We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was good”
Review of Prima Life Makadi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prima Life Makadi
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It was good”
Reviewed 4 September 2011

First, I would like to say that it is a very good hotel and that we had a wonderful time there.
Beach&Pool: Pool is very big and clean, and it is not crowded but water is a little bit colder. Sea water is warmer and beach is sandy but it is bigger sand. Sea is full of fishes and they swim right next to you. The whole area is very windy. At half past five there is no more sun at the pool or beach. You get free towels for the beach/pool.
Rooms: Rooms are big but some of the furniture seems old. You have mini bar with two bottles of water. Never drink tap water! Also, there is a safe box in rooms which you can use for free. Disadvantages: hair dryer is nearly useless because you need to hold the button the whole time you are using it and once you release it you need to wait till it cools off. Also, terrace light is very week.
Food: I think food was great, for dinner there was different menu every night. It was well adjusted to Europeans and there is always something like fries, chicken, and spaghetti. For drinks there is coca cola, fanta, sprite, gas water, orange, apple and pineapple juice and alcoholic beverages. We didn't have any stomach problems.
Also, there is a doctor at the hotel and I think that is very good especially if you are traveling with young children.
Staff is mostly kind, but sometimes they seem cold and unfriendly.
Animation team is good, they have mini disco for kids every night and show after. Also, for children there is something like play room, where they can draw, watch cartoons, play with toys and they are being watched by animation team girls. Animation team girls were from Europe: Hungary, Czech, Ukraine.
Hurgada is 35-40 minutes from the hotel, and there is shuttle but from the hotel 2 times a day round trip costing 7 EUR per person. In Hurgada bus leaves you in old center where there are mostly stores and coffee shops and fast food restaurants. Egyptians standing next to stores will try to make you come in and try to sell you something. Never buy for the first price they tell you, you should bargain and try to reduce price.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tatjana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    140
    40
    31
    19
See reviews for
279
117
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Plzeň, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

In English:We spent wonderful holiday. I have been in this hotel for the 8th time. Prima Life is perfect for family holiday, for relax, for sport activities, for diving, for everything. The all staff is very promptly, friendly and all services are very good. The beach is very good for children, the sea is wonderful. I would like to tell thank you very much all staff for wonderful holiday, especial for Mr Mohameed Eman.
In Czech: Výborný hotel. Byl to již můj osmý pobyt v tomto hotelu a vždy spokojenost. Hotel je přizpůsoben české klientele - strava, animace vše funguje na jedničku. Výborná poloha přímo u pláže. Doporučuji.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miládka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subotica, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This was the first hotel in which we returned, in our twelwe time visit to Egipt, and didnt regreted. For the first time we were ther when it was opened, and I could say, naw it is even more beautiful, because there is more plants and grass, and more life in hotel. Althou other hotels were half empty, in this hotel, there was just enaugh people not to be crowded, but to make good athsmophere. Service is excellent, we got our room in one our after we came, about 10 a.m, , althou check in time is after 2 p.m. ( we were werry graitfull for that, because we have two kids). Also, on our last day, we could keep the room till 9 p.m., for resonable price. Food and all inclusive formula is very good, room are nice and clean, and the best thing in this hotel is beach. We were in other beautifull, new hotels in Hurghada, which had pretty bad beaches, because the good places are allready occuppied by the old, ruined hotels. This hotel is the mixture of good service, and beautifull coral beach, so you can snoork and enyoy in the treasure of the Red sea.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank famillyfromSerbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brezice, Slovenia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We were guests at Prima Life Makadi Bay for 7 days-arrive 24.06.2011.That was the second trip too Hurgada.We have a wonderfull time at hotel-everything was perfect.All people who
works there are marvellous.Our room was 2003 and Mohamed Emam thank you for
it.The room was big,always clean.The beach,corals and see in front of the hotel are most beautiful.Our son(15years old) made with diving center on the beach Advance open water diver course-Hassan thank you for your care.In that hotel time flies-you have
beach,pools,gym,spa center,diving center,volleyball on the beach,animate team with his
interesting open air theatre shows,live music in the lobby,trips...and more-you have everything what you need for good holidays.The most beautifull of all are corals and fishes-that incredibly palette of colours you will never forget.Because of all that we will come back next year.Best regards to Prima Life from familiy K.of Slovenia.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tanja2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Prima Life is located at Makadi bay, best beach in Hurghada. In nutshell: nice building, good kitchen, lots of things to do (animation) and fabulous beach.
Rooms are relatively big, as well as the bathroom. The place is all inclusive, they offer food during the whole day, even if you arrive at late night.
The pools are also big and nice, equipped with pool bars.
The are some stores and a medical help is also available. You only need to enjoy your vacation. I have to mention that you are approached by different things to buy, but it is Egypt: so say no, if you are not interested. The staff is really helpful and friendly.
The animation team offer lots of programs (sports and entertainment) during the day and evening. So all in all we really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: room with the view on the pool or sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bittersweetBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We greatly enjoyed our week of Egypt in Primalife Makadi. The room was large and we had a small terrace. Often there are stories of the majority of the tourist getting ill from bad food hygiene in Egypt. I would say book Prima Life! The food was great, the buffets nice and clean and the staff helpful. The front cook staff works fresh and hygienically.
Great choice of daily changing team buffets. Refer to my pics for the great pastry's. Beach bar bakes fresh pizzas when you chill on the beach. Animation team what quite stubborn to leave you alone if you did not show interest in the program
Property is well maintained and gardens are kept daily. Kindergarden is availible.
Enjoy snorkeling from the housereef, its great
The sellers of the little shops are quite aggressive in the sales techniques, but that in the Egypt culture and not to blame on the resort.
One light bulb was broken, but this was fixed directly. And oh the main pool is somewhat cold in January. We enjoyed greatly and hope to be back next year!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilieHotello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We have just got back from Egypt,Makadi Bay in Hurghada where we've spent fabulous tiem in Prima Life hotel.I have never written any reviews before but this hotel impressed me so much.We had lovely time with our 2 small kids.From the day one to the last we felt treated well-Staff was very friendly and professional.They were all the time there when we needed them.Rooms were clean and refreshed every day.Food in the restaurant was lovely,thanks to all the chefs for their efford.Loved the beach,swimming pool,garden-everything is so clean and looked after.Only one disadvantage-good days dont last long!
Will definitely recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank m_maykut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makadi Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.2 mi away
Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas
1.5 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#4 of 30 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Makadi Spa Hotel
The Makadi Spa Hotel
#8 of 30 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Life Makadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Life Makadi

Property: Prima Life Makadi
Address: Safaga Road, Makadi Bay, Hurghada 0065, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Makadi Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Makadi Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Makadi Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Makadi Bay
#11 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Prima Life Makadi 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure Hotel offering All Inclusive service Located at unique Area at the Red Sea for all seasons. Multi nationalities and different Cultures of the Guests . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your Prima Life Makadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Life Makadi Hotel Makadi Bay
Prima Life Makadi Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing