We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a wonderful place !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!4”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Prima Life Makadi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prima Life Makadi
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Makadi Bay
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's a wonderful place !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!4”
Reviewed 17 October 2010

It was my 5.traveling in to EGYPT,and the 5.time in Prima LifeHotel, Makady Bay.I never would like to go in other hotel,becouse here everything is so perfect.The hotel beautiful,the sea wonderful,the rooms are every day clean and nice.I would like to say a special thanks to Mr.Hassan Aly Kamaly Super Captan,becouse if we have some questions or we need something help,he every moment help for us!Thanke you wery much Mr.Hassan!I hope in the next year we meet again!I would like to say to every people must try this hotel!
Thank you everything!
Next year we meet again!
Réka

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank habbiby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    134
    40
    29
    19
See reviews for
263
114
20
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

This was our second visit, first time was 2 years ago for our honeymoon, this year we took our kids and the grandparents with us. Fantastic holiday, staff were constantly cleaning, most staff couldn't do enough for ya. They loved us cos we were english. The only thing that could of made it better would be for more english people to be there.
Beach was fab, pools were fab, rooms were fab.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank newtonsuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2010

It is a nice hotel with friendly staff. A wonderful sea just on the beache of the hotel. Perfect snorkeling without long and difficult trips on the boat.
In total: good food, perfect sea, nice staff and good massage in SPA hotel, you have to try (choose the girl Handy or a tall gay with very strong hands Walid - they are the best)

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opr966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2010

First let me give you the good things about this place. It is beautiful. It has HUGE swimming pools. There is a wide variety of food - which is plentiful and abundant and accessible almost 24 hours a day. The hotel staff is very nice. The weather is what you'd expect in the desert - sunny and warm (even in the depth of winter it is 80 degrees Fahrenheit... or about 25-28 degrees Celsius).

The bad things: As soon as we arrived, they took our passports and did not return them until the next day. There was one man who had the room keys for our whole group (of about 50 people) and he showed us to our rooms ONE BY ONE. This of course, took forever as my husband and I were in one of the very last rooms. We had to wait for each and every person to be let into their rooms before we FINALLY got led into ours. Then, we waited in the room for about half an hour until our luggage finally arrived. Note: You can not flush toilet paper down the toilet. When we got to the room on the first night, we were SHOCKED to find that the dirty toilet papers from the previous guests were still in the wastebasket in the bathroom. EEWWW! The shower does not have a shower curtain or shower door - so every time you take a shower, the whole bathroom gets flooded. If you are not Egyptian, you get a room with a view of a giant concrete wall (rather than the view on the other side of the gardens and swimming pools). On the other side of said wall, there is on-going construction of another hotel. If you go to the beach - you get approached every 30 seconds by people trying to sell you massages, henna tattoos, snorkeling trips, parasailing, cruises, etc.,etc., etc. Even after you tell them several times that you are not interested, they do not give up. Then, different people from the same companies that you already said "no" to - start coming up to you with the same sales pitch. It is VERY annoying and impossible to relax. The best way to get rid of these people is to tell them that you don't speak English and say you speak an exotic language like Swahili or something like that. If you hang out by the swimming pool instead of the beach, you only get approached every 10 minutes instead of every 30 seconds - so it's a bit better there. Also note: Smoking is permitted anywhere and everywhere in Egypt. If you are asthmatic, have allergies, or sensitive eyes, this is not the place for you. Locationwise, Makadi Bay is very far from the major sight-seeing attractions, i.e. the pyramids, etc. If you want to go to those places, a plane ticket to get there will cost you roughly 200 Euros.

The UGLY: DO NOT DRINK THE WATER. Do not even use it to brush your teeth. Despite our best efforts to avoid getting sick on this trip - using bottled water at all times and eating only grilled foods and bread, both of us did get nausea, stomach pains, and diarrhea. These symptoms continued for almost a week after returning home and my husband even developed a fever. I don't know what sort of creepy toxic stuff is in their food/water - but it can really ruin your vacation.

I am 99% sure I will not go back here.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Encsilany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Hi ...
Thanks so much for your comments about us , we are waiting for your coming back .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberec, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2009

Very good kitchen, good beach, very good snorkeling.

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LubomirD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 30 July 2016
Hi ..
Thanks for your comments ..
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2009

First the positive side: very good, I would even say excellent restaurant, clean premises, friendly staff, nice swimming pools.

I would nevertheless not recommend the hotel to a friend, because

- the hotel only has a short piece of beach, with many rows of umbrellas, that is, in my opinion, not sufficient for hotel of this size

- the hotel is quite noisy - there is a lot of loud music during day and night. When, occasionally, there is no loud music, you can hear the noise of some machine in the premises. Not really a place for quiet vacation.

Also, there is a construction site neighbouring one side of the hotel, so if you go there make sure you dont end up in a room looking into it!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nowak_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 30 July 2016
Hi ..
Thanks for your comments ..
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2009

i've staied in this hotel for 8 nights, and enjyed most of it. The food was good, the rooms were clean, and the staff was nice, the beach is lovely. The sand is great, the entrance to the sea is smooth, and the coral reefs are great, even really close to the shore. We walked around, and I consider the beach at this hotel the best one in Makadi bay, considering both the sand and the coral reefs (and great variety of fish)

We gave the receptionist a 15 $ tip upon arriving, so he gave us a nice room, with a view both to the sea and the pool. But we soon came to regret this, as there was loud music almost every night until 3 or 4 am, and some very loud partygoers.

Also we went on a snorkeling trip from the hotel. The boat was a totaly different one than the one that they showed us in pictures to convince us to go (less clean and not as nice). But we payed 25 euros for a trip that lasted from 9 am until 4 pm, with lunch included, so we could not complain. I acctually recomend it to everyone, as the snorkeling is fantastic and we had a great time.

The staff is nice, if you get over the fact that they are a bit too pushy in selling you trips or spa treatments. But we need not to forget that we are europeans traveling to Egipt, and the hotel and the service are all european, apart from this minor thing. So if you look at it as an interesting cultural characteristic of the country that you are in, and observe it as souch, you will get over this and enjoy your stay. I thought that in a decade or two, with the inevitable globalisation, this will be something that we only read in books, or articles, while now when we can see a glimps of something authentic, we demand that they be more... european.

And YES, they expect tips. So bring some 1$ bills to give here and there, and give the boy cleaning your room a good 5$ at the very beginning, and he will surprise you with different towel arrangements each day.

I recommend buying the suvenirs at the airport before you live, as they are a bit cheaper there then at the suvenir shops by the hotel. Also, if you leave for the airport early in the morning, and you get a breakfest bag from the hotel.... well, there is almost nothing there that you can eat. But if you live it in the area after chek in, the guys working at the suvenir shops will take it in seconds. So you can do this instead of throwing it away.

Hope this helps

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Diana_7_7A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khalifa1255, General Manager at Prima Life Makadi, responded to this review, 30 July 2016
Hi ..
Thanks for your comments ..
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makadi Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.2 mi away
Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas
1.5 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 29 in Makadi Bay
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#4 of 29 in Makadi Bay
1,098 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Makadi Spa Hotel
The Makadi Spa Hotel
#8 of 29 in Makadi Bay
1,234 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Life Makadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Life Makadi

Property: Prima Life Makadi
Address: Safaga Road, Makadi Bay, Hurghada 0065, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Makadi Bay
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Makadi Bay
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Makadi Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Makadi Bay
#10 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
#13 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Prima Life Makadi 5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure Hotel offering All Inclusive service Located at unique Area at the Red Sea for all seasons. Multi nationalities and different Cultures of the Guests . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your Prima Life Makadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Life Makadi Hotel Makadi Bay
Prima Life Makadi Hurghada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing