We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,611)
Filter reviews
2,611 results
Traveller rating
1,973
488
93
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,973
488
93
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunflower restaurantwater parkquiet poolcabaret bara la carte restaurantsjaz makadianimation teampool bargreat holidayegyptian restaurantbuffet restaurantcouldn't do enoughreception stafffantastic hotelkids clubspecial thankstowel art
Filter
Updating list...
1,302 - 1,307 of 2,611 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2010

My wife, wifes sister, brother in law and I have just spent one of the best all round value short holidays we have ever taken .

Hurghada airport is undergoing a huge expansion programme which made arrival a "little difficult", so to receive such a good greeting at the Saraya was brilliant.
The Bell boys showed us to our rooms after a quick induction from the reception staff,when our "all inclusive wristbands" were applied and a welcome drink administered.
The rooms were immaculate, huge with all we could have wanted, overlooking the Ganzibil pool.

It was dark by now so we ajourned to the Sunflower restaurant for dinner, where we were once again greeted effusively.
The food was excellent and plentiful with as wide a range as could be imagined.
Every day in the 2 "all inclusive" restaurants there was a different theme.
4 other a-la-carte restaurants are also available within this very large complex.
We enjoyed the ministrations on Mahmoud and Mohammad, with their ever ready tea pots at breakfast, and the more demure approach of Mary Mary Quite Contrary also.
We also found Karam the waiter an interesting experience, especially the women in the party!
Taha was also much in eveidence in the restaurant and always excellent running the Cabaret Bar.

5 pools, some quiet, some a little more lively and only 500 meters from the beach, meant that a change day by day was easy.
Waiter service at poolside and beach was superb.
There can be no better service given anywhere in the world than that received in Egypt in my experiences.
The weather was wonderful, Amber the Australian rep. was loud, in your face and absolutely perfect for the job.

The whole area is basically a gated community of about 10 huge hotel complexes, together with the partially completed championship golf course, so maybe lacked a little in local colour as it was tourists and staff only.
Utterly safe to wander about at night.
The souk as they liked to call it was a few parades of the usual tourist tat shops, but built into the hotel complex.
The men who ran them were like all Egyptian traders, though a little more restrained.

We English were in a TINY minority.
Russians, Ukranians, Latvians as well as most other Eastern European nations being hugely represented along with the Germans and a few Scandinavians.
The Egyptians on realising we were English reverted from their German into English, welcomed us "HOME" and asked why we didn't come so much any more.
I don't know the answer to that really!

Altogether a superb all inclusive 7 day break, pampered from morning to night.
If I want to be negative at all I'd say - - - - not enough English faces, a few too many toddlers and babies (mostly Eastern European) and they should ban smoking in the restaurants, bars and other public places.
But just minor irritations in what was a good holiday in a well run hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rogal44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

Family with 2 small kids stayed at Saraya Suites for a week. 2-3 star experience.

Rooms a bit worn/out of date, air conditioning noisy, shower clogged, floors didn't feel fresh (hate that). Pool-area noisy much thanks to disturbing sales-people (excursions, ugly haircuts and fake tats, massage, hotel activities etc.) and stupidly bad music (read: euro-disco version of "life is life" to accompany the loud and tacky "activity-staff".

Great food (yes, really) at:
Le Grill (meat) and the Indian restaurant
Good food at:
Nino's (pizza and pasta) and that asian place
Ok food at:
The Egyptian/Oriental place

Dunno about the buffet, didn't try it other than for breakfast which was ok.

Beach was nice enough, the walk to get there didn't disturb us. Recommend anybody staying at one the resort hotels to eat lunch down at the beach, very nice food from the chef at the Grill.

Overall service ok, a few ok staff members and quite a few not so informed :P ones.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happypeepsltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

My partner & 8yr old returned from the Saraya yesterday after a very enjoyable 14 night stay. We were a little apprehensive before our holiday after reading some of the trip advisor reviews - all i can say is i needn't have worried. The hotel & resort are fantastic for couples or families of all ages, plenty to do if you want or equally peace and relaxation can be enjoyed. Staff at the Saraya cannot do enought for their guests (in fact due to our holiday rep being useless we relied on the staff for assistance several times and nothing was too much trouble). Food at the Saraya is very good with plenty of choice and variation. The additional restaurants are excellent and offer a break from the all inclusive choices if you so wish. Our suite was lovely and cleaned to an exceptional standard every day. I would recommend the Saraya hotel and the Makadi Beach area to anyone looking for sun, relaxation and pleasant surroundings. This was our first visit to Egypt and certainly won't be our last!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben50n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

after reading some of the reviews on here was very apprehensive about staying there , but we found the hotel excellent , we had a lovely room next to the quieter pool,cleaned daily, the staff were very friendly and helpfull, the tamerina bar had a relaxed atomsphere for late night drink, entertainment was good with lots of activities if you like that sort of thing. we went out on a couple of excursions, one to the mamhya island is lovely, only problem we had was that we were english, ok if you were german then you were given lots of information on what was going on.
now the food, we found the variety good,there was always something we wanted to eat, you can literally eat all day if required,we just ate in the 2 main restaurants, i don't really no what people expect for all inclusive,i think you get value for money, i mean a week there all inclusive is cheaper than a weekend in center parcs! we are definately going back

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phippy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

having read previous reviews we also wondered if we would enjoy our stay. after a slight delay at gatwick and the mayhem of Hurghada airport we arrived to a beautiful hotel. the bar staff bought us drinks while rooms were sorted .the rooms you cannot fault for size or cleanliness my only little whinge is the beds are very hard. the staff in the Sunflower restaurant are fantastic we had a good laugh and joke with them all, especially Moh Sheipa and Montsauf they are first class.Adam from Animation is brilliant and a real asset to the hotel, he even cajoled me into doing water arobics and water polo.He always remembered you and had time to stop and chat.Sammie our rep was helpful but not pushy when telling about the trips and we met the 2 new reps while they got acquainted with the area, both are lively and entertaining. On the sunday night there was an awful thunder storm and we lost all electricity in the hotel, undeterred the just put out more candles and kept serving you from the bar.If you only do one trip while you are there i would recommend the 'Speeddevils' buggies going into the dessert its a real a buzz of excitement

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hurdle46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews