We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lifetime vacation on heaven....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tia Heights Makadi Bay
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lifetime vacation on heaven....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

The word "amazing" won"t do justice to this hotel from heaven , everything here from A-Z is well done and great , i"ll talk in detail
Rooms are not over luxurious , but they are spacious , sufficient , very clean , we took the room with balcony , it has a large balcony with a great view over the pool and sea , the hotel is so spacious with many green areas , the hotel has a "massive" pool with a pool bar offering free drinks all inclusive , pool area is so sunny and relaxing with comfortable sunbeds , the hotel has a very large private beach on the crystal blue waters of the red sea , the big plus that that you could see various colored stunning coral reefs and various kind of amazing fishes and sea creatures without leaving your beach , just bring snorkeling goggles . the hotel has another small pool which is heated in winter .
you wont get hungry or thirsty here , there are several snacks restaurants offering delicious light lunches , snacks , drinks , ice creams , all free all inclusive but you must have the schedule of those restaurants and stalls. , there is a dockers small outside restaurant which offers afternoon tea with tea , the caravan is a open one on the beach on the sand to get free lunch and drinks , also there is an amazing dolphin bar in lobby which opens 24 hr and offers everykind of drinks
also all inclusive guests are offered three meals per day in addition of snacks and drinks all day long , also the free drinks at minibar in the room.

the hotel has an outer "aqua park" which has a breathtaking water slides varying from kids slides to "extreme" ones! , also this park contains a wave pool , another small pool and a small restaurant offering delicious snacks for free for all inclusive and drinks all for a certain time.

the staff here the best word to describe are "super friendly" starting from the cleaners , housekeepers . receptionists , waiters , bar men , beach boys .their service is so great and fast and they never complain , some of bar men at lobby were rude .

you wont get bored here at nights as the animation team offers a great nightly entertainment , foam parties , contests , amazing shows and performances .

there also a small station at the beach where you can hire electric scooters , bikes , or kids beach buggies , the man there is so friendly!

the hotel has a two storey shopping arcade which has great things but beware , people there raise prices for non-Egyptians so make sure you bargain!

you can hire water sports at the beach .

the restaurant is so spacious and well decorated , the food is so so so delicious and much much varied , chefs are so professional and friendly also the waiters are!

please ignore negative reviews anywhere because this hotel is just heaven , big thanks to everybody .

i dont know whats the problem with russian guests! , they are friendly and not trouble makers!
but all people complain about them , what racism!

at the end , great thanks to everybody who made our vacation so great , and god willing we are returning again!!

Mr.Ismail Taher

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ismailTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    407
    227
    153
    224
See reviews for
684
450
31
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed at the hotel when it was Le Meridien. The hotel was itself, impressive - amazing pool areas, lovely entrance.. very grand. Room was OK. Had an unfortunate leaking air con unit one night but all resolved. Loved the little tuk tuks that take you to your room - crazy driver! Very fun. Good excursion choices, nice beach and overall good value for money. Unfortunately we both experienced upset stomachs for the last few days and in the blistering heat this was most unpleasant. We didn't dine anywhere but the hotel on our trip. Overall, a memorable holiday - and you can always rely on the weather - not one cloud in a week!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelGuru226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

This was our 4th holiday in Egypt but our 1st in Makadi Bay and I honestly would not go anywhere else again. The staff are absolutely wonderful and genuinely care that you are having a wonderful holiday. We had a family crisis at home in England that started on the day we arrived. I was going to immediately get a flight back and the staff went out of their way to try and sort it for me. My daughter however begged me not to return as it would not have changed the outcome so I reluctantly stayed put. All the staff that were aware went out of their way to make me feel better. It was just small things like a little touch on my shoulder, everytime, from our waiter in the restaurant. There was a good variety of fresh food everyday so there was always something you could find to eat that you liked and the free use of the exceptional al-a-carte restaurants.i would definitely come back again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Just returned from a fortnight stay in this hotel and resort where to start. The arrival reception was clear and uncomplicated, the greeting was great and vey friendly. We were shown around the complex on arrival which really all we wanted to do was have ashower and eat, but it was a ver kind thought and they took us directly to our room which was a junior suite room, this was lovely and clean and was kept in the same condition for he full fortnight with someone coming in every day to clean.

The pool area was always washed and cleaned and the water tested, they seemed to do this nearly every hour.The staff round the pool area was very helpful and always made sure you had plenty tt drink, juices, coffee, cola light or a beer, my husband though this was the best service ever, in fact after a few days they just brough you he drink without having to ask, this means a lot as the staff are getting to know you.

The different restraunts on the complex are great, we tried he grill and asian and italian dining , this was fabulous and the food was very nice.

Room Tip: Main Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petro Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

This is my firest time in hurghada and i was warry about hotels and what i read on internet about tia hotel,, i just want to mention that is my fifth hotel in my travling life and it was the best as i was in other places,,, the hotel is huge and the beach is lovely with white sand,,, i really like snorkling and water sports in this hotel,,, great aqua park but need to extend the time after 5pm,,, main resturant is ok but need to get more varity for the food,,, for me i really like the allacart resturant,,, stuff is smilly and helpfull,,, i would mention that tia have the best animation team,,, active smilly all the time, special thanks to mr. Ahmed Alfa the chief animation for the great team and program you present for guest,,, i think i will come back soon with my friends ,,, thanks tia heights

Room Tip: Main rooms is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev,Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

This hotel is chilling, I came back from this hotel and I really loved this hotel. The food was good as well as the drinks.the animation team was amazing ,they are so funny and always kept me entertained .The volleyball everyday in the morning was so good ,it kept me busy all the afternoon.at night you can go to the disco after the animation show to dance and have some cool drinks .

Room Tip: my room was at the lagoons building ,it was good and big
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

i spent around one week there at the Hotel Lagoon rooms and its so good,all the facilities are good with super food and drinks ,food tastes delicious.i cant think of anything wrong there at the hotel.The room was always clean and tidy. Special thanks for Mr. Ahmed Alfa Cheif Animation who helped us alot there and helped us to do alot of excursions . as for the beach its so good with awesome big marina . You must snorkel there , it is so beautiful

Room Tip: Lagoon rooms so quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makadi Bay hotels
1.5 mi away
Harmony Makadi Bay Hotel & Resort
0.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Resort & Spa Makadi Bay
0.3 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
LABRANDA Royal Makadi
LABRANDA Royal Makadi
#20 of 29 in Makadi Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#4 of 29 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tia Heights Makadi Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tia Heights Makadi Bay

Property: Tia Heights Makadi Bay
Address: Safaga Road | Red Sea, Makadi Bay, Hurghada 84515, Egypt (Formerly Le Meridien Makadi Bay)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Makadi Bay
#15 Spa Hotel in Makadi Bay
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Makadi Bay
#23 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Tia Heights Makadi Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 1468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Egypt's spectacular Red Sea coast, TIA Height's large resort is ideally situated on a stretch of sandy beach in Makadi Bay. The hotel faces the magical waters of Egypt's Red Sea, nestled between desert dunes and breathtaking mountain ranges. The bay provides a superb location for scuba-diving and snorkeling. Built over 250,000 square metres (in a total surrounding area of one million square metres of land), this five star resort boasts an international standard Aqua Park, a 6,400 square metre swimming pool that is considered the largest pool in the Middle East. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tia Heights Makadi Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tia Heights Makadi Hotel Makadi Bay
Hurghada Le Meridien
Meridien Makadi Bay
Le Meridien Makadi Bay Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing