We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prima life with prima poor service”
Review of Prima Life Makadi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prima Life Makadi
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Prima life with prima poor service”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

There was our first stay in Egypt, we travelled as a couple for a one week. But we expected more from 5* hotel resort.

Room:
We arived about 6.a.m quite tired from travelling, but we got a room. It was on the right side of hotel complex, close to the beach with no view to pool or even sea. BUT there was very old and dirty furniture, beds were uncomfortable, not to mention the bathroom and toilet. Very weakly flowing water by showering, dirty toilet and toilet brush, no comment..Not properly or not cleaned room at all, dust and hair on the floor. Even you give some coins you eager to nothing.

Restaurant and beach bar:
Extra all inclusive is a must to pay for fresh and coctails! For free only sirup drinks, beer, water, local alco.
Main restaurant offered fresh salads, pastry, much cakes, some fishes and little selection of fruits /everyday only apples and oranges/, few meat and cheese. Almost everyday the same selection. Staff was although kind, but little chance to bring you some beer etc. Tables weren't cleaned up or prepared and a lots were nodding. Beach bar-everyday the same - veggies, one type of meat, pitta breads, rice, pasta and arrogant cook. Pizza and icecream was tasty. Glasses and cutlery were sometimes sticky.

Beach:
Very nice and clean with kindly staff, but dirty towels not always changed to clean. The only big plus was the sea and the beach area. The sea was crystal clear with a lots of corals and colourfull fishes, diving and snorchling centre in here. Good animation with energic animators-morning gym,aqua gym,volleyball, darts, evening program near the reception, disco in hotel area for free.

Be aware from ordering taxi or hotel bus to Hurghada /some receptionist can you lie/ you may be a prey for a business in narrow hurghadas aisles. The only thing you can see is a long, dirty street with a lots of shops and annoying traders everywhere. The best way is to book some trips only by delegates. Very good one was submarine trip.

Room Tip: You can forget good room and service with no dollars or euros by booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tatiana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    140
    40
    32
    19
See reviews for
279
118
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

First stay in Egypt and what a ........wonderful surprise!!! Honestly as a frequent traveler on all continents I really thought little more can surprise me but........ Prima life was an unexpected surprise, Hurgada & Macadi bay was a surprise and the egyptian people were a surprise!On the 17-24 th of march for a european its never easy to find sun, variety, good service and exotism without travelling for 15 hours and paying bundles of money! Well, look no further ...the egyptian red sea resorts is your destination, as it will be ours in the future!! ONLY 15 meters from the shore in front of Macadi bay Prima life Hotel u have coral reefs & sealife like I have only seen in the Caribean!! Snorckling here is childsplay especialy with the water at 23° and the experience truelly unforgetable. But here this was only the icing on the cake because the cake itself was our hotel Prima Life Macadi and its staff.
From the ever present general manager Mr Ibrahem down to the cleaning personel on the beach this is a well-run ship!! Fully deserving of its 5 stars in terms of design,decoration, landscaping, facilities & cleanliness it comes into its own in terms of restauration and service! I can honestly say we were shocked by the quality of the food here!Good choise of chefs, clean delicious food but above all excelent quality products! Mouth melting fish & beef every day, king prawns two times per week with no extra cost and even filet mignon grilled just as it should be! Whaou! Full marks for Mr Atef the Food & Bevereges manager!! I only had to mention a small problem to the area manager for it to be corrected 5 min later with the charming italian trainned head-chef inquiring if everything was ok and presenting us with a strawberry desert made by himself ....this is service!
Special thanks to Mr Ahmed Mahmoud, the night manager, who took care of everything else: choise of room, housekeeping needs, security and above all advice and information.We needed something... he took care of it quickly, effeciently and with a smile like almost all the hard working personel at this hotel!
Our room with pool view was wonderful and the housekeeping by Nasser faultless, the king size bed was fantastic and what appeared to be clean sheets, arived every day!the all day availability of food and drinks make this allinclusive unique but the large animation staff and the wonderfull discoteque keep you bussy from 9 to early dawn.
Special mention to the professional DJ with a choise of music that would not be out of place in the best european discos and Itka (our czech miniclub animation friend) for her energy and face painting skills! It should also be mentioned that the fitness room, discoteque and mini club were some of the most stylish and best equiped that I have ever seen in hotels of all categories;

The only weakness that we could detect was in the quality of the alcohools which are local (almost all imported alcohols are with small supplement) but even this problem (common to all hotels in the region) is overcome when you have bar tenders like Eslam in reception and especially Abdel at the beach bar who will make imaginative personal cocktails to make anyone happy;

I really cant understand any negative reviews on this hotel or this area.............. this was our first time, we didnt know anybody, didnt pay more than others and only stayed one week and yet our stay was amazing; here all you need is a little patience, a small smile and some respect for this ancient civilization that lasted over 4000 years;

Mr Ibrahem thank you for a wonderfull stay and you can be sure that we will visit Prima Life hotel Macadi bay again and soon !

Room Tip: all rooms with sea view or pool view are nice and regularly inovated!! the rule to getting a good ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zaros13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houthalen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Holiday from 3-10 March 2012. First time beach holiday in Egypt. We had a good room, it was very big, clean, big bathroom with big shower.. Not new but good. No elevator but only 3 floors
Staff is very helpfull, oke give a tip from time to time, and you will have a wonderful time.
Food: not the biggest selection BUT everything is fresh, tastful and very well seasoned. Every morning lots of fresh baked bread, omelette, eggs, pancakes, a la minute.
At 12 we had fresh made pizza at the beach, Superb.
Evening, good saladebar, a la minute made pasta, grilled meat or fish, BBQ ect.
Drinks are oke, glass in restaurant, plastic on the beach and at the pool, but clean plastic cups.
Lot's of Russian tourists but from the "better" part of Russia. They even had manners. Just 1, he had to steal my snorkel, but I got a new one from the management of the hotel.
Animation is good.
Very nice reef, only don't stand on the reef please.
Roughly speaking, very good hotel, not 5 stars but a very very good 4+, certainly for that price.

Room Tip: ask for a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We spent 7 nights at Prima Life Makadi hotel in Egypt.
The room was not clean enough!!!! Hair on the floor etc. The bed was amost falling into pieces. Did not get a good sleep for the whole stay. The armchair in the room was old a DIRTY. We all had an aversion to sit on it or even touch it!
I was recommendad to stay at this hotel by travel agent as one of the best places in Hurghada. This is totally wrong! Find another place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marketa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This resort has a fantastic beach, swimming pools, landscape, friendly staff, all day food and drink. The rooms are spacy, well furnished and very clean, the buffet has a very good blend of food, there is a fantastic animation team that make you enjoy each moment if you like to share. The barmen are very good in making cocktails and you can have a nice snak at the beach. There is a night club with a DJ that knows how to choose the right music. In a nut shell its an all inclusive resort that you dont have to search for anything to find outside it?

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SamehLabib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

After the mixed reviews and ok photos, we weren't expecting very much so we were pleasantly surprised. So it's not really 5* but you don't pay 5* prices either and for what you pay for I'll say price-quality wise I'll give it a 10! Food was delicious (and I come from a good food culture so I know what I'm talking about) and the rotating dinner themes (with different table cloth/settings and waiter's uniforms to match) meant you weren't bored. They do have 2 ala carte restaurants (as part of all-inclusive) but those had very limited choices that no one ate there in the week we were there. We had our baby with us so buffet-style was perfect. For those with babies, there is a microwave in the dinning hall so bring your baby food. Note that they are very prompt with their mealtime timings.
Rooms were big and some had sea views. We were given a standard pool view room and then we paid for an upgrade to a family suite which was well worth it! The family suite (Rm 9109) had the best views in the entire resort and sun throughout the day on the balcony.
Even though we saw people constantly upkeeping the grounds and rooms, we could see that the general construction and materials used were not 5* quality.
Tho' there was supposed to be one warmed pool, it was still too cold. NO ONE went into the pool all week. Beach was relatively small compared to the resorts to its left and right but it was still probably 100meters long, so it was enough. The reef right in front of hotel isn't great so go to the one next door. That was very good!
All in we had a fantastic holiday. It wasn't super lux 5* but for what we got, it was worth every cent and more!

Room Tip: Rooms at end of the hotel towards the beach are better. Rooms right at the end of the block are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hotel-prowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2012

The Service was excellent, the foods were delicious, the place was beautiful! Quite near to Hurghada center, but not too near. The beach was clean and the staff was clever... We Will be come back as early as possible. Hope the weather Will quite hot... ;-)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy_Thommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makadi Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.2 mi away
Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas
1.5 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#4 of 30 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Makadi Spa Hotel
The Makadi Spa Hotel
#8 of 30 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Life Makadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Life Makadi

Property: Prima Life Makadi
Address: Safaga Road, Makadi Bay, Hurghada 0065, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Makadi Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Makadi Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Makadi Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Makadi Bay
#11 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Prima Life Makadi 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure Hotel offering All Inclusive service Located at unique Area at the Red Sea for all seasons. Multi nationalities and different Cultures of the Guests . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your Prima Life Makadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Life Makadi Hotel Makadi Bay
Prima Life Makadi Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing