009-2010-2011, Hygiene Silver Award, ISO-14001-Awards for 2009 till 2012, Holiday Check Award 2006-2010, Green Star Hotel Award and Tripadvisor Best Family Resort. We understand this recognition as a commitment to further improve our services in 2013.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in your Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.

With kind regards,
Klaus Reinwand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

we went there for a week , the best week, here what happened with us there:
- instead of having our double room, they offered us a suite with a very nice view and a welcome gift
- i had a broken leg , they was helping me when ever i went, and involving me in all activities that made me feel how much they care
- the hotel was almost full, but you can't feel that they are having a problem in handling all this number of quests , you can feel like you are the only one there
- the place is quite , relaxing
- drinks and food is very good, what ever you want ..but i wanted to see more options in sea food, as there was only 1 dish of sea food
every day there was a show, the most thing i loved was the dancing with fire show, really i loved it and wish to see it again

over all , i loved the place and going back there, wondering if they have membership or so

Room Tip: rooms with the pool view have very nice view but less privacy than rooms with other views
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohamed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinwand, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Guests,

My team and I would like to thank you for your critical and motivating comments received in TripAdvisor which had a great positive influence for us to work harder and to continuously improve the service we are offering to you.

We are very pleased that you had spent a nice and relaxing holiday in the Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.

It is our pleasure to forward your kind words to the entire team of our hotel.

Our efforts have resulted in being awarded by TUI Umwelt Champion 2010, 2011, TUI Eco Resort 2009-2010-2011, Hygiene Silver Award, ISO-14001-Awards for 2009 till 2012, Holiday Check Award 2006-2010, Green Star Hotel Award and Tripadvisor Best Family Resort. We understand this recognition as a commitment to further improve our services in 2013.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in your Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.

With kind regards,
Klaus Reinwand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I reserved 4 nights through my travel agent in US, the hotel was almost empty 20-30% occupancy.
Staff once they know that you are American they turn to be unhelpful, especially in the resturaunt and front office.
While I have been promised from my travel agent that water park will be free of charge, I had to pay 50$ daily in order to have access to it. Which is ridicoulos , " I was able to get my money back from my travel agent".
Food selection was limited in hotel restaurant and not fresh. Luckily I had a car in hand, I was able to drive out of the hotel and eat outside.
Also, the hotel dive center are charging triple price, you may walk on the beach and try the other hotels dive centers to get a better price.
Room was spacious and clean, they provide you with microwave and small fridge. Hotel is very good for families.
Animation team had poor performance comparing to other hotels in the area.
Finally, this is the funny part while all surrounding hotels offer 30-35$ per person , this hotel wanted to charge me 65 $ per person for extra night which of course I did not take.

Room Tip: Get rooms close to the pool
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maabdou2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinwand, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Mr. Abdou,
Thank you for your review recently posted evaluating our resort. We are very sorry that we were not up to your expectation. Saraya resort is well known for its best services and great team members who deal with more than 15 different nationalities at the same time hence i would say treating the Americans in a "different way" is not really our practice.
We apologize for the inconvenience caused for the aqua park access as you were turned away from a sister resort which contracted differently with your travel agent.
Since your accommodation was on BB basis may be you could have tried any of our 4 a la cart restaurants instead of going out side for dining. Also we need to explain the issue with the extension as our front office offer you the on line rate which was Euro 78 per double room per night based on all inclusive while your initial booking was at US 61 for just bed and breakfast.. i would say our rate was more than fair.
Anyway i promise to invest more in staff training specially the animation team in order they could leave more positive impression to our clients.
once again thank you for choosing Saraya resort and looking forward to welcoming you once more in the future.
Best regards,
Klaus Reinwand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Just returned from our seventh visit to this hotel, and would like to say thanks to all. Most of the staff were very good with some going the extra mile. Kamel at the cabaret bar and Ahmed at the Ganzabil pool kept everyone hydrated with drinks on a regular basis without being asked they just appeared. Great to catch up with Farahat our Egyptian son. All areas are well kept with staff regularly cleaning and tidying communal areas.

Mr Shenoda shop no 30 near the Shisha bar is excellent for T/Shirts, tops etc and very reasonably priced with good quality.

Should you want a private pick up from the airport or taxi service mr Mohamed Saleh is reliable and trustworthy, and can be contacted by e-mail: Mohamed.saleh1000@yahoo.com

Thanks to all

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumpy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinwand, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Guests,

My team and I would like to thank you for your critical and motivating comments received in TripAdvisor which had a great positive influence for us to work harder and to continuously improve the service we are offering to you.

We are very pleased that you had spent a nice and relaxing holiday in the Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.

It is our pleasure to forward your kind words to the entire team of our hotel.

Our efforts have resulted in being awarded by TUI Umwelt Champion 2010, 2011, TUI Eco Resort 2009-2010-2011, Hygiene Silver Award, ISO-14001-Awards for 2009 till 2012, Holiday Check Award 2006-2010, Green Star Hotel Award and Tripadvisor Best Family Resort. We understand this recognition as a commitment to further improve our services in 2013.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in your Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.

With kind regards,
Klaus Reinwand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

alot of thanks4 all the staff they were so helpfull,although the hotel was almost complet beccause mouslim"s feast vaccation}the staff try to do they beast efforts . this is our first time in madinet makadi it is really perfect compound they have many hotels plus fantastic aqua park 4 all age group. we do easy and early check in we were in block 5 in sweat facing main pool lwas with my wife and our girl all of us found what he need we prefar el nakhail reasturant our stay in base of all inc. which really was perfect on the beach in aqua and in every cornear you found drinks snacks and ice crem. pools were 4all ages in aqua and in hotel .at nigh we went to elskeska to engoy mini disco and anjmation time which was not bad you can go to hurghada at night by shutel bus and spend about 2 hours there the beach were sandy and nice location totally the hotel is perfect 4 familys

Room Tip: i recomend main pool ground floor 4 familys with infant and childrens . quit pool 4 couples
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dr_mohammad_hamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinwand, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Guests,

My team and I would like to thank you for your critical and motivating comments received in TripAdvisor which had a great positive influence for us to work harder and to continuously improve the service we are offering to you.

We are very pleased that you had spent a nice and relaxing holiday in the Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.

It is our pleasure to forward your kind words to the entire team of our hotel.

Our efforts have resulted in being awarded by TUI Umwelt Champion 2010, 2011, TUI Eco Resort 2009-2010-2011, Hygiene Silver Award, ISO-14001-Awards for 2009 till 2012, Holiday Check Award 2006-2010, Green Star Hotel Award and Tripadvisor Best Family Resort. We understand this recognition as a commitment to further improve our services in 2013.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in your Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.

With kind regards,
Klaus Reinwand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews