We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A meaning of Royal & perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

What can i write won't completely fulfill the full picture of That place..

It has been along time since i really go to someplace on my holiday & decide from my first day there that i should visit it again next year

Service is much more than perfect

Stuff members are so kind & gentle

Animation team is perfectly awesome specially "sepastian & "Yang" ..having more than 30 activities around the clock

Restaurants are so great with perfect quality & quantity of food ..even in drinks..u don't have to worry about any thing u can get water bottles from any fridge at any bar of the so many scattered bars

There are also Safari club & i booked a. Trip & it was really great

realy thnx 4 every thing SunRise Royal makadi..see u in next year for sure :)

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Polis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmakadi, General Manager at SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear our valued guest,

The SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Team would like to thank you for your valued and appreciated comments.

We hope to welcome you once again in the nearest future at SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi and wish you all the best!


Sunny regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,593 - 2,599 of 7,211 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had a Fantastic Holiday overall, the room we had was large with a double bed. A large bathroom and a great shower, the air con was good and a must to leave on in the day. The pool scene was great, with us spending quite a bit of time at the swim up bar. The Animation team are so good and work so hard to make your stay fun. A special mention to Momo and Natalie who were around most of the time checking if everything was ok for you. The food was of a good standard in the main restaurant but was crowded most of the time. The a la carte restaurant's are very good our favorite was the Asian. The entertainment was good with shows which did make you laugh. If you like the snorkeling there is a great reef at the next hotel Fort Arabesque, we will go back again at some point.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmakadi, General Manager at SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear our valued guest,

The SUNRISE Royal Makadi Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments.
We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments!
We wish you a lovely time back at home and are looking forward to welcoming you at SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort soon again!

Sunny regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We came back from the Sunrise Select Royal Makadi hotel a month ago.
On the 17th of September we are coming again and it's not the first time that in the same season we come twice.

Why are we going to SRM again?Because of the relaxing atmosphere, clean and blue sea, clean beach and the pools that Mohamed Maradona and the rest of the guys are taking care of every moment. Because of Asad and the barmen on the VIP pool, because of a big choice of food and drinks in many restaurants and bars, of the polite receptionist and because of the management who always come visit the guests and always smells like the 007 perfume. Everybody is working hard there and is always ready to help with a smile on their face.
Who goes to SRM once falls in love with it and when he comes he feels like he's coming home.
In that giant complex nobody is bothering anyone. Sometimes on the forums I don't really understand people and their comments. Everywhere can a guy get drunk and make noise. And it doesn't depend on his nationality. I actually feel sorry for him because he's going to have a headache tomorrow.
Who gets annoyed by noise in the main restaurant doesn't have to go there.
Who wants more and more luxury, let him go to Antalya region. We want a clean room, a balcony, a clean toilet, and we want it near the beach.

So to conclude this letter, we have been in many hotels around the world and every time we've been once.
From 2008. in Egypt 2-3 times a year we only go to Sunrise hotels. Garden/Mamlouk and SRM. And never did we have stomach troubles, but we also didn't eat outside the hotel. And we never were disappointed.
Eagerly waiting September and our next vacation in Sunrise Select Royal Makadi.

Katarina & Luka Pantelic, Valjevo, Serbia

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FamilyPantelic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmakadi, General Manager at SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear our valued guest,

Thank you very much that you have taken some of your precious time to post this charming reviews on trip advisor
It is really a pleasure to read it and we are very proud to receive your respected compliments.

The SUNRISE Royal Makadi Team is looking forward to welcoming you again and hopes to meet your expectations.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any requests. We are happy to assist you!

Sunny regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 2 weeks family holiday -absolutely LOVED it - the hotel pays special attention to the cleanliness of the hotel and up keep of the gardens - The complex is HUGE with everything you need on site!
Special mention to the Amazing Natalie, John, Momo, Bocca and Brown from the Animation Team they completely made our stay perfect making sure we were enjoying our holiday and that we had everything we needed - my 3 children adored them especially my 3 year old daughter Evie who took a shine to Momo and Natalie!! They really do look like they love their jobs and it must be such hard work in that heat having to walk around tending to everyone's needs!! My22 year old stepson now wants a job on the animation team lol!

The restaurants were clean and there was plenty choice of food - loved the idea of the kids corner in the main restaurant that served chicken nuggets chips pasta etc -would liked to have seen that section open the same length of time as the main part though it seem to only be open for a few hours !
We had our breakfast in the Mexican every morning as it was much more chilled and not as busy the staff there were very attentive especially Tamer Ahmed, Mahmood Hussain who looked after us every time we went in and Mohammed Asien who made the omelettes made my son laugh every morning he was such a delight - You can book the a la cartes every night if you wanted - we particularly liked the Mexican and Steakhouse.
You do get mithered by people wanting you to go on trips but if you get a red flag from the towel hut they are not allowed to bother you .
The boys went on quad bikes twice with Hussain who was such a lovely bloke he even helped us out with some remedies for Egyptian belly - Eric and Dave in the bag shop are really nice and will look after you even if you don't buy anything off them -we had an issue with some Sun cream we bought from one of the shops and Eric went with my hubby to sort it out for us!!
Overall a great holiday - we will definitely be booking again - thank you for an amazing time - The Hellam Family xxx

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Hellams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmakadi, General Manager at SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear our valued guest,

The SUNRISE Royal Makadi Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments.
We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments!
We wish you a lovely time back at home and are looking forward to welcoming you at SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort soon again!

Sunny regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
19
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 2 weeks stay and was fantastic. Hotel, pool & rooms outstanding. Animation team great especially Momo & Natalie couldnt do enough for you. All staff in general was very friendly and always asking if everything was ok and did we need anything. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmakadi, General Manager at SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear our valued guest,

The SUNRISE Royal Makadi Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments.
We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments!
We wish you a lovely time back at home and are looking forward to welcoming you at SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort soon again!

Sunny regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

It was great time in sunrise select royal makadi it's second time in this hotel the rooms it was good and clean and the view iof room is good , the food it was fantastic and the swimming pool was good and the animation team is so friendly special moresio he is good boy and we was do bucca with him , the bars is good and staff they are friendly , I hope to come again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank mido581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmakadi, General Manager at SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear our valued guest,

The SUNRISE Royal Makadi Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments.
We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments!
We wish you a lovely time back at home and are looking forward to welcoming you at SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort soon again!

Sunny regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

me and my partner stayed here for 2 weeks, 11th july.holel is kept lovely and clean in all areas.annimation team really do make this hotel special.They always ask if everythings ok and take time to sort out any issues for you.speacial thanks to kareem and sabastian for making our holiday.
beach is right on door step and theres a beach bar to get drinks from,water available all day for you to get out the fridges as you please around the pools.
coctail bars in reception are open 24hrs.
book al acarte up asap.there all lovely and its nice to be waited on.waiters are all lovely.
main buffet is madness at tea time!
they refill fridge in your room everyday with water.
there are 30 activities aday including water polo ,vollyball,darts,yoga,zumba,arabic writing class,breakdancing ,archeryexc......you dont have to take part but its a great way to meet others.
There are brilliant shows on every evening and then usually a singer or kareoke later in the evening.
we had a pool party and a beach party while we were there and as a young couple ,we loved it!!!
for food you can get pizzas ,burgers,chips every lunch time and buffet restaurant is open at lunch time to.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Gemma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmakadi, General Manager at SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear our valued guest,

The SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Team would like to thank you for your valued and appreciated comments.

We hope to welcome you once again in the nearest future at SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi and wish you all the best!


Sunny regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Makadi Bay
0.6 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#5 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,354 reviews
1.1 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
932 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Hilton Hurghada Resort
Hilton Hurghada Resort
#42 of 222 in Hurghada
2,381 reviews
8.5 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
2.4 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort

Address: Makadi Bay, Makadi Bay, Hurghada 623, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Makadi Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Makadi Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
#4 Family Hotel in Makadi Bay
#7 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range: £59 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 698
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Select Royal Makadi is located in the heart of Makadi bay. The hotel is built on relaxing landscape, with spectacular avers and fine sand beach for enjoyable vacation. Distance form Hurghada international Airport 30 minutes, from Hurghada downtown 35 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Royal Makadi Hotel Makadi Bay
Sunrise Makadi Bay
Sunrise Royal Makadi Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing