We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay in Jaz Makadi Star & Spa but more to come!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jaz Makadi Star & Spa
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels
1 review
“First stay in Jaz Makadi Star & Spa but more to come!”
Reviewed 30 March 2010

Our seven ( H/B ) days at the Makadi Star, was a week to enjoy the tranquility and relaxing ambience of the Hotel, there was no loud music or loud activities. The personnel was helpful, friendly and discreet as well in the Hotel as the Spa. Breakfast and dinner was excellent with a daily variety. The room was very nice and well cleaned, having a terrace with a view on the swimming pool. For us it was the best 5* Hotel during our third stay in Hurghada, in the future we will stay again in the Makadi Star.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gin-coke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    180
    34
    14
    3
See reviews for
137
447
39
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
windsor
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2010

We went for a relaxing winter sun break. The hotel itself is stunning, spotlessly clean, service from the staff was absolutely outstanding, we had cause for comment on the food. The assistant general manager brought the executive cheff out to meet us as well as head of servcie and guest relations. They listened, very attentively, were not in the least bit defensive, and then prepared an 8 course meal of michelin star quality for us, served by our own waiter out on a terrace over looking a flood lit pool, it was divine! For the rest of the week the entire staff could not do enough for us, the ethos there is truly admirable, 12 out of 10!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santamana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2010

I had expierence with styaing in Sensi Mar ( very good location, food is ok, activities could be better, rooms were not so good), Saraya ( better rooms then in Mare, but the food was not good sometimes, animation was excelent, service could be better), ans Jaz Makadi has mach better rooms ( first time it was a King size bed with one very big blanked), service was much better, food was excelent ( better then in many Spain, German, Thailand, Greace five strar hotels), only what was not enought good was animation ( very weak shows at evening, some airobic in pool and we did not sow child animation for all week), long walk till the beach. But beach is clean, with free spaces, not craudy ( compering to anothers). Only, the lunch at beach bar could be better ( Saraya had). So , if you want a lazy holidays, with excelent food and pewrfect sea - choose Jaz Star, if you want all day fun ( ply waterpolo, voly etc), choose Saraya.
And I will be back to this hotell definetly!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nika30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2010

We wanted somewhere warm/hot in January for a week and decided on the Red Sea area. It's not too far to travel, small time zone change (2 hrs) and pretty sure of blue skies. Our daughters had been to Makadi Bay area and enjoyed it so we thought we would try the location. Jaz Makadi Star Hotel is in a resort of some 15 + hotels along the Makadi bay. The resort area is exactly that...... a resort.....and you could be anywhere in the world, but we wanted a relaxing easy holiday in the sun which was safe and clean....and that's exactly what we got. So the Jaz Makadi Star hotel: it's not big and thereby is part of it's charm. The staff are incredibly friendly especially to Brits as the hotel has mainly German guests ( who were all very nice, no early towels on the sunbeds!). The rooms were pleasant and clean would suggest first floor overlooking pool , but all had pleasant aspects. We went half board and then opted for all inclusive on the first day which was an extra £150 for the two of us. This included local drinks; the local wine was not very good so I think if I went again I would stay with half board. The hotel is next to the golf coures which was a bit too expensiveat £120 per round. All the £ above are sterling. Suggest that you don't bother obtaining eygptian pounds as no one really wants them, bring euros. Unfortunately with the current stength of the euro things can be a bit expensive but not too bad. A small thing; the area around the pool can be slippery so children need to be warned of this, not a major problem though. The hotel location is a short easy walk away from the beach weaving through two other hotel gardens. There are some 'bazaar' style shops next to the hotel, not a great experience as you are persitently invited in to their shop and not easy to browse without a bit of pressure to buy. We travelled with Hayes and Jarvis with private transfer from the airport , this was great as others ( Thomas Cook travellers) had to queue for visas. A very pleasant week away in a hotel that was perfect for a sunny relaxing holiday in January. We would go again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ikb1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2010

We've chosen Jaz Makadi Star for our holidays for the 3-rd time. The service is very good and the staff polite and friendly. The rooms are convenient and well equipped. To our opinion, the location is very good too, a 5 minutes walk to the sea through the beatiful garden.
Most of all we like the romantic and cosy atmosphere of the hotel, never overcroweded and always quiet. We really enjoyed the exciting ambience of the New Year party, which was well organized and fascinating.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StrangerMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rijeka
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2010

Nice, clean hotel with nice pool. Some personnel try very hard and are very nice. Good service but unfortunately bad cook that spoiled good integredients.
But spa is definitely not good. We were in a private room for two for a massage and our masseurs were laughing and talking in arabic language all the time. We felt very uncomfortable. And my masseuse knew nothing about massage so it was completely waste of money and time.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritravelerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2009

The royal suite is great, luxurious, very private with its own spacious private pool, the dine around restaurants are the best I've been to in several countries, and I've been to some! The staff are very freindly, they just keep smilling and asking you how do you do, the red sea is great as always, great place for golf, spa and relaxation. Great weather.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alyeldomery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makadi Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#4 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,276 reviews
0.5 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.6 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
0.3 mi away
Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort and Club
0.1 mi away
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort
Jaz Makadi Saraya Resort
#3 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Makadi Star & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Makadi Star & Spa

Property: Jaz Makadi Star & Spa
Address: Makadi Bay - 34 Km Hurghada - Safaga Road, Makadi Bay, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Makadi Bay
#6 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
#8 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
#14 Family Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jaz Makadi Star & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Jaz Makadi Star & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaz Makadi Star Hotel Hurghada
Jaz Makadi Star And Spa
Jaz Makadi Star Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing