We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the holiday as I remembered it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nuweiba Coral Resort
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Nuweiba
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not the holiday as I remembered it”
Reviewed 25 April 2011

I have returned home after another holiday at your beautiful resort. There is no doubt you have the best location of all the Red sea resorts what a pity it has been changed so much as to spoil what would have otherwise been the usual perfect holiday.
The staff still are the best on the planet and for this reason alone I will return but I regret that many returning customers will not.
You have taken away several of the all inclusive items that we have become accustomed to, snorkelling and being able to charge to the room being 2 of them. The drinks being changed is ridiculous, can see absolutely no reason for not being able to have a glass of wine after you leave the restaurant. Not everyone wants to drink spirits or be filled with gas from fanta cola etc. Rethink this please along with being able to charge to the room and settle bills at the end of your stay. The hotel will suffer for this as the shop owners will let me run up a bill and do exactly that!!
As for the jetty, as much as I appreciate the damage caused at the end of last year, saying it was closed for repair work is not true. Some days it was being workied on but at night it was set out for people to sit on but cordoned off those of us that wanted to see the fish. NNot everyone that goes on holiday wants to drink, a misconception I feel, why couldn't I just go and see the fish without having a drink? I was assured when visiting your hotel in Octzober that this ridiculous idea was to be aborted, I suggest you do just that.
Problems with regard to all inclusive have been forwarded on to Thomsons as they are still showing it as all inclusive as it was last year and the notice board at the hotel was also showing the same. Obviously I haven't had a response. I have no problem with the hotel in the whole as they did everything they could to accomodate my party as satisfactorily as possible. I will be back in October and I would hope that some of these issues will be rectified

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jayne-LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashrafyounis, Guest relations at Nuweiba Coral Resort, responded to this review, 4 May 2011
Dear Ms. Jayne,

How always nice to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever.

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the service you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

For your kind information, your comments are of great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.


Yours sincerely,
Natalia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    180
    87
    30
    16
See reviews for
152
253
20
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Over thirty five of us invaded this hotel last week and we all had a good time. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the room boys enjoyed making animals etc out of the towels. The restaurants had a good selection of food and the waiters were generous with the wine. We only drank the red wine and it was a bit of an acquired taste and sometimes tasted a bit watered down, but it was all quite acceptable. Sammi who runs the restaurant made sure that everybody is happy and is proud of 'his boys' and the work they do.

All of the staff everywhere were very friendly and helpful. The range of drinks in the bars was a bit limited but vodka with fanta or vodka with pineapple juice was quite drinkable!

The dive centre team run by Chris was excellent, especially coping with such a large group of divers. The diving was all shore dives and the entries from the hotel beach were especially gentle and easy. Jeeps were used to transport divers to other local sites, up to about 30 minutes drive away.

The pools were a bit chilly and the sea water also felt cool to start off with - unless you wore your wetsuits!!

If you are not a diver and you want to snorkel, then it is a bit limited, but if you go under the pier then you can see a lot of lionfish and cornet fish and some beautiful little christmas tree worms living in the coral that has grown on the pier supports.

Room Tip: Block three was closest to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gelandpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashrafyounis, Guest relations agent at Nuweiba Coral Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2011
Dear guest,

How always nice to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever.

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the service you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

For your kind information, your comments are of great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.


Yours sincerely,
Natalia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2011

The hotel is truly wonderful, if you:
- Carefully read the previous reviews, and understand where you eat;
- Have at least a primitive knowledge of the English language (not critical);
- Not throwing leftovers in the room, do not spray the tables and the floor drinks, because are aware that you're in the wilderness, and no matter how much you have not retracted in the room, the appearance of ants.
05.06.2009-26.06.2009, 21 H 22 d. 3 standard rooms..
Bribed the rave reviews of previous guests. All of them are true and positive and negative simultaneously.
Rest turned out wonderful, and will focus mainly on the shortcomings - can someone come in handy (we also come in handy), that had no illusions and disappointments. Since the objective feedback on the merits of the hotel is more than enough.

Accommodation: out of the car taken away in an unknown direction baggage brought to rezepshen, registration forms. Originally proposed by 2 numbers together, and one in 3 rooms. Explained that for us it's inconvenient, the answer was offered another option - all three rooms side by side, 2 is already ready, and one will be ready in 30 minutes. We arrange it, the reality was that he was ready in 10 minutes.
Hotel guide saw once on arrival day, all told, noodles and love, told in advance of departure. Us with a more personal and there was no need
Facilities. Block 3 (deep), 1 Floor, Room 3214.3215, 3216. No significant difference. In 14 lower balcony, the rest of it is 9.10 meters, a 15-all electrical work without a card, and 16 had an additional floor lamp that is considerably lighter in the evenings.
All living things are not new, but soundly. The rooms are nice. Spacious bathroom, with the water to watch out: the water temperature can vary dramatically and frustrating, especially for a child. Brushes do not really have, as well as package waste bin.
Emergence of insects may struggle with them and treated, but once bitten, even younger at night. Unpleasant but not fatal. You just need to keep this in mind.
Territory: no surprise spoiled delights of landscape design, but very beautiful and has a pleasant stay. 3 weeks in half a day digging a hole under a palm and five days something was restored close to the small pool (the bungalow). No noise, and discomfort: the quiet and grace. Protected, and unauthorized trading there.
Power supply: if briefly - soundly, all-inclusive. No gastro-intestinal infections and disorders of 9 people for 3 weeks was not. Yes, carrot juice diluted with water. Yes abundance and choice of food in Turkey is not. Yes, if immoderate eating, can be a problem. To make corrections - and enjoy life. A little bit, try and find what you need. Abu Lou Lou (Pay restaurant) did not go in the other points of supply (Cass pesto pizza restaurant, bars on the beach and pool) - all well.
Beach. Comfortable, clean periodically, I can not say that lick, but the debris lying around for a long time do not give. Waves run only 3 or 4 times and from vehicles. Shingle strip 10 meters to the water meter and 2 in water.
It is not large, but must tread carefully. Beach shoes are not necessary if you look under your feet and not run around like mad. On the left side of the pier at 7 meters from the shore is a dense coral flower of which managed to scratch his leg eldest daughter. Near a bunch of rocks beneath them bask 2 or 3 hedgehog. In the penultimate day of the eldest son decided to takeoff to jump into the water - scraped the heel. The remaining 16 feet were left intact.1 day out of 22 on the right half of the beach drifted astray hedgehog. That is, on the Egyptian standards - a wonderful children's beach.
Fish in 3 places:
pier,
on the right side of the beach in the middle of 50-60 meters in 03.04 coral bush outside the hotel to the left of the lantern 200 meters (to go from 10 to 15 minutes short of 50 meters to large tanks in an enclosed area) of 30-40 meters from the shore. The third place was the most interesting.
Toilets on the beach there - or the pool or in the Cashier pesto.
Sea fabulous, warm calm from 25 to 29 degrees. Although in the early days of the younger children for a long time could not squished.
Staff. In the vast majority are very good natured friendly and caring. We were treated very well, although all are well
Waiters can be carried away by flirting with the children, but all without any problems is in place. Suffice it to say: Stop. We had a not good cleaner (Iosif), then forgot to replace the towel, then a fertilizer for the body, toilet paper, it was removed is not very much (especially compared with its previous counterpart). In the good it would have to cheer, but to spend the rest time? I do not know how much is appropriate. Rest to us that did not stop. Especially because he chastised himself - left without tipping.
Killed in an inflatable sea plane and sent him a motor boat, was caught, and got him and me, a fool, which is slightly to the port area is not floated. Asked to do so no longer.
Contingent. Russian season ended 5 days before our arrival. About half of the British, many Poles and Czechs. There are Germans.
All quiet, peaceful, friendly, pleasant to talk to. Most greeted as something strange, even after Moscow. More than half come many times as to the country. One English woman of about 50 told me that comes back 18 times. A crazy not like.
Most retirees have very skiers, there are married couples, families with children. But at least a quarter of all children were our hotel.
Sports. For pool and tennis do not take money, even though everywhere is written that charge.
The children carried away with golf ($ 6 per hour) than not a few wondered at his parents. True mind as the devastation of personal triumph and purses bourgeois game has been quietly forgotten.
Volleyball nets really at a height of 210 cm, played five times for the duration of your stay
Animation in its infancy, we are not interested in
Shopping: in hotel shops there debauchery monopoly. Prices relevant. In Nuweiba 10 stores. $ 15 (before was 10) you will be taken to the village, where the same set of "enthusiastic tourist" sold more calm prices.
Outcome: a wonderful, relaxing stay.

Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andrey72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

I have waited before writing a review in the vain hope that my letter (of complaint) to Hilton head office might have elicted a reply. What is the point of writing to customer services USA for letter to be ignored.
Stayed her over the New Year. gala dinner (compulsary) at $140 was a total rip off -poor lukewarm food -no order just a stampede-wine at £50 a bottle -have had better for £7.99 at Tesco, entertainment rubbish at 3 minutes past midnight 80% of people left as music hit 120 decibles deafening everybody.
Staff when you can find them unhelpful-got everything we asked for wrong including taxi back to airport -almost missed the flight!!

My partner had been to the hotel before (2 years ago) and said it had deteriorated very badly (understand a new manager is there). End of pier falling apart, bare wires (live we assume) poking out of the ground, wires taped together instead of repaired properly-as an electrical engineer perhaps I noticed more than most.
Agree with other comments -supposed to be all inclusive -IT IS NOT. Recreation equipment from golf clubs to table tennis bats falling apart -mini-glof course will not last another year.
All in all a very poor Hilton and a disgrace to the name. If hotel replies to this review expect it will be the standard automated reply with nothing actually being done. Cannot underestimate my disappointment of Hilton head off ice ignoring a letter of complaint (and I did NOT ask for any refund). Steer clear of this place.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cliff1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aly_Hassan, Assistant Front desk manager at Nuweiba Coral Resort, responded to this review, 20 April 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the time you spared to write your valuable comments
Concerning the jetty,please note that it was partially destroyed in a strong storm mid December and it was still under repair.
On the issue of the buffet,we had almost 250 clients ,many of them came back with positive comments it is probably a taste issue.
The all inclusive package has been adjusted to provide a consistent package to all our clients ,some items as the fruit juices were added .
We are constantly striving to improve facilities,we already renovated our large pool,replacing A/C units of the bungalows by new ones,adding a new outlet on the jetty our stars bar being part of the new all inclusive package we are looking forward welcoming you back again to our small paradise
Your Sincerely
Ashraf younis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

This was our fourth visit to this hotel. This time it was about one-third full, and only two restaurants were open.

The beach is good, with gentle shelving and clean warm(ish) water. We upgraded our room to a bungalow very close to the beach, and this proved to be a good decision. Whilst the place is in fairly good condition, some of it is now badly in need of updating.

The service from the staff was generally excellent. However, this year the food has really gone downhill, and this was echoed by everyone we chatted with. The free wine tasted as if it had been watered down. We went to the a la carte restaurant twice (mainly in the hope of getting some decent wine by the bottle instead of by the glass) but the food was poor there too - the second time we both had steaks and had to leave them uneaten, they were so bad.

This is a shame because I'm sure it can be easily fixed - we think the problem was mainly with the quality of the ingredients rather than the cooking. We hope they get it sorted out because in other respects this is a great place to go for a relaxing time.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicknsue45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashrafyounis, Assistant front desk manager at Nuweiba Coral Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2011
Dear Guest

It is a pleasure to see that you were happy with the service you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

For your kind information, your comments are of great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Yours sincerely,
Ashraf younis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoetermeer
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

We stayed at the Hilton Nuweiba for 12 days and had a very relaxed time. It was extremely quite due to the fact that there were no Russians.
If this hotel was fully booked, there're 200 rooms, they would have a serious problem hosting all people since there's simply not enough space at bars or restaurants.
When at night it's a bit cold, in our case it was, there's hardly any space to sit somewhere inside, the mainbar has room for max. 20 people, so if you go in the first three months of the year be aware.
The hotel itself is very nice with beautiful gardens and the beach is fabulous, spacious, just have to ware shoes to get into the water.
Rooms are nice and clean.
Restaurant is good, quality ok, variation not.
Most of the staff are very friendly and the service is good, sometimes they don't know when to stop when making a joke and they will go on the whole dinner and can even be rude, I wonder if there's a manager to manage the group in the restaurant;
Pool is small and close to sub-zero;

Reminder that all inclusive doesn't mean everything is included:
- Cappuccino or Espresso (something that looks like it) is not all-in and will cost 1,50EURO;
- At night white wine and red wine are NOT all-in at the bars and will cost 5EURO;

Last but not least, the snorkeling conditions are extremely poor, which is rare for Egypt, the hotel says there's a house-reef about 10min walking but believe me there's no house-reef. I love to go snorkeling myself so this was a bit of a disappointment. If you go to Egypt to see fish and enjoy the under-water life don't go to this hotel, not because of the hotel itself but it's location.

We had a relaxing time, which is what we came for but there're a few cons.

Personally I would go to another hotel but just because of snorkeling conditions.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashrafyounis, Assistant Front Desk Manager at Nuweiba Coral Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2011
Dear Guest.
It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the service you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

For your kind information, your comments are of great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.


Yours sincerely,
Ashraf Younis
Assistant Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2011

My husband, brother and mum and dad have just returned from a fantastic 1 week holiday at the Coral Resort. Although we had a slight delay we arrived at the hotel to be greeted by very friendly reception staff and a porter who showed us to our room straight away. We had ground floor rooms due to elderly parents, there are no terraces as such but you can still sit outside your patio doors though. The rooms are HUGE! and extremley clean and have obviously recently been redecorated. The hotel itself is very pleasent, right on the beach. The food although not over varied was always good and hot. Be aware of the all inclusive package it is very good but some odd things include the fact that you get as much free wine as you can drink at lunch and dinner in the restaurant, BUT at the bar wine is not free and you have to pay approx. £5.00 a glass for the same vino? Also all inclusive drinks start at 10.30am but finish at 11.00pm? Surely better to start at 11.30am and finish at midnight?? The entertainment is very low key usually an Egyptian singer then a bit of dancing, although some of the dancing is excellent. You are totally out in the desert so this is mainly a hotel holiday. We did go on the VIP red sea cruise which was excellent. The staff at the hotel are superb! from cleaners,barstaff,waiters and reception nothing is to much trouble and there not always after tips ! Overall this was an excellent break if you want pure peace and quiet, with a lovely beach, lovely hotel and lovely people.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roseandpaul_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashrafyounis, Assistant fronf office manager at Nuweiba Coral Resort, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Dear Guest,
It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever.
It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.
Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuweiba
5.1 mi away
Nakhil Inn & Dream - Nuweiba
0.0 mi away
Helnan Nuweiba Bay Resort
2.5 mi away
Ciao Nuweiba Hotel
Ciao Nuweiba Hotel
#7 of 15 in Nuweiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Habiba Beach Lodge
Habiba Beach Lodge
#4 of 15 in Nuweiba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
12.4 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#12 of 22 in Taba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ayla Camp
Ayla Camp
#7 of 40 in Nuweiba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuweiba Coral Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuweiba Coral Resort

Property: Nuweiba Coral Resort
Address: South Sinai, Nuweiba 46625, Egypt (Formerly Hilton Nuweiba Coral Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Nuweiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Nuweiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nuweiba Coral Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Nuweiba Coral Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nuweiba Coral Hotel Nuweiba
Hilton International Nuweiba
Coral Hilton Nuweiba
Hilton Nuweiba Coral Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing