We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elaria Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 30/05
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
4
3
3
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
3
3
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We was in hotel from 7/04/2012 till 17/04/2012! We was 4 woman from Russia! We want to say thank you to all hotel staff(Sheef kitchen, housekeppeng, manager of sevice,reception,animation team,barmens,waiters and so on) We eat everytime fresh seafood and many kind of sweets, they make for us Easter day -the best!And we have here birthday it was cool-the best birthday party!The beach and territory in hotel everyday cleaning, 2 swimm pool, have volleyball,disco,aquaaerobic,night show everyday! we very happy that ou company PEGAS send us in this beatiful place-Elaria Beach Resort Nuweiba! We wish we come back to this hotel and the same people will work in this place!

Room Tip: All the rooms have a good location
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Elina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

we were here 1st march 2012, so there was no one else here...but we thought it would be easier to stay near the port, so it would be easier to get to the ferry.
the hotel itself was fine, though our bathroom could have been cleaner.
the STAFF is my biggest problem.
the Manager did not even know when the ferries run.
we arranged a taxi the night before to collect us and take us to the ferry port.
the morning to leave, he tells us after breakfast the ferry is to leave 1 hour earlier, 10am instead of 11am.....WHY HE FAILS TO MENTION THIS EARLIER IS BEYOND ME.
so we need to leave immediately...then he tells us the taxi is NOT coming.
and that we should now HITCH-HIKE down the road outside the hotel!!!!!
HOW DANGEROUS!!!
buses in egypt are not even running due to the kidnappings in Sinai, and this guy wants us to hitchhike, 2 women alone??!!
by this time, we are angry, and have to yell at him, to get us a cab.
finally we get out of there, and he has the nerve to say, please come back again...
by the way there is nothing in Nuweiba, dont stay here, keep driving!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heather w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Rooms are often without blanket, once you ascertain one; you get to make your own bed. Watch out for the hole in the blanket too, you don’t want that anywhere critical! Also strongly recommend you check if the room is occupied before settling in, I am not joking – I have been given an occupied room. Distance from beach/rooms to dining hall will give you your day’s exercise; make sure you set off in time to reach the spartan hours of service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyWandererat45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

we have been there in july 2010 ... so please if nothing is changed do not go there
although the beach is beautiful...wide and clean and empty...so is the coral reef - clean and beautiful...the hotel is dirty with capital D!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank maladiabliczka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

I was travelling with a group to Israel and we were staying in Elaria for one night before the trip and one night back from the trip.
I was disgusted when I noticed that:
- the bedsheets were not changed - full with hair,
- the WC was dirty,
- the pillow had dried blood stains on it,
- the floor was dirty.
Maybe they thought we would not notice those things as we were tired and staying there only overnight. Back from the trip the room was cleaner than when I saw it the first night but I heard some complaints from other guests from my group. And I had problems to fall asleep as some guest were very loud at the pool until 01:00 in the morning. However the airconditioning was also extremely loud...

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Falafel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews