We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worse hospitality ever!!!”
Review of Prima Life Makadi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prima Life Makadi
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Minia, Al Minya, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“worse hospitality ever!!!”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I visit Hurghada with a minimum of once a year, most times i visit Albatros Chain, i went to Prima Life as a second visit to Hurghada this summer and the difference was unmeasurable, the Hospitality...the food and every thing. above all that we found a lot of Geckos and even in our room!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Baher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    140
    40
    31
    19
See reviews for
279
117
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Maribor, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I was very skeptical about the hotel and as special about the coral reef, but was from the first day surprised in a positive way. To start with the coral reef, which is absolute amazing and very hard to find in other hotels in Hurgada. Me and my partner were every time at least for one hour in the water and watched the colored fishes, absolutly amazing.
The rooms are big with big bads and bathrooms, we did not have a great wiev, but we were in the room just for badtime so it didn't disturbed us. Moste of the rooms have a great view to the pool or sea.
The staff is polite in a typical egyption way, if you show him your not interested in any of the offers they have, then you wont be distrubed anymore, if you would like something, then they really try to help but in exchange for a tip.
We were also on a whole day reef trip with Tito's, this is the trip/animation provider on the hotel beach and we can just recomend that too. The price is the same as with the agency, but without any bus transfer, direct with the boat from the hotel beach. The trip was also good because the guide Alex, who was funy/polite/informative.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Janja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bratislava
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

It was very nice stay in Egypt. I liked the hotel, the beach, corals and meal. I am gluten free and lactose free and during the whole stay I surprisingly did not have any stomach problems. After our arrival I contacted the chef and explained him my diet. For my surprise he knew a lot about gluten free diet, because he spent some time in France. He spoke English and French very well. When I came for the lunch or dinner, he came to me and told me, what every meal contained and when there was nothing proper for me, he prepared something special for me on the grill. I had my own bread for breakfast as always when I go for holiday. However we were in Egypt and I am gluten free, I really did not have any stomach problems. We loved the beach, the sea and the corals near the hotel beach. We were in many facultative trips and we can say, the corals near the hotel beach were very beautiful. We do not recommend the trip which is called swimming with the dolphins, because the safety during the trip is very poor and there is a risk of drowning.
Maria, Slovak Republic

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marfuska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brasov
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

in short you should know that if you want to ruin your vacation go to Egypt especially in Prima Life Makadi Resort.

very bad food out of vegetables cooked, crushed, used and reused in every way possible, fries siceva pasta was all you could find edible.

be able to eat fruit that looked awful in 7 days compote that was not refreshed in bowl That stinks.

kitchen ... God forbid you what was there.

miserable people .. this is the word that defines the people there.

dirt from hard, lizards terraces with English are dust, works only men who see how they drool flowing after a woman who is not duped as theirs.

the only plus is that the water is full of colorful fish and coral difference.

I am not a picky person but I came from egypt food dezidratat, broke the stomach (with the Generali insurance they told me to pay 30euro for 3 pills stomach) and more tired than I left.

attention all there are like jackals you burn in your pocket even if that's the right word is more punk but that's the truth. steal your face on their return from euros to pounds, you steal the airport everywhere.

Room Tip: just dont go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank vbg b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

perfect place perfect beach and pool but bad staff most of them no smile don`t offer good hospitality food is moderate in restaurant food on the beach is perfect but i had alot of argument with staff person

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Everything was perfect, nice staff, clean room, beautiful bay, various food.
We spent our honeymoon here, so we got a room looking at the sea and got present too. Animation team is very nice and funny.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krisszer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovenia, Europe
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

During our 3 weeks stay in Egypt we were transferred to this hotel from nightmare hotel in Hurgada and we find it excellent. Everything was perfect, rooms with huge beds, very big bathroom and beautiful garden full of flowers, bushes and trees. The pool is nice and clean, maybe with a little bit cold water. The beach is great with magnificent coral reef, where you can see all kind colorful fishes. The location of this hotel is good if you want to relax, but if you want to go out in the evening or just take a walk, it is not the right hotel - for that you have to go to Hurgada, which is 35 km away.
Animation team were working very hard and trying to entertain guests. The food was good and the staff was helpful and polite. We liked this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenaRupar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makadi Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.2 mi away
Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas
1.5 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#4 of 30 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Makadi Spa Hotel
The Makadi Spa Hotel
#8 of 30 in Makadi Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Life Makadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Life Makadi

Property: Prima Life Makadi
Address: Safaga Road, Makadi Bay, Hurghada 0065, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Makadi Bay
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Makadi Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Makadi Bay
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Makadi Bay
#11 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Prima Life Makadi 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure Hotel offering All Inclusive service Located at unique Area at the Red Sea for all seasons. Multi nationalities and different Cultures of the Guests . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Prima Life Makadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Life Makadi Hotel Makadi Bay
Prima Life Makadi Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing