We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,664)
Filter reviews
8,664 results
Traveller rating
6,581
1,323
498
155
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,581
1,323
498
155
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily poolpergola bart bonewelcome homea la carte restaurantsanimation teammain restaurantvictoria pubvip poolred flagblue wavesthomas cookthe mexican restaurantgreat holidaymain poolroom in blockguest services
Filter
Updating list...
1,069 - 1,074 of 8,664 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Absolutely love this place! As soon as you drive down the driveway you see how beautiful this place is! Photos don't do this place any justice, and the people are some of the most lovely people we've ever met. Everyone makes you feel welcome and at home... as they say do say 'welcome home' as soon as you walk through the doors. The hotel, the beach, the food, the many restaurants are all amazing.
I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone
We will definitely be coming back, already planning our next visit!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aimee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmakadi, General Manager at SUNRISE Royal Makadi Aqua Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017


Dear Guests,

The SUNRISE Royal Makadi Aqua Resort Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments!

We wish you a lovely time back at home and are looking forward to welcoming you at SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort soon again!

Sunny regards,

Hotel Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We have been "welcomed Home" many times at this resort, the latest was the first 2 weeks of August 2017. This year was by far the best, as the hotel management had made many changes for the better. The pools were great and so many of them to choose from and plenty of slides for the kids and adults. There is 3 swim up bars, beach bar, and our favourite the cocktail bar for the evening and a few more. The food in the buffet restaurants for lunch and dinner are great and plenty of choice but where possible we used the Al a Cartes as the food in them was simply brilliant. There is 2 breakfast buffets we used the smaller one and there was so much choice. We went out into the dessert on quad bikes and hired a private boat with 2 other families and we had an amazing time and felt 100% safe all the time and we were well looked after. We got a taxi into the town one evening to walk around, we had a meal in a local fish restaurant, and went to Marina for a drink. Our rooms were really big and we had interconnecting so our family was together but within our own rooms. The staff are all amazing, the Guest Relations Ladies will help you with any problem or advise you may require, they were all very lovely. the reception staff were very helpful and polite. The spa guys again lovely and helpful and i would recommend the massage there. All the bar staff have to deal with so much during the day but again nothing is too much trouble. The photography team took the most amazing photos for you to purchase, the effort they put into taking the photos and developing them was really outstanding, so a massive thank you to "United Brothers" photography team. The people that really made our holiday amazing were the animation team, OMG they were amazing always around to entertain us during the day and night, they really entertained our kids. A big shout out to Mohamed, M Sonic, Omar, Karim and Abdul. So From the minute we arrived at the hotel to when we reluctantly had to leave we were made to feel at Home and felt really welcomed. Thank you Sunrise Royal for a fantastic holiday we will be back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank the10holidaycrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmakadi, General Manager at SUNRISE Royal Makadi Aqua Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Beloved Customers,


Thank you very much for your valued comment on Trip Advisor!

We appreciate very much that you share your impressions of your holidays at SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort.

Thank you very much that you appreciated work of hotel staff and the animation team. We are glad that you spend wonderful holiday in our hotel and we are looking forward to see you back again.
We hope to welcome you soon to SUNRISE Royal Makadi Resort again!

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The pools, the beach, the staff, the service is out of this world! However, the room size is not big enough for 2 adults and one child. Their animation team, the bar, their activities, their T-Ribs restaurant is AMAZING!

Definitely trying this hotel chain more than once!

Room Tip: Quiet resort, plan to stay away from the Aqua park
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marium B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmakadi, General Manager at SUNRISE Royal Makadi Aqua Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017


Dear Guests,

The SUNRISE Royal Makadi Aqua Resort Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments!

We wish you a lovely time back at home and are looking forward to welcoming you at SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort soon again!

Sunny regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Well well well, where to start... Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Sunrise Royal Madaki Aqua Resort for 2 weeks. From start to finish we couldn't fault the place, the constant hard work from everyone to cleaners, bar staff, animation team, reps were amazing. We felt like royalty the whole time..

We enjoyed every moment of our stay, I would highly highly recommend this hotel to everyone I know. The staff were nothing but the best, so welcoming, friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Constantly smiling and always happy to help you! This is one of the best holidays I have ever had. The a la cartes were wonderful, with 7 to choose from your so spoilt for choice! They are also unlimited so you can book as many times as you want. The Asian was our favourite! We didn't have one bad meal at this hotel as there is so much choice your never left hungry or thirsty!! The bar staff ensure you always have a fresh drink, they won't let you go to the bar yourself we was told numerous times "please relax we will bring you whatever you need" such amazing service!! I would like to say a special thank you to Mohamed at the 'Island Pool Bar' always smiling and happy to help! Saied at the Victoria Pub was one of our favourites of all, always had us in fits of laughter. And makes the best cocktails! Sonic, Mohamed, Kimo & the animation team were great they always try to involve you! We had our anniversary whilst staying at the Royal Makadi thanks to Sonic who arranged a special meal for us, where the staff sang and celebrated with us!

I wish I could re do the stay again and again, I never wanted it to end. Thank you to everyone at the Royal Makadi for looking after us and making our holiday extra special :-) x

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kerrymm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmakadi, General Manager at SUNRISE Royal Makadi Aqua Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017


Dear Guests,

The SUNRISE Royal Makadi Aqua Resort Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments!

We wish you a lovely time back at home and are looking forward to welcoming you at SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort soon again!

Sunny regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

People warned us about coming to Egypt. No problems at all! Feel completely safe!

Big complex plenty to do. Huge swimming pool with plenty of sun beds. Staff are really friendly everyone smiles. Staff always working from entertainers to gardeners.

Foods good, particularly enjoyed the Asian restaurant. Mexican was average but buffet is good. Made our own pizzas for lunch. Still got time left on this holiday to try the other restaurants.

Entertainment okay not really came for it just relax around the pool. Still to go to the private beach but what I have seen it's nice sand and plenty of beds!

So far so good!!

Wifi everywhere little slow. But on holiday so don't mind.

Happy still got 9 days left!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Luke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmakadi, General Manager at SUNRISE Royal Makadi Aqua Resort -Select-, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Guests,

The SUNRISE Royal Makadi Aqua Resort Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments!

We wish you a lovely time back at home and are looking forward to welcoming you at SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort soon again!

Sunny regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews