We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury at a good price”

On Deck - Floating Restaurant
Price range: US$15 - US$50
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Seafood, Egyptian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The "On Deck - Floating Restaurant" is an ala cart restaurant located at the end of Naama Bay walkway, directly on the beach end of "Iberotel Lido" Hotel. It is situated on top of the waters of Red Sea, where you would enjoy dinning while different colored fishes are swimming under your table... The Restaurant is open daily as of 7:30pm till 10:30pm. Transfer from your hotel can be arranged upon request and advance bookings.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“luxury at a good price”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

go in the evening the setting over the bay is stunning, the lion fish all appear around the restraunt and are amazing. the food is quality and at a very good price, if your in sharm you have to book it, this is our 2nd visit and cant wait for another top meal here. enjoy

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank reedy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    43
    11
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Notts, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wow, worth it for the experience!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had booked to go one night but after visiting and having enough of naama bay decided to call on the of chance and they fitted us in on a perfect table. It was the most relaxed I had felt all holiday just sitting there enjoying the wine and the ambience and the sea and fish! all staff were very friendly and made us feel highly welcome and I got almost a standing royal line up as I went to the loo, yes there isn't a huge amount of choice and meals are more expensive and slightly smaller then elsewhere but well worth it, my grouper was delicious, highly recommended and think it was about £40 for 2 mains and a bottle of wine. If you book with them direct they will send a car to pick you up at 3 euros pp each way - the car is allowed past the gates at naama where normal taxis have to stop. If you want to get you own taxi it will be cheaper but you will have to stroll about 15 mins through the chaos of naama!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Nice location, Ok food”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

we went there after a recommendation in the four season magazine . the location is great and the deck over looking the water is perfect, but the food, drinks and service did let it down. There was us and one other couple!!!. We ordered cocktails and there were really bad, the Daquari was made with what tasted like syrup and I couldn't drink it. I think its because the hotel offers all inclusive they serve crap drinks. The food was a bit of a let down, very bland and not the best Italian I have ever eaten. I think if you were staying the hotel and it was part of your package then it would be good, but as a walk in guest no!. Would be good to just for the location and have a salad, but dont have the pasta you could paper the walls with it !!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sw1lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, good service and nice food”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

After reading reviews we thought we'd try this place. We booked through our hotel, the Hyatt, and a car came from Iberotel to collect us free of charge which may have been a perk from the Hyatt end. Anyway, good start...

The restaurant is set right on the marina. We were greeted as we walked up the path by the waiter and shown to our table right on the side of the deck where you can see all the varieties and lots of fish, it was beautiful. The lighting, music level which was not loud at all and the surroundings made this a really special night out.

We had starters and main course, all very nice, the salmon was really tasty, and served by really pleasant staff who were very friendly and happy to talk and serve, really good experience. The whole meal with several drinks was about £60, a little more expensive than some other restaurants in Naama but for us, well worth it.

I would say this is a must visit whilst in Sharm.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lh111981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This was the 2nd time we've been to On The Deck and it was just as good as the 1st time 7 years ago. Fantastic service, friendly and helpful but at the same time leaving you space to enjoy your night. The food is amazing and the portions are generous, definitely value for money. The seating area is great with brilliant views of the bay and the fish below. Also very romantic if you're going with a partner. Couldn't recommend it any higher and will definitely be going back in the future.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony_Ryan_316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed On Deck - Floating Restaurant also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to On Deck - Floating Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing