We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveller rating
625
240
81
64
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
240
81
64
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach restaurant broadway travel royal makadi main restaurant was great animation team nile cruise fish self service restaurant burger bar great effort italian restaurant the hotel is clean pool view the beach is nice pools are great see you soon special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

hi. i have just come back a week ago from the labranda royal, the hotel itself is very clean and caters for all nationalities albeit at the time that i went there seemed to be a lot of egyptian families who i found to be quite intimidating at times especially around the pool areas, the concept of the a la carte restaurants is a fantastic idea and should be applauded, it made my stay exceptional as i only dined in the buffet twice whilst on my holiday. whilst the hotel and its amenities are great the secluded area of makadi bay will not appeal to travellers with teenagers or young children as there is nowhere to go in the local vicinity. all the hotels in makadi bay are out of the way, there needs to be some sort of retail outlet within easy reach of all the hotels not just a 20 kilometer cab ride to the mall. also i found it very difficult to exchange money in both the royal and the club as all the atm machine were either broken of empty of cash, i realise that i was on an all inclusive package but still it would be nice to be able to change money at some point in my holiday, not even at the reception was cash available. also i would advise that someone takes a look at the prices that your onsite shops charge for their goods. the exact same products can be purchased at a fifth of the price in the senzo mall so your guest are being ripped off by the shopkeepers who know that there is nowhere else to go. for instance a bottle of milk for 3 english pounds is quite expensive even for a hotel, the same milk in the mall is 60 english pence. the animation board needs to be updated as it didnt related to any shows going on each day, it also stated that "due to the cold nights the entertainment would be held in the disc" maybe in February !!!!!! all that said i would definitely return to this hotel, maybe not until the area gets built up a bit with some local amenities added but yes i would return. great vacation.

Room Tip: rooms in the small pool area are great if you want a peaceful nights sleep.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tobytoes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LABRANDAEgypt, General Manager at LABRANDA Royal Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Tobytoes ,
Thank You for your time and positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Labranda Royal Makadi, as well as the fact that our hotel, staff and service leave you the most pleasant memories. We will consider your remarks about ATM for taking remedial actions and we would like to improve your opinion next time you visit us.
Assessment and recognition by our guests is our highest praise!
Once again we would like to thank you for your feedback and hope to see you soon in Labranda Royal Makadi.
With best regards,
Sincerely,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Meneger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

There are great developments than 2 years before and this hotel is much better than Club
About cleanless and from room doors,
Restaurants is good and the lobby
I like this hotel
But
Hassan lifeguard man and hussin bar man located on the pool between royal and club take care about them
The life guard man when i give him tip he refuse to take it and asking me for a Specific amount because i take drink by mistake from the bar man because i did not know this hotel related to royal that's why i take drink the bar man did not notice this.
But I'll come next vacation again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LABRANDAEgypt, General Manager at LABRANDA Royal Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Hany F,

Thanks you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Labranda Royal Makadi and for second visit to our hotel!.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday more that previous time and looking forward to welcoming you again for another pleasant vacation with us.

With best regards,

Sincerely,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Meneger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

This hotel does not deserve the Premium rating. First day we were waiting for the third bad about 2 and a halph hour, this mean to 2 o`clock early in the morning. Halph of the hotel are full of an Egyptian guests who are not respect other gusts. They were very loud talking, laughing, hanging late in the night, usually till 3 or 4 o`clock in the morning. They took of all chairs and tables od other guests.... At each bar, you could see two, three or more employes, but serving only one and this one like he is anger on whole world. They are not so pleasant. The food is very very poor, the whole food based on rice, potatoes and pasta, not so many fruits, even deserts are very poor. Every day all most the same food. I paid ultra all inclusive, but this hotel does not offer even "U" of ultra. Very very poor. I would not have vacationed at this hotel anymore, even if I get it free...

Room Tip: All rooms are the same, loud loud loud because of the Egyptian guests
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank luketic1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LABRANDAEgypt, General Manager at LABRANDA Royal Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear guests,

Thank you for taking time and giving the feedback on Trip Adviser.

We are very sorry that your holiday spent in our hotel didn’t meet your expectations. Kindly wanted to inform you, that we have a lot of nationalities in our hotel, not only the Egyptians. We have many guests from Germany, France, China, Ukraine, Belarus, Holland, Belgium, England.

Regarding the food, our hotel has a beachfront restaurant and the main restaurant where you can enjoy Breakfast and lunch. 5 Ala-carte restaurants, they are all free for guests of hotel Royal and unlimited visits. We have Asian, Eastern (Oriental), Italian, Cuban, Burger, Greek restaurants. Plus always ice cream in the hotel. And fresh fruits available during all meals.

We will consider your remarks for taking remedial actions and we would like to improve your opinion.

With best regards,

Sincerely,

Mahmoud Zakaria

General Meneger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

The reception is very good, the place is safe, clean and very quiet, there is attention to the cleanliness of the place, there is privacy on the sea until the rooms are private, respect among all the staff only the chefs will not treat respectfully with all the people, I hope to go back to this wonderful place, The amenities of this hotel are so car garage is very safe.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ahmed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LABRANDAEgypt, General Manager at LABRANDA Royal Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Ahmed,
Thank You for your time and positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Labranda Royal Makadi!
Assessment and recognition by our guests is our highest praise!
Once again we would like to thank you for your feedback and hope to see you soon in Labranda Royal Makadi.
With best regards,
Sincerely,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Meneger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

During my holiday at the Labranda Royal Makadi I was made to feel very welcome by the staff. As a solo traveller I was slightly anxious about being on my own but I shouldn't have worried, everything was fine.
The pools are great and the pool attendants very attentive. Overall I had a lovely week and I would return to this hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LABRANDAEgypt, General Manager at LABRANDA Royal Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear Ellen S,

Thanks you very much for having taken the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Labranda Royal Makadi.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday and looking forward to welcoming you in summer for another pleasant vacation with us.

With best regards,

Sincerely,
Mahmoud Zakaria
General Meneger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews