We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Four of us have just returned from this hotel having spent a week in one of the two bedroom villas, and a great holiday was had by all. Outside the hotel there is really nothing to do or see unless you want a long trip to The Valley of The Kings. However inside the hotel you will find very nice staff both welcoming and helpful, very nice accommodation both the villa and the main hotel was excellent and so clean. The food both in The Pavilion (exclusive use if you upgrade) and the main bars and restaurants left us with nothing to complain about. I certainly will return and certainly would recommend it

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Dobson-Shaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FORTARAB, General Manager at Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas.

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to convey your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back at our resort in the future.


With our best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    817
    215
    81
    34
See reviews for
665
1,009
64
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We have just returned from a weeks break here and absolutely loved the hotel and staff. We are a couple in our late 20s and wanted a week of utter relaxation. We got if. Great staff, great location, great service, great weather. Just brilliant.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_lover_south
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FORTARAB, General Manager at Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas.

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to convey your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back at our resort in the future.


With our best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moffat, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Just back from a fortnight in this hotel and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We found the quality of the food to be particularly high,with something for everyone, starting with a great breakfast selection, followed by lots of fabulous salads for lunch and dinner together with a wide variety of hot meals as well. We found the staff to be attentive and welcoming, always smiling, which can't be easy given the current situation in Egypt. The hotel was certainly quiet and the notice asking customers not to book sunbeds in advance was hardly relevant as sadly we could have had at least 10 sunbeds each and still had some left over!! Such a shame as we could not fault it in any way as a winter destination for a holiday with sun, sand and sea in abundance. We would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank cm_cameron2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FORTARAB, General Manager at Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas.

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to convey your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back at our resort in the future.


With our best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Spent a week mid Feb with temperatures 26 plus so cant complain there, been to Egypt many times so new what to expect this Hotel didn't disappoint though will say have been to better and sure will visit worse. The Hotel is split into 2 sections east wing and west we stayed on floor 2 east which with limited sea view was great did look at upgrade to villa but they have no view and also deluxe room which to be honest was a waste of money as we took a kettle so it would have cost £120 plus for coffee making facilities WOW!!! internet does cost unless you upgrade so if your a sad face book fanatic and spend countless hours in the lobby contacting home you will miss the great beach, only around 50% full as hotel has no Russian holiday companies so NO RUSSIANS this put a big tick in our box so there were no rude or ignorant pigs fighting for food or at the bar GREAT.
Beach beds were in plenty supply also the pools beds as well, gardens kept immaculate, both wings have bars and food halls (dress code says long trousers but I went in shorts so did others for dinner no moans) so you don't have to spend ages waiting as there is space in abundance, the food itself was well presented and though samey all the time you definitely wouldn't go hungry Hani 1 and 2 the Chefs will make sure of that, all cooked well and served hot (unless salad) only thing that seemed to be a minor issue was and this not always the case but the staff again work tirelessly but something was just missing not all smiley faces which yeah I know they work long hours but?, all in all yes great time and ok went half term week but again no kids and average age seems to be over 60 but hey who cares NO RUSSIANS!!(you might suspect I don't like them ,you would be right) would I go back well often said world big place and all but for the first time YES, enjoy life ,enjoy your travels.........................

Room Tip: standard is just as good the beach doesn't change if you upgrade,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dek06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire england
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

just returned from two week holiday , this place just gets better and better, the animation team was the best I have seen here, evening entertainment needs to be better but was not as bad as some people make out

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank benYorkshireEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FORTARAB, General Manager at Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us again at Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas. Your loyalty means the world to us.

We noted your comment about evening entertainment and forwarded it to the concerned department to work on. It is through your valuable feedback that we can better serve you.

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to convey your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back at our resort in the future.


With our best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north wales
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We have just returned from our second visit to Fort Arabesque, once again it was a very enjoyable experience. The Hotel was much quieter this year than last year owing to the situation in Egypt.We didn't find the service in the bars quite as good as last year,ie less staff, less
visitors,less tips!!! but the food was just as good and also the standard of cleanliness in the bars and rooms was excellent. Some of the shops closed for a few days but soon reopened. The gardens are marvellous, if anything they are even better than last year and there was never any problem getting a sunbed anywhere (unless you want the front row of the beach on the "Saga" end of the beach) We went to Hurghada Marina with the hotels shuttle bus which we enjoyed and would definitely recommend. It was very quiet here which was a shame as the cafe/bar owners were desperate for visitors. If I could, I would have given it 4 1/2 stars not 5 as the entertainment was not as good as last year, COME BACK ROBERTO!! You are sorely missed.

Room Tip: Higher floors for the views,there are plenty of lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rosie21NorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FORTARAB, General Manager at Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us again at Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas.

We noted your comment about service in the bars and entertainment, which we forwarded to the concerned departments to work on. It is through your valuable feedback that we can better serve you.

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to convey your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back at our resort in the future.


With our best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014

our first visit to this resort but very impressed upon arrival outstanding quality of food ,all staff very helpful and pleasent .beach was beautiful.excellent winter break to relax .will be returning next year

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billsypaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FORTARAB, General Manager at Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas.

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to convey your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back at our resort in the future.


With our best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Makadi Bay
0.4 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.9 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
1.4 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#3 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,237 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jaz Makadi Oasis Resort and Club
2.5 mi away
Baron Palace Sahl Hasheesh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas

Property: Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas
Address: Safaga Road | Abu Makhadeg Bay, Makadi Bay, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Makadi Bay
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Makadi Bay
#10 Family Hotel in Makadi Bay
#11 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
#14 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa, & Villas promises tranquilityand opulence with its 444 luxurious rooms, suites, privateapartments and 14 newly built villas.Four dining venues, five swimming pools, including a children's pool(three of which are heated), a state-of-the-art gym, world class Thai managed Spa and sports facilities as well as I-Dive, a five-starIDC PADI dive center, guarantee a fun and unforgettable hotel experience.Inspired by the Sardinian roots of its architects, FortArabesque Resort & Spa combines distinctive Italianand Arabic accents in its architecture, from its imposingmedieval fort structure to its interior touches and décor,where the different shades of Egyptian cave stones fromAswan blend with the antique fine wood furnishings oforiental designs.We would like to introduce our new concept as well, which is unique in Egypt.Nestled within the Fort Arabesque resort, The Villas offer its guests luxurious accommodation, space and privacy in addition to a more personal and dedicated service. Each of the 14 Villas (8 units with 1 bedroom + 1 bathroom, 6 units with 2 bedrooms + 2 bathrooms) is tastefully decorated to reflect the mix of Arabic accents and Mediterranean influences of the Fort Arabesque Resort. All units have private garden and terrace with private access to a secluded swimming pool exclusive to The Villas. To ensure a fast and efficient service, the check-in is done through a private reception. The residents also have access to the Pavilion which is a private lounge where the villa guests can enjoy a semi-served upgraded breakfast in the morning. For lunch and dinner time the Pavilion functions as an A’la Carte Restaurant, giving the opportunity to enjoy a fine dining experience. The extra benefits of the Villa Guests include free Wi-Fi, free Gym usage and various discounts in the different outlets of the hotel.Guests at The Villas are free to use all the facilities and enjoy the same ‘all inclusive’ benefits at the resort with quick access to the main restaurant and the beach as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fort Arabesque
Fort Arabesque Makadi Bay
Fort Arabesque Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing