We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tia Hieghts "great time"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tia Heights Makadi Bay
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Reviewed 14 February 2011

My husband & I along with 2 friends have just returned from Egypt 1 week Nile Cruise and 2nd week at Tia Hieghts,we were a little uneasy after reading some of the reviews.So we were most surprised when we arrived,what a lovely hotel with a most impressive staircase in the lobby.We had a dune room which was comfortable and a lot of space,then we got upgraded to the main building which was just lovely walked out from our room to the pool.within an hour of arriving and exploring we were greeted by Mike the general manager who was very helpful and made our holiday a success, thanks Mike. The hotel was clean and very comfortable,the food was was great with lots of choices.Yes there were a lot of eastern europeans there ,so what, live and let live they have to enjoy there break the same as you?We were there during the unrest in the country did it bother or effect us NO,yes the deliverys had been affected and things cut back but I'm sure saved on wasted food which happens a lot in all inclusive hotels even during this time was the food comprimised NO it was just as good.My advise yes read reviews but be open minded, what pleases one will not always please others.Mike and Tony thank you on behalf of all of us we had a ball,will you thank all the staff and chefs for looking after us.Best wishes Linda (southport)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

769 - 775 of 1,845 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2011

I have stayed in all inclusive hotels a few times and this is the first hotel that I have actually been excited to see what food they were gonna serve instead of dreading it. The service was really friendly. The beach was incredible. If your into snokling or diving then this is a perfect resort for you to stay in. The rooms we're really well equiped, and the bed's we're really comfortable.
If you want a relaxed, hassle free week away, then this is defenatly the place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cateball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

WELL WHAT CAN I SAY ???
WE STAYED HERE FOR THREE WEEKS AND NEVER HAD ANY REASON TO COMPLAIN.
Check in was trouble free and speedy. We were shown to our room and our cases were with within minutes after..
Then to the main restaurant for evening meal, we were welcomed at the door and shown to a table, then guided around the vast array of fresh salads,mains, and sweets and fresh fruit.(I reckon i put on a stone during my stay) and by the time we had returned to out tableour drinks were waitinf for us. THIS LEVEL OF SERVICE CONTINUED THROUGHOUT OUR STAY IN EACH OF THE FOUR RESTAURANTS WE ATE IN. All the staff were very friendly and helpfull.
Our room was cleaned daily with anice comfy bed with clean linen and towels changed every day. Tea makinf facilities are availiable on requst if you like that morning cuppa..
The pool is nice and clean and fresh towel are provided daily for pool or beach use. The beach is sandy and has a small reef a little way out if you fancy a snorkle. A lifeguard is on duty for your safety and the beach lads will certainly take care of you and are very trustworthy.
There is also a smaller poor for todderr and a nice indoor pool and health centre with sauna and massage etc. There is also tennis courts, table tennis and grazy golf(extra charge for golf which i felt seemed a bir pricey)
The guys and gals of the animation team are fantastic, some looking after the kids in apurpose built playroom and play area and others doing volleyball, dance exercise, darts etc and then later in the evening it showtime when the team put on shows of either comedy, dance or music this all take place in a lovely inside bar with a stage/dancefloor and is followed by a disco.
If disco is not for you then you can spend an evening in a nice area just outside or you can relax in either of the two indoor bars in the main building, the one upstairs has a very relaxing atmosphere. Also there are pool tables and even a full size snooker table (extra charge again).
SO THERE YOU HAVE IT !!!
I ALSO USED THE IN-HOUSE BARBERS AND HE DID A GREAT JOB.
ALL IN ALL A LOVELY HOTEL WITH GREAT FOOD, GREAT STAFF, GREAT BEACH AND
A GREAT ATMOSPHERE.
I REALLY DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHERE ANY NEGATIVE COMMENTS COME FROM AND WILL CERTAINLY RETURN AND RECOMMEND TO OTHERS....

PS,
Even during the recent problems in egypt and the logistic supply issues wemay have had a lesser choice of food BUT WHAT WE DID HAVE WAS OF THE SAME QUALITY that we had had throughout our stay, MANY THANKS TO THE CHEFS....

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m-and-m2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

I spent a wonderful week in January at the Tia Heights. I was with my friend and I can say that this is an excellent hotel with very friendly staff. The hotel is located in Makadi Bay, and is located 40 minutes from the airport in Hugada. Although the hotel has 5 stars, do not expect the European 5 stars because it is Egypt. The hotel is divided into multiple buildings so you can choose whether you will be accommodated in the main building, the Dune and Lagoon rooms, where we were located . It's a beautiful complex of buildings built in Arabic style and surrounded by parks and a small lagoon. I must commend the excellent animation team with their contents entertain guests all day. If you prefer an active vacation join the animation team with aqua aerobics, salsa classes, yoga, belly dancing and many sports activities. If you prefer to lounge around, the hotel has a private beach with a staff that will please you in everything. The hotel has an excellent restaurant with terrace and a large selection of food for everyone in the hotel you can find a Chinese restaurant, a seafood restaurant and Italian restaurant with several restaurants and snack bar, a disco bar, a small shopping center where you can arrange for a price. It is best to take all-inclusive, and enjoy all that the hotel provides. Hotel guests are mostly Russians, but they are there in all hotels. With all the benefits of the hotel do not forget to go to some of the many excursions and visit the pyramids, valley of kings, many of the temples or go diving in some of the most beautiful reefs. Finally a little tip, do not forget here and there to give a small tip the hotel staff because of this small token of appreciation you will receive excellent service.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtudina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

We found all the staff extremely helpful nothing too much trouble everywhere was very clean. With regards to the food our first visit to Egypt and we were pleasently suprised with hotel food, best place to eat was the Round the World restaurent not massive choice but not busy and lovely cooked food,pizzas at Pergola bar also very good,lovely clean beach only down side was you need to put a red flag on your sunbed so that you don't get hassled by people trying to sell trips massages etc,We also got a taxi to local town of Dahar be warned that the taxi drivers drop you off at a shop then the owner takes you inside trying to sell his stock all on the pretence of a buisness card!!! Dahar was a eyeopener.Great for a winter break but the sun goes at around 5pm then cold so take a coat

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klw3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

The staff were absolutely wonderful,nothing was too much trouble for them,we of course tipped at the start of our holiday and we did not have to queue once,our room was cleaned every day and clean towels every day. The food i thought was quite nice but people have to remember they are not in Spain and also i never had an upset stomach nor did my husband not like last year when he was in Sharm and was bedded for almost a week.Would deffinitely go back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirkcaldygabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

we booked this holiday last minute to get away from the wet weather in England. I am extremely glad we did!
The hotel is wonderful, extremely clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful, very polite too.
We stayed in the Dune rooms, they were pleasantly furnished, clean and spacious with good air conditioning. Housekeeping were available every day and there was complementary water and soft drinks in the room.
The food is basic but tasty, fresh fish and chicken available most days, as well as a lot of fruit vegetables and salad.
The Italian restaurant is definitely worth a visit, extremely good value for money and the food was wonderful!
The hotel itself mostly contained Russians but they were not as rude as previously reviewed, mostly just problems with the language barrier.
If you want to go on any excursions then shop around the prices vary and try and haggle them down as the extras seems to be much more than they should be.
Overall, a fantastic hotel, beautiful surroundings and without a doubt worth a visit, we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyDickson89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makadi Bay hotels
1.5 mi away
Harmony Makadi Bay Hotel & Resort
0.3 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.4 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#4 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
0.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Resort & Spa Makadi Bay
0.4 mi away
Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort
Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort
#6 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tia Heights Makadi Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tia Heights Makadi Bay

Address: Safaga Road, Makadi Bay, Hurghada 84515, Egypt (Formerly Le Meridien Makadi Bay)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Makadi Bay
#14 Spa Hotel in Makadi Bay
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Makadi Bay
#22 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range: £25 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tia Heights Makadi Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 1468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Egypt's spectacular Red Sea coast, TIA Height's large resort is ideally situated on a stretch of sandy beach in Makadi Bay. The hotel faces the magical waters of Egypt's Red Sea, nestled between desert dunes and breathtaking mountain ranges. The bay provides a superb location for scuba-diving and snorkeling. Built over 250,000 square metres (in a total surrounding area of one million square metres of land), this five star resort boasts an international standard Aqua Park, a 6,400 square metre swimming pool that is considered the largest pool in the Middle East. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tia Heights Makadi Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tia Heights Makadi Hotel Makadi Bay
Hurghada Le Meridien
Meridien Makadi Bay
Le Meridien Makadi Bay Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing