We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst place ever”
Review of Prima Life Makadi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Prima Life Makadi
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Zero hospitality .. Each staff member wants to get tipping for providing you any service even a smile .. The hotel should be zero star .. BAD service especially for Egyptians .. I told the manager many times the problems I'm facing, hr promised me many time also to solve the problems but no action has been taken .. Prima Life Makadi is one of the worst hotels in Egypt .. To enjoy your vacation , avoid that bad hotel

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
14  Thank Ramy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Hi .. Thanks so much and we wish you come back again
best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 748 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

it is located in the makadi bay near hurghada. it occupy a long strip of land, from road to the sea. it is composed by a big building with in the middle the long pool deep max 160 cm, and the kid club. at the end there is the private beach.
with the all inclusive formula the client have most of the services included. many restaurants in the main building and in the beach, bars in the pool and in the beach which serve any type of food and drinks included, except some type of alcoholic.
The animation team in the beach and in the pool entertains the clients.
Are present also some shops, disco, gym and spa and excursion services (also with quads in the desert) and the diving center.
Most of the clients are russians, slovakians, and some germans and dutch.
all the personal are cordial and kind with all the client.
the food served is of good quality.
There are only few negative note. the internet wifi is free only at the lobby area, and the quality connection is very poor also in presence of only few person connected.
the main restaurant is very huge, and then dispersive. from the first to the last food trays (in terrace) there is a long distance about 50 meters, forcing the people walk a lot. should be a layout reorganisation.
in the breakfast the pastry are not soft, looks not fresh. The quality instead of the omelette and the fish food are excellent
I have a pleasure to know the owner family which i have to send my thank to have organized this short but relaxing stay in their hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank frv_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Hi .. Thanks so much and we wish you come back again
best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

After a sad period we were able to book this hotel just 2 weeks before arrival. We arrived on the last day of 2013 and were offered a New Year's Gala dinner. The hotel gardens were wonderful decorated for Christmas, with all the trees and buildings in Christmas lights.
We loved the relaxt atmosphere of this hotel: all the staff made us feel at home. Our good friends Ramadan in the restaurant and Abdul of the beach bar spoiled us terribly. The animation team is really nice. We had a fine, large room with good beds and a walk in shower in building 1, top floor. Only the furniture is old and needs to be replaced. Unfortunately we had no sun on the balcony, just like everybody else, as the sunny blocks were closed. The pools are fantastic, but very windy. Nobody used them. The beach however was delightful: because of the sheltered corner in the bay we had no no problems with the wind there. It was nice and warm and comfortable with sunbeds and thick matrasses. The animation was at the beach and we found it too loud. We made long walks on the promenade along the bay, noticing that many other hotels were almost without guests. The guests at Prima Life were 80 % Eastern European, and as a dutch couple we were really appreciated by the staff. It is a 5 star resort, but regarding the average food and the very poor All In formula (we even booked Ultra All In!) we would rather rate it with 4. But like many other returning guests we will be back at Prima Life Makadi, mainly because of the loose atmosphere, the friendly and helpful staff and the fantastic beach.

Room Tip: If not closed, ask for a room in block 8 or 9, if you prefer sea view and a sunny balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margreet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Hi .. Thanks so much and we wish you come back again
best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We spent a week there devoted to diving, which we greatly enjoyed. The hotel is definitely decent, with helpful and cheerful personel. The food is abundant and good and it includes everything also local beer that is ok and traditional coffee.It s not gourmet, but there is plenty of choice and we never had problems. The sea is beautiful and we had great dives. It is mostly a family hotel and offers also plenty of entairtment for families with children (good work animation team!). The rooms are big and comfortable. Cleaning was not perfect but decent. At night there was a bit of music noise, but not too much and not till late. Overall, it is definitely a price-convenient option and it is very good value for money, that makes a week in Red Sea affordable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PizzaWithFeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Hi .. Thanks so much and we wish you come back again
best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

It's my first day, me and 4 other friends' families, our opinion is the same, that this place is having poor service quality starting from reception to the room service to the restaurant. Myself, I stayed in 4 star hotels and was having much better services, so it's just a loss of money, you can get better rates and better service than this one

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I was at Prima Life Makadi in August 2013th,this is a good place in Egypt.There was the best animation team what we have ever met(Shona,Mido,Mando,Momo,Dibo,Dj Sam,Dodo,Marcela,Maria). We are returning guests and we enjoyed the place yet again.The work of animators were truly sensational(darts,bellydance,boccia,disco,volleyball)All employees are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and clean, the food was OK.Overall it was a very good holiday and we will definitely return !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zoltan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

this hotel is nice place it needs more stuff ,more cleaning and to teach the staff that guest is no. 1 in the hotel
We tipped everyone everywhere we didn't get the decent service or even a smile so save ur money
if u used to stay in real 5 stars hotels so don't go to this place
although this hotel is 60% full of Egyptians u r not going to find any one speaks Arabic in the kids corner so our children were ignored there

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makadi Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.2 mi away
Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas
0.8 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#4 of 30 in Makadi Bay
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
LABRANDA Royal Makadi
LABRANDA Royal Makadi
#18 of 30 in Makadi Bay
631 reviews
1.5 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 30 in Makadi Bay
966 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Resort & Spa Makadi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Life Makadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Life Makadi

Address: Safaga Road, Makadi Bay, Hurghada 0065, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Makadi Bay
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Makadi Bay
#11 Spa Hotel in Makadi Bay
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Makadi Bay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
#18 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range: £55 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Prima Life Makadi 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure Hotel offering All Inclusive service Located at unique Area at the Red Sea for all seasons. Multi nationalities and different Cultures of the Guests . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Prima Life Makadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Life Makadi Hotel Makadi Bay
Prima Life Makadi Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing