We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Regina Style Nuweibaa
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Nuweiba
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worst hotel ever”
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

We arrived late in to the hotel the reception staff were friendly and showed us to our rooms we went for some food and the restaurant was clean and tidy but that was it the food was discussing always the same food every day for 2 weeks. The rooms where clean and tidy and everything worked ok. The staff were fault less and the pool was clean for the first week but then after this is was disgusting didn't clean it for the last 7 days we were there and everyone in the family had a stomach bug from the food because of the amount of flues that were in the restaurant there is a reason this hotel is at the bottom because it should be because I would never go back there even if they paid me

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Davebettinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    3
    3
    0
    6
See reviews for
5
4
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sochi, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

i was in Regina Resort Nuweiba , our stay was great -staff was so friendly and was helping us all the time - swimming pool was so nice and clean- food also is nice - beach is sandy - the music in disco was wonderful - i recommend this hotel and i think will back again to this hotel

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 298536Marina1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

it was so terrible. the room was terrible although it was the best they showed us, the other rooms was a horror movie, the room was dirty, many cockroaches and mosquitoes, bathroom was smelly and the bathtub was blocked. bad room service, and the kitchen closes early, so if u don't eat before that u will starve. not many options on TV. the beach is dirty and not safe. the restaurant was dirty and full of flies, and the food was bad. So don't even think about this HORRIBLE HORRIBLE resort

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jejeeid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nuweiba hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

This hotel is the worst place I have ever stayed in my life. It is certainly not a 4 star hotel which is what it was sold to me as. Where do I start? The hotel staff were pleasant but clearly had standards way below the average holiday-maker from England. It will come as no surprise to find that virtually all of the staff have had no proper training in hospitality as I found out from a member of staff. It is an all men team who come from Cairo in search of work in the holiday season.
The pool was full of cracked tiles and looked scruffy. There were rusty nails under the water and sharp pieces of plastic around the edges of the pool. There was also a tide mark above the water line.
The accommodation was basic, superficially clean but actually quite filthy in corners and under beds etc. One of the rooms we stayed in had a disgusting fridge which was filthy and rusty inside. Theblankets were dirty on the side which was not exposed. There were cochroaches too. Air conditioning was too loud.
The worst thing of all was not being able to enjoy our food as it was disgusting. Bread was sometimes mouldy, the variety was limited and we had virtually the same meals every day. It was never properly warm, just luke warm and the crockery was cracked so hygiene was not a priority. The waiters and cooks wore dirty uniforms, which were filthy and creased, sometimes they had dirty fingernails. The table cloths were disgusting and were only changed once in the week we stayed there. There were birds flying round and subsequently bird muck on window sills and ledges.
All cold drinks were served in plastic cups even those from the bar. It all felt very utilitarian. In fact you felt trapped as there was absolutely nowhere else to go in the immediate vicinity. Apart from one other couple we were the only Britsh people staying there, everyone else was Russian or Polish,
The so-called private beach is tatty and a pain to sit on as you get no peace. We were constantly hounded by traders who didn't take "no" for an answer so easily. There were no staff whatsoever monitoring this kind of activity as one would normally expect on a private beach.
Our children became ill and were not happy to be there as they didn't enjoy the food or the dreadful smell in the canteen and the fact that there was no evening entertainment. I could say a lot more but I am hoping that I got the message across. Don't go there!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank janoonjimmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Regina Nuweiba is a repugnant, dirty and neglected hotel. After three days we and 12 other people, who started their stay a few days earlier, wanted to leave and had a row with the local resident for he refused to change their accomodation!
The first room we stayed at had LIZARDS. The second one - a colony of ants behind the curtains and noisy Air Conitioning so we couldn't sleep. After an argument with the receptionist we were given a third room, but at night a water pipe broke in the ceiling and water flooded our floor. After YET ANOTHER fight and a definite refusal to stay any longer, they gave us a decent room - but with a broken TV and a huge patch of mould on the wall.
The food was poor and plates were dirty. Our glasses (we saw it with our owns eyes) were not washed, but refilled with beer and then served to other guests. In the restaurant there were always sparrows flying here and forth - when we protested against birds, nobody reacted and the service laughed at us.
The water in the swimming pool was salty and wasn't changed for 7 days - what is more, the cleaning men washed nearby tiles WITH the pool water and then poured the chemicals back to the swimming pool - all at noon, in front of amazed guests!
The hotel is located in a desolate place - the nearest town is 4 km away, so if you;re bored with the hotel life (and there isn't any entertainment in the evenings there apart from drinks on the terrace) - there's nowhere to go. The beach, though nice, is inhabited by an army of crabs, so you can;t go for a walk after sunset.

IT WAS DEFINITELY THE WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED AT!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Caroline12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2009

Facilities were decent and clean, the food was average, the beach was fine. The biggest problem here was the service - you cannot get a snack to save your life, the staff did speak english very well and made no attempts to help us with any questions we had. It was a very frustrating stay. The place has a lot of potential but I would skip it for now

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Meagan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thailand
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2009

This was the worst hotel that I have ever had the displeasure to stay at! The room that we were given had severe damp patches and peeling paint. The floors were dirty as was the pool which was green when we arrived and was not cleaned whilst we were there for 5 days! The food was slop and both my husband and I were ill for 3 days of our 5 day stay. My husband now has suspected salmonella! Incidentally we cut our stay short even though we had paid up front it was that awful! We hated the whole experience.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ThailandBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuweiba hotels
0.0 mi away
Nakhil Inn & Dream - Nuweiba
0.0 mi away
Nuweiba Coral Resort
Nuweiba Coral Resort
#1 of 15 in Nuweiba
639 reviews
0.0 mi away
Helnan Nuweiba Bay Resort
Helnan Nuweiba Bay Resort
#10 of 15 in Nuweiba
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bedouin Star
Bedouin Star
#14 of 42 in Nuweiba
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ayla Camp
Ayla Camp
#5 of 42 in Nuweiba
14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ciao Nuweiba Hotel
Ciao Nuweiba Hotel
#9 of 15 in Nuweiba
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regina Style Nuweibaa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regina Style Nuweibaa

Property: Regina Style Nuweibaa
Address: 6 El Corniche Rd. Touristic Division Harbour, Nuweiba, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Nuweiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nuweiba
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Nuweiba
Hotel Class:3 star — Regina Style Nuweibaa 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Regina Style Nuweibaa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Style Nuweibaa Hotel Nuweiba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing