We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favourite vacations”
Review of Prima Life Makadi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prima Life Makadi
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Budapest
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“One of my favourite vacations”
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Prima Life is located at Makadi bay, best beach in Hurghada. In nutshell: nice building, good kitchen, lots of things to do (animation) and fabulous beach.
Rooms are relatively big, as well as the bathroom. The place is all inclusive, they offer food during the whole day, even if you arrive at late night.
The pools are also big and nice, equipped with pool bars.
The are some stores and a medical help is also available. You only need to enjoy your vacation. I have to mention that you are approached by different things to buy, but it is Egypt: so say no, if you are not interested. The staff is really helpful and friendly.
The animation team offer lots of programs (sports and entertainment) during the day and evening. So all in all we really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: room with the view on the pool or sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bittersweetBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    156
    50
    35
    23
See reviews for
340
135
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We greatly enjoyed our week of Egypt in Primalife Makadi. The room was large and we had a small terrace. Often there are stories of the majority of the tourist getting ill from bad food hygiene in Egypt. I would say book Prima Life! The food was great, the buffets nice and clean and the staff helpful. The front cook staff works fresh and hygienically.
Great choice of daily changing team buffets. Refer to my pics for the great pastry's. Beach bar bakes fresh pizzas when you chill on the beach. Animation team what quite stubborn to leave you alone if you did not show interest in the program
Property is well maintained and gardens are kept daily. Kindergarden is availible.
Enjoy snorkeling from the housereef, its great
The sellers of the little shops are quite aggressive in the sales techniques, but that in the Egypt culture and not to blame on the resort.
One light bulb was broken, but this was fixed directly. And oh the main pool is somewhat cold in January. We enjoyed greatly and hope to be back next year!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilieHotello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We have just got back from Egypt,Makadi Bay in Hurghada where we've spent fabulous tiem in Prima Life hotel.I have never written any reviews before but this hotel impressed me so much.We had lovely time with our 2 small kids.From the day one to the last we felt treated well-Staff was very friendly and professional.They were all the time there when we needed them.Rooms were clean and refreshed every day.Food in the restaurant was lovely,thanks to all the chefs for their efford.Loved the beach,swimming pool,garden-everything is so clean and looked after.Only one disadvantage-good days dont last long!
Will definitely recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank m_maykut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Trying very hard to be 5 star but failing miserably. The food is geared to the Eastern Europeans and is served up in hot dishes, which lie around for up to 3 hours. It's like a self service cafeteria.

The staff are all very pleasant and the bar service is excellent. Our room was quite shabby and nothing like 5 star hotels we have previously had in Mexico.

Watch out for the staff at the Airport, including the police who continually hastle you for money.

Certainly won't be going back to this hotel or in fact, Egypt

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeanie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

From start to finish this hotel was brilliant I couldn't moan about a thing other than we had to leave. The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you and they never had their hand out to us for tips during our whole stay, The pool bar staff were so good and help make us welcome always bringing drinks to our table and laughing and joking with us always smiling and happy. I~t was our birthdays not only did the hotel give us a surprise at dinner the bar staff made an effort to celebrate with us to. (we didn't ask for it either)

The rooms were first class cleaned on a daily basis with clean towels and loads of sculptures made up on the bed with flowers huge shower fridge balcony TV with ENGLISH channels almost unheard of abroad we've found HUGE double bed.

The pool was immaculately clean in fact the pool boys spent their whole day cleaning filters and ensuring it remained that way. The gardens were beautiful and the beach clean and plenty of sunbeds. The sea calm and warm. The food was delicious and so much choice. Seriously went to Sharm in 2009 not a patch on Makadi Bay,

Also have to say Olympic Travel did us proud despite the bad weather flight cancel led and we were put up in another hotel for the night. Big thank you to our rep Omar he was terrific and to be listened to regarding the tours. We went on the Quad Biking in the desert what a great afternoon and so worth the money. All in all we would definitely go back same tour operator and absolutely definitely same hotel we've been to a few and this was the best.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2010

I stayed at this hotel together with a friend and felt like we wouldn't want to leave at the end. Main advantages: very clean, very good food (at least during our stay), nice staff (altough some were not speaking english), nice beach with a beautiful coral reef not far from it (good place for those who love snorkeling). We also enjoyed the night shows put together by the small animation team. Some of the disadvantages is that during the day it can be too calm and "quiet" for the young people who want to have fun, beverage is always served in plastic cups which are washed and re-used. For someone withour very hugh expectations (after all it is not a Marriott or a Sheraton), this is the perfect place for a relaxed vacation in Egypt. Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetie_Cluj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2010

It was my 5.traveling in to EGYPT,and the 5.time in Prima LifeHotel, Makady Bay.I never would like to go in other hotel,becouse here everything is so perfect.The hotel beautiful,the sea wonderful,the rooms are every day clean and nice.I would like to say a special thanks to Mr.Hassan Aly Kamaly Super Captan,becouse if we have some questions or we need something help,he every moment help for us!Thanke you wery much Mr.Hassan!I hope in the next year we meet again!I would like to say to every people must try this hotel!
Thank you everything!
Next year we meet again!
Réka

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank habbiby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makadi Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.2 mi away
Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas
0.8 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#4 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
1.5 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
872 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Resort & Spa Makadi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Life Makadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Life Makadi

Property: Prima Life Makadi
Address: Safaga Road, Makadi Bay, Hurghada 0065, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Makadi Bay
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Makadi Bay
#10 Spa Hotel in Makadi Bay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Makadi Bay
#18 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Prima Life Makadi 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure Hotel offering All Inclusive service Located at unique Area at the Red Sea for all seasons. Multi nationalities and different Cultures of the Guests . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo and LoveHolidays so you can book your Prima Life Makadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Life Makadi Hotel Makadi Bay
Prima Life Makadi Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing