We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet place away from the bustle of Sharm el Sheikh and minutes away from excellent diving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Swisscare Nuweiba Resort Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Nuweiba
Reviewed 20 October 2012

The Swisscare Resort lived up to its promises. I won’t bother you with details; I’ll limit myself to just absolutely confirm what the writers before me stated. You get very decent, clean and very spacious suites with separate bedroom and sitting area. Splendid beach, huge fresh water swimming pool. Decent food, friendly and helpful staff and all this for an incredible price.
OK there’s some wear and tear to the place but the location, attitude of the staff and the owner largely make up for that. When I’m going back to Nuweiba for more diving, this is definitely the place where I’ll stay.

We went diving with African Divers situated on the beach of the Swisscare resort (is why we chose the resort in the first place) I’ll write a review on them and about diving around Nuweiba on the African Divers Tripadvisor page.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank peetersr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2012

This is a very good hotel. It is quiet and lacks the noisy ‘animation’ of so many of the hotels along the Sinai coast. The rooms are, in reality, suites of two rooms – with two bathrooms and a sitting room in addition to the bedroom. Rooms have a good side view of the Saudi mountains across the Gulf and arrangements for reclining on the beach are very good.
Dinner in the cool, quiet restaurant is a set menu of four courses in the evening, but is open to variation if a guest wishes. Indeed, the hotel is very accommodating in respect to using, for example, guests’ own non-wheat, gluten-free substitutes for spaghetti etc. Lunch can be ordered from a varied menu on the beach. Breakfasts, as all meals, are generous and fairly international in nature.
The various members of the staff are excellent, friendly and helpful. Deserving a special mention (in addition to Alvin, the very friendly owner who always has a friendly comment while dining) are Alaa, Radwan, Jihad and Mohammed the cook. The staff clearly work very hard for the guests and are very friendly and do anything to assist.
It is suggested that learning a basic vocabulary of some twenty words and phrases in Arabic enhances an already very pleasant atmosphere.
This was an excellent stay, especially for those who wish for peace and friendly staff mixing – as appropriate - with other guests of like mind.

Room Tip: Ask for an end upstairs room with the extra view across to Saudi Arabia
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Much is missing here: crowds, animation teams, queues for buffet meals, loud piped music in public spaces and on the beach, noisy night time discos...

Swisscare is small with a huge pool. There were times when I was the ONLY person in the sea. Sitting on a sunbed under an enormous palm leaf fringed sunshade (so big it would shade you all day if you wished) and gazing out across the sea to the pink and grey mountains of Saudi Arabia describes Swisscare. Sitting on a small sand bank at low tide, quite alone, watching the tide gently come in ......

The four roomed suites are huge and clean though the (two) bathrooms needed an urgent facelift. We kept well for the whole of our two week stay The waiter service at breakfast and dinner was good and the diningroom atmosphere peaceful, the owner dropping in briefly at each meal to enquire after guests' welfare. Breakfast could be described as international with fresh lemon juice, fresh fruit salad, cereals, cheese plate of local cheeses, eggs, sausage, teas and good coffee.

Dinner seemed more Egyptian. Served in four enormous courses, stuffed courgettes featured frequently. Although it is a set menu there is room for flexibility when one is shown the dinner menu at breakfast. I enjoyed the grilled fish and seafood soup.

I have to mention that there is quite a difference between FCO current advice to travellers in Egypt regarding advisability of trips while on holiday, and what actually happens on the ground. Trips ARE still being offered locally.

Possibly what made this holiday for me was the lovely fellow Alaa who looked after us in the restaurant and who also served us lunch at the table by our sun beds. One of the sweetest guys you'll meet anywhere. Thanks too to Radwan and not forgetting the Bedouin beach guardian, tall and resplendent in white, unbelievably named Jihad! Other guests, like us, had come for the peace in the sun

The air-conditioning worked well and it wasn't too hot on the beach with a frequent moderate wind. Must mentioned the camel riders on the edge of the sea and the sweet baby camel against the backdrop of the pink Saudi mountains at sunset to complete the picture. Shockran ('thank you' in Arabic) Swisscare.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EYorksFitzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Returned last week from Swisscare (our 3rd visit) and feel totally relaxed again. Alvin and his team, in particular Alaa (now a Chelsea Supporter!!) were as welcoming and helpful as ever. The accommodation remains as spacious and comfortable as ever, and the air conditioning works perfectly, and comes at no extra cost. When you are in 35 degrees that is a BIG plus. There have been a number of small changes to the menu, all good, and eating lunch on the beach remains an unmatchable experience.
Total peace, total relaxation just fabulous, but you do have to sit in bar surrounded by Spurs Memorabilia - which is acceptable when the beat Man U and Chelsea win.
We will return.
Thanks a lot for a great time

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surferjoekent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Nice and quiet "resort" in Nuweiba. Not aimed at the masses, like the Hilton, of lower standards than resorts like the Hilton, but very friendly staff and a nice beach. Not a place where I would stay for longer periods, but then again, Nuweiba is not a place were you want to stay for an extended time. Don't expect a posh hotel, but it is good, relaxed and clean. Breakfast is simpel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We booked this trip after reading all the reviews on Tripadvisor and we were certainly not disappointed. This is a place to go if you want total relaxation and a place to get away from it all. The snorkelling is out of this world. Wow!-how nice just to be able to walk from the sea and swim across the reef! The beach is beautiful(but don't forget your coral shoes!)and the pool spotless. Rooms, food, service-everything fantastic! Credit to Alvin and his team for providing a wonderful holiday. Would definitely recommend to anyone who doesn't want kids clubs, lots of noise and a fight to get a sunbed!-Its just peace and quiet. A perfect holiday in Egypt!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CH1EastYorkshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

This was our first visit to Swiss Care and it definately WON'T be our last!!
Thanks sis you did us proud again..
If you want sun,sea,sand and serenity this is the place to be..
Upon arrival at the airport your introduction to the Swiss care family experience begins, where you are greeted and transported to the resort by friendly drivers with a wonderful supply of ice cold drinks on board..Everything from there on in was carried out in a non obtrusive,genuinely caring manner..
We were only a couple but were shown to a spacious clean suite with not one but two bathrooms and a constant supply of free tea which to me was heaven all on it's own!!
Value for money.. I would say so.. 3 course breakfast and 4 course evening meal and the food was delicious!!
If you want to lounge on the beach,snorkel the beautiful reef or just chill round the pool all day it's all there and you don't have to work up a sweat to do it..
Alvin.. Your team are a credit to you!!
A big big thank you to Alaa for making our holiday a very very happy one.. You are a STAR!!!
See you all soon..

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nikki V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuweiba
0 mi away
Nuweiba Coral Resort
Nuweiba Coral Resort
#1 of 15 in Nuweiba
654 reviews
0 mi away
Nakhil Inn and Dream - Nuweiba
0 mi away
Helnan Nuweiba Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Ciao Nuweiba Hotel
Ciao Nuweiba Hotel
#10 of 15 in Nuweiba
28 reviews
0 mi away
Habiba Beach Lodge
Habiba Beach Lodge
#3 of 15 in Nuweiba
90 reviews
0 mi away
Taba Hotel and Nelson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swisscare Nuweiba Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swisscare Nuweiba Resort Hotel

Address: 5 The Corniche, Nuweiba 46618, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Nuweiba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nuweiba
Price Range: £46 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Swisscare Nuweiba Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on its own private sandy beach between the majestic mountains of Sinai and the sparkling clear coral-filled seas of the Gulf of Aqaba, the Swisscare Nuweiba Resort Hotel has been specifically designed for those guests seeking clean and comfortable accommodation with excellent food and drinks in an astoundingly beautiful, peaceful and relaxing environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Swisscare Nuweiba Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swisscare Nuweiba Hotel Nuweiba
Swisscare Nuweiba Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing