We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$119
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jaz Makadina(Makadi Bay)
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$40
US$39
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$125
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberotel Makadi Beach(Makadi Bay)
US$364
US$352
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$228
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Steigenberger Makadi(Makadi Bay)
US$116
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prima Life Makadi(Makadi Bay)
US$116
US$108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,548)
Filter reviews
2,548 results
Traveller rating
1,920
479
92
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,920
479
92
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunflower restaurantwater parkquiet poolcabaret bara la carte restaurantsjaz makadianimation teampool bargreat holidayegyptian restaurantbuffet restaurantcouldn't do enoughreception stafffantastic hotelkids clubspecial thankstowel art
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,017 - 1,022 of 2,548 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2013

From the moment we arrived at this hotel we felt like we had been before... we hadn't! The staff were so friendly and helpful and made sure we knew where the restaurants were situated so we could get something to eat on arrival as we arrived 7ish. The staff throughout the hotel could not have been more helpful and friendly. Spacious rooms and nice patio to sit out on which was great and a lovely touch of various things made out of towels every night when you came back which was fun! The animation team was second to non, Ibiza who headed up the team was fantastic and worked extremely hard to ensure you had a great time, as did all the team. We will be paying a visit again next year that's for sure. If I had to say something negative and it is a little negative, the bathrooms could do with a little overhaul but nothing major,

Room Tip: From what I could gather I don't think you would be disappointed with any of the rooms as they all seem fairly well situated. We were in block 6 on the ground floor which was a Junior Suite, this had a pool view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinwand, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guests,

My team and I would like to thank you for your critical and motivating comments received in TripAdvisor which had a great positive influence for us to work harder and to continuously improve the service we are offering to you.

We are very pleased that you had spent a nice and relaxing holiday in the Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.

It is our pleasure to forward your kind words to the entire team of our hotel.

Our efforts have resulted in being awarded by TUI Umwelt Champion 2010, 2011, TUI Eco Resort 2009-2010-2011, Hygiene Silver Award, ISO-14001-Awards for 2009 till 2012, Holiday Check Award 2006-2010, Green Star Hotel Award and Tripadvisor Best Family Resort. We understand this recognition as a commitment to further improve our services in 2013.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in your Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.

With kind regards,
Klaus Reinwand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We spent two weeks here in Oct 2013 and couldn't be happier. The facilities were impeccable much better than the brochure described them. The food was always freshly prepared and the was a variety of choice meaning no two meals were ever the same. My two sons 4 & 1 always found something to eat and the kids only buffet was a god send . We never had a issues finding sun loungers and there were always spare ones available at any point in the day.

The restaurants were extremely clean and the staff couldn't do enough to help you and ensure your visit was a pleasant one. The food on offer was plenty full and even the most fussy of eaters wouldn't fine room to complain here as there was something for everyone at every meal .


As we were travelling with two young boys we were hoping the kids entertainment was better that the last time we were in Egypt , all be it a different hotel. We were not disappointed , The entertainment team , especially Sandra and Shady were one of the best i have ever seen , the variety of activities they offered were second to now and the kids mini disco every night was looked forward to by both my boys with great anticipation each and every day.


On the whole i would definitely recommend this hotel and will will be returning again in 2014.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuw342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinwand, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guests,

My team and I would like to thank you for your critical and motivating comments received in TripAdvisor which had a great positive influence for us to work harder and to continuously improve the service we are offering to you.

We are very pleased that you had spent a nice and relaxing holiday in the Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.

It is our pleasure to forward your kind words to the entire team of our hotel.

Our efforts have resulted in being awarded by TUI Umwelt Champion 2010, 2011, TUI Eco Resort 2009-2010-2011, Hygiene Silver Award, ISO-14001-Awards for 2009 till 2012, Holiday Check Award 2006-2010, Green Star Hotel Award and Tripadvisor Best Family Resort. We understand this recognition as a commitment to further improve our services in 2013.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in your Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.

With kind regards,
Klaus Reinwand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We arrived back on 15th November after a weeks holiday at the Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort. From the moment we arrived at this hotel we were make to feel welcome by all of the staff, without exception, it was obvious that the staff wanted you to like the hotel and enjoy your holiday. We were very surprised when we had been upgraded to a suite which was very spacious with kitchen area, en suite, lounge area, fridge, television, bedroom area, another sitting area and balcony, all of which was kept immaculately clean throught our holiday, with the usual animals made out of towels left in the room each day, which was a lovely touch. We could not fault the food, always hot, plentiful and a good choice at each mealtime. All al la carte restaurants, especially the grill were very good and also the food at the beach bar was good. There was a free bus to take you to the
water park which was only 10 minutes from the hotel which was all inclusive with free food and
drink. The beach was very clean and waiter service was provided. The daytime activities and
evening entertainment was as good as any other hotel we have been to in Egypt if not better. Thank you to the General Manager, Klaus Reinwant for the Captain's party and Egyptian meal and
for his great hospitality. A lovely friendly hotel which deserves a return visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in block 6 which was overlooking the pool and near to the main restaurant.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backache01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinwand, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guests,

My team and I would like to thank you for your critical and motivating comments received in TripAdvisor which had a great positive influence for us to work harder and to continuously improve the service we are offering to you.

We are very pleased that you had spent a nice and relaxing holiday in the Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.

It is our pleasure to forward your kind words to the entire team of our hotel.

Our efforts have resulted in being awarded by TUI Umwelt Champion 2010, 2011, TUI Eco Resort 2009-2010-2011, Hygiene Silver Award, ISO-14001-Awards for 2009 till 2012, Holiday Check Award 2006-2010, Green Star Hotel Award and Tripadvisor Best Family Resort. We understand this recognition as a commitment to further improve our services in 2013.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in your Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.

With kind regards,
Klaus Reinwand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Returned home from this hotel on the 15th Nov 2013 and I can have nothing but praise for the people who work there.From the Reception staff to the Gardeners and everyone in between they all made our week long break a joy.
The food on offer is outstanding if you are with First Choice as you can use the a la carte restaurants every night if you wish as long as you book which is not an 8am queue at this hotel to book them.Chinese ,Egyptian ,Italian and the Grill (Steak) are your choices as well as the the very acceptable buffet.
The drink is also of a very reasonable quality considering it is all "local" and all the cocktails are made fresh in front of you with a flourish by the bar staff and they will try their best to make you exactly what you want the way want it.
Entertainment isn't West End standards but it can be amusing and there are plenty of options to have a nice quiet drink in several bars.
Five minute safe, flat and pretty walk to the beach where you are waited on until dusk for drinks and snacks .
All in all a very good safe bet for an excellent holiday and we will be going back which says it all really.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunshineallinclusive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinwand, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Guests,

My team and I would like to thank you for your critical and motivating comments received in TripAdvisor which had a great positive influence for us to work harder and to continuously improve the service we are offering to you.

We are very pleased that you had spent a nice and relaxing holiday in the Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.

It is our pleasure to forward your kind words to the entire team of our hotel.

Our efforts have resulted in being awarded by TUI Umwelt Champion 2010, 2011, TUI Eco Resort 2009-2010-2011, Hygiene Silver Award, ISO-14001-Awards for 2009 till 2012, Holiday Check Award 2006-2010, Green Star Hotel Award and Tripadvisor Best Family Resort. We understand this recognition as a commitment to further improve our services in 2013.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in your Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.

With kind regards,
Klaus Reinwand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

we went there for a week , the best week, here what happened with us there:
- instead of having our double room, they offered us a suite with a very nice view and a welcome gift
- i had a broken leg , they was helping me when ever i went, and involving me in all activities that made me feel how much they care
- the hotel was almost full, but you can't feel that they are having a problem in handling all this number of quests , you can feel like you are the only one there
- the place is quite , relaxing
- drinks and food is very good, what ever you want ..but i wanted to see more options in sea food, as there was only 1 dish of sea food
every day there was a show, the most thing i loved was the dancing with fire show, really i loved it and wish to see it again

over all , i loved the place and going back there, wondering if they have membership or so

Room Tip: rooms with the pool view have very nice view but less privacy than rooms with other views
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohamed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinwand, General Manager at Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Guests,

My team and I would like to thank you for your critical and motivating comments received in TripAdvisor which had a great positive influence for us to work harder and to continuously improve the service we are offering to you.

We are very pleased that you had spent a nice and relaxing holiday in the Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.

It is our pleasure to forward your kind words to the entire team of our hotel.

Our efforts have resulted in being awarded by TUI Umwelt Champion 2010, 2011, TUI Eco Resort 2009-2010-2011, Hygiene Silver Award, ISO-14001-Awards for 2009 till 2012, Holiday Check Award 2006-2010, Green Star Hotel Award and Tripadvisor Best Family Resort. We understand this recognition as a commitment to further improve our services in 2013.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon in your Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort.

With kind regards,
Klaus Reinwand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews