We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2009

One of the hotels of the Iberotel Makadi Bay chain. A very good experience. The territory of the hotel itself is not too big, but pretty, and you can explore other nearby hotels of the same chain if you want to do some walking. One of the best memories about the hotel is amazing cupcakes served at the hotel's pool bar.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaOso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,168 - 1,174 of 2,248 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2009

This is a beautiful resort, built in a plantation style with low buildings and wonderful gardens. Nice and peaceful, but still a lot to do if you choose an active vacation.
Professional staff - especially Daria at the guest relations - she did everything to fulfill our needs. Also Adam at the animation - we all love you - you were everywhere at the same time, but still never too much of you. Professional waiters - our favourite is Atef!
Beach great, with a lovely restaurant and bar. +++ Beach staff :-) A few hundred meters to walk through the resort though. Played tennis every day, perfect - very hard court - remember to bring proper shoes! Food great - clean rooms and pool area.
Take care all of you if you read this - hope to see you again one day!
Regards the Norwegian tennis-family ;-)

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaAaroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2009

This vacation and hotel was the by far best we have been on as a family. 2 adults (35 and 36 years) and two kid (4 and 7 years). Wonderful spacy rooms. Great pool area, divided into an animation pool (if you want to take part in whatever the animation team on the hotel arranges of workout, waterpolo, etc..) and a family pool area (if you want more silence). The pools are phsysically divided.
Staff is exceptional friendly all over the place. From cleaning persons to reception. Great value for the money. Will go there again for sure.
The Makadi Bay area is very beautiful and with only 30 mins to Hurghada (by taxi), you have more options if you want to..
had All inclusive and it was perfect.. and REAL all inclusive.. All meals (breakfast, lunch, dinner) + those small snacks and drinks inbetween, free towels for the pool or beach every day (by using a towel card inssued at checkin).
This hotel and area is really a Go Go Go...and surely.. we will return.

Henrik, Denmark

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hgoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2009

Me and my friend had our best vacation ever at Saraya! I would really recommend this hotel, it has everything you could wish for! The staff is very proffessional and you will feel very relaxed!! Perfekt for familys with kids too, there's many activitys for all ages.
Next time I'll have vacation, I will definitely go back to my favourite place, Saraya!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank preciousanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2009

We stayed a week in February with a 4-year-old. The Makadi Bay -"village" is really beautiful, extreamly clean "built-for-tourists" location with beautiful 4-5 -star hotels.
Saraya is probably the best suited in the area for families with children.
We had our son in the Scandinavian kids club - he loved it! As well as the MiniDisco. The animation team was always active organizing games, sports and fun.
For us a heated pool was a must. Here +28 C every day! Spent 2 hours a day swimming.
Even if there was a well equipped kitchen corner in the suites, I would recommend to get the all inclusive. It seemed to be quite complicated to handle with the payments of food and drinks, if you didn't have the bracelet. And the value of the all inclusive was really good. The buffet-restaurant had different food every day and night, especially sweets and cakes were wonderful. You can also choose to eat between sunbathing in the beach bar - really great wok, fruit etc.
If you think of cooking yourself -forget it! In Makadi Bay there is only one "supermarket" selling some food with really high prices.
There is also a nice option to eat in the a la carte -restaurants in the area. We didn't use that with a 4-year old.
I would highly recommend the low season as we had it - great sun shine, not too hot, always sun beds awailable. Only one day was really windy , but that is not the hotel to blame.
The hotel was really clean and the room was cleaned properly with nice, small surprices every now and then. The whole staff was extreamly friendly, in a very relaxed way. Cozy and relaxed - that goes for the whole hotel!
We'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolidayBlond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2009

the best hotel i have ever been to, everything was really perfect!
if you go there, please tell hagi from the animation team that i will always remember him :)

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aansiiaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2009

We really honestly can recommend this hotel to all kinds of people and all groups and families. Saraya was very clean, well built and well maintained. The hotel staff was fabulous, every once and a while asking us is everything ok and would we need something. There are lot of activities in the pool area if you like to join them and if you prefer not to, there is a big quiet pool area with own snack and alcohol bar. All rooms are big and clean and the air condition is comfortable and remote controlled. You can set different temperatures in different rooms. Restaurants are very hygienic and the food is great and healthy. All sorts of foods are offered and staff is wonderful. This is the biggest hotel in makadi and still the service is very personal, they really focus on that matter. We had a great time and certainly would go again soon as possible.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tex80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Makadi Bay
0.6 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.6 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
958 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#4 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
3.0 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
0.1 mi away
Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort and Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort

Address: Safaga Road | Madinat Makadi, Makadi Bay, Hurghada, Egypt (Formerly Iberotel Makadi Saraya Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Makadi Bay
#1 Family Hotel in Makadi Bay
#2 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range: £60 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Makadi Saraya Hotel Makadi Bay
Iberotel Makadi Saraya Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing