We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful - is that what you want”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nuweiba Coral Resort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Nuweiba
Reviewed 19 January 2014

After an amazing experience at the Hilton in Aqaba, I was a disappointed with the Hilton in Nuweiba and decided to move on after one night. The hotel itself is very nice. Front desk were very helpful and gave us a free early check in. The gardeners do a wonderful job. The beach, pool, outdoor areas were great. The bedroom was a little tired but nothing to complain about. The real problem was the food and drink. I know Egypt is in a bad way at the moment, but that does not excuse lazy staff, bland food and watery drinks. Simple things, waiters ignoring us as we had chosen to sit on the outside tables (which were dirty). In the evening, we were having great fun watching the Lion fish off the little jetty and met a lovely Russian couple who knew the hotel well as they stay there a month every winter. They took us to the pool bar for cappuccinos but the staff couldn't be bothered to make them - no excuses - just lazy. Most of the hotel guests were Russian and the food options was understandably tailored to their tastes. I hate writing negative reviews, but it is so frustrating that a little care and attention would make this a great place to holiday. PS Didn't go into Nuweiba proper. Weather was warm and NOT windy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HolidayHayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashrafyounis, Assistant front desk manager at Nuweiba Coral Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest.

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spared to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Nuweiba Coral Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us.

For your kind information, your comments are of great importance to us, only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

I am sorry the hotel experience was not up to your satisfaction. Therefore I have discussed all your respective comments into details with our management team. Who I can assure you, has taken the necessary measures to ensure that those comments are rectified.

please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you once again at Hilton Nuweiba Coral Resort in the soonest future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

This chain of great Hotel is really fantastic all over the country, specially Sainai. The staff is extremly helpfull and friendly. Hospetality is very good moreover you feel at home always!! Thank You and hope to see again :-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ibrahim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mostafa M, Guest Relations Manager at Nuweiba Coral Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Guest,
How always nice to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the service you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned. For your kind information, your comments are of great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.
Yours sincerely,
Mostafa Mohsen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Visited Egypt many times but if this is the Hilton's standard I won't be going to another. Poor and remote location. Food bland and the rooms really need updating.

Avoid and get to a Marriot where standards seem to widespread worldwide

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank markrodders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashrafyounis, Assistant front office manager at Nuweiba Coral Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear guest,

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spared to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Nuweiba Coral Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us.

For your kind information, your comments are of great importance to us, only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

I am sorry the hotel experience was not up to your satisfaction. Therefore I have discussed all your respective comments into details with our management team. Who I can assure you, has taken the necessary measures to ensure that those comments are rectified.

please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you once again at Hilton Nuweiba Coral Resort in the soonest future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

A great place to forget about your worries, great beach & landscape... staff there are very friendly & helpful. Meals are clean but not very much varieties. I will definitely stay there again & encourage my family & friends to do so.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Mohamed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashrafyounis, Assistant front office manager at Nuweiba Coral Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Guest,

How always nice to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever.

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the service you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

For your kind information, your comments are of great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.


Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Despite the lack of tourists to Egypt in general the Nuweiba Hilton still provides a relaxing holiday in perfect conditions...there continue to be a majority of Russian guests but they are extremely friendly and increasingly happy to try to chat with us.

The staff are possibly the best in the world in our experience - continually surprising us with kindness and concern after our 8th visit - the towel lad Alaa read our minds when setting up our sunbeds daily...the restaurant and bar staff could not have done more for us.

Looking forward to our next visit

Matt and Mary

Room Tip: Rooms in Block 1 numbers 1315-1320 face the morning sun and the heat is felt when opening the curtai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ml51cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashrafyounis, Senior Reception at Nuweiba Coral Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Mr and Mrs Littleson
How always nice to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever.

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the service you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

For your kind information, your comments are of great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Yours sincerely,

Mohamed Elghamry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

You cannot get a better hotel than this for a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings with the most brilliant, friendly, caring, attentive, lovely staff ever. This is our 4th time at Hilton Nuweiba Coral Resort & we can't wait to go back again. It is such a shame that there are travel warnings out to deter people from travelling to this area. ITS RUBBISH!!! We were there for 9 days with no sign of trouble. Tourism in the Red Sea is too important to the Egyptians for there to be trouble here. It is quiet and peaceful and you are so well looked after. We arrived on my husband's birthday having flown into Sharm so got to the hotel late but there was the usual wonderful welcome from the staff and food in our room so we didn't go hungry. After a few days Mohammed from reception came over to us to apologise that his birthday had not been celebrated and could they bake him a cake and provide robes, fruit basket and gifts to the rooms. Without fail all appeared as promised and the cake was brought to our table with candle after dinner with all the chefs and waiters singing happy birthday in Egyptian. Every day Fatou looked after us in the restaurant and Bassem, Mahmoud and Mohammed kept the drinks coming and the tables cleared with great efficiency. Talaat and Alaa especially responded to our special requests for food but all the chefs were very accommodating. In the bar we had exceptional service from Wessam and Mohammed every night who always remembered what we wanted to drink. Around the pool Alaa was fantastic, putting towels out for us every day - not just one but covering each bed and putting cushions under our heads - and bringing flowers for our sun shade. If we wanted a ball he would run to get one for us without delay. If we had one criticism it would be that the entertainment could be a bit more varied - there's a limit to how many spinning men you can see in one holiday! We went on the quad bike safari which was fab and the girls went on an inflatable behind a speedboat. The beach is lovely and watching the lionfish off the lit jetty at night is magical. We also went across to Israel to Dolphin Reef which we arranged ourselves although we had some help from our trusted friend Russell, the Longwood rep. Don't be worried about any trouble, it really is safe. These people need you to start going to Egypt again and particularly Nuweiba. It has been especially quiet because of government travel warnings which has meant some of the facilities have not been open but if everyone starts holidaying here again things will soon get back to their even more wonderful standards. If you want a lively, loud holiday this is not the place for you but for a quiet relaxing time with excellent service it's the best. We'll be back - and it can't be soon enough!!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are a bit bigger but all are fine. Blocks 2 & 3 are slightly further from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frizbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashrafyounis, Senior Reception at Nuweiba Coral Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear MR&MRS Collier .How always nice to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the service you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned. For your kind information, your comments are of great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home. Yours sincerely, Mohamed Elghamry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel was more than convinient, good stay, good food, clean rooms and nice service. The beach is awesome and the water activities on the beach are great fun.

the animation shows are very interesting and interactive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omartawfik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashrafyounis, Senior Reception at Nuweiba Coral Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear MR Tawfik .How always nice to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the service you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned. For your kind information, your comments are of great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home. Yours sincerely, Mohamed Elghamry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuweiba
5.1 mi away
Nakhil Inn & Dream - Nuweiba
0.0 mi away
Helnan Nuweiba Bay Resort
2.5 mi away
Ciao Nuweiba Hotel
Ciao Nuweiba Hotel
#10 of 15 in Nuweiba
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#13 of 22 in Taba
482 reviews
3.1 mi away
Habiba Beach Lodge
Habiba Beach Lodge
#3 of 15 in Nuweiba
87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Swisscare Nuweiba Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuweiba Coral Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuweiba Coral Resort

Address: South Sinai, Nuweiba 46625, Egypt (Formerly Hilton Nuweiba Coral Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Nuweiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nuweiba
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nuweiba
Price Range: £15 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nuweiba Coral Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nuweiba Coral Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nuweiba Coral Hotel Nuweiba
Hilton International Nuweiba
Coral Hilton Nuweiba
Hilton Nuweiba Coral Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing