We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Curry House in town!”
Review of Tandoori

Tandoori
Ranked #19 of 324 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our award-winning Tandoori Indian restaurant is a local favourite. You can watch resident Indian Chef Abhay at work in the open-air show kitchen. The menu includes meat, chicken, fish and vegetarian specialties, plus freshly-cooked breads. The courtyard is cooled by fans in summer, and heated in winter. Reservation is recommended.
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Everything is made freshly and to order. You can select if you want a dish to be made with more spice, heat etc. You can also make your own naan bread there! The seating is outdoors in a sheltered courtyard, fans are used in the hotter summer months to make sure you have a comfortable dining experience. The food is excellent and rivals any curry houses in Brick Lane, the Curry Mile etc. in the UK. Good value and always excellent service.

Thank FayeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear FayeW,

Thank you very much for your feedback and we're thrilled that you consider us the best Curry House in town!

We're especially proud that you rate us highly even in comparison with restaurants in areas famed for their curry, like Brick Lane, and that you consider both our food and service to be excellent.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your review with other travellers, and we look forward to the pleasure of your company at Tandoori on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

Service excellent, visited twice during our stay. My daughters made the Nann breads, great idea which makes it very personal. Food excellent

Thank Bridget N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Bridget N,

We're delighted that you awarded us the top rating on Trip Advisor and that you found both our food and service to be excellent! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with other travellers.

We're really pleased that your daughters enjoyed making their own Naan breads in our glass fronted show kitchen -- our staff love having the chance to show off their skills too!

Thanks again for sharing your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family to dine with us again at Tandoori on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

quite disappointed ,in the food cooked very well but not as good as we have at home they charged extra for avegetable curry to go with a biryani and 17 egiptian pounds for a large bottle of water

Thank joan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear joan 14,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with other travellers, and we're really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your meal. Please accept our apologies. We have passed on your comments to our head Chef.

We do benchmark our prices carefully against other local restaurants in order to ensure that we remain competitive, and one thing to keep in mind is that our menu prices always include service charge and local taxes. We don't add extra charges to your bill at the end on top of the published prices in the menu, which is common practice elsewhere.

Our Chef prepares his biryani as a rice dish to accompany other main meals and we include this within the "accompaniments" section on our menu, so that our guests may order biryani to accompany their choice of curry main dish, which is charged separately. Our waiters should have explained this when you placed your order, and please accept our apologies if this was not done at the time.

Thanks again for posting your comments and we hope you would allow us the opportunity to demonstrate to you our high standards of food and service on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Each time we go to sharm we surely visit this restaurant.
We were there for 15 nights this time and had dinner here twice. Excellent foood, service and even WIFI!

Thank salmapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear salmapat
Thanks for sharing your feedback and we're thrilled that you make a point of dining with friends at Tandoori, every time you visit Sharm! It's a great compliment that you return to us time after time, and we're delighted that you enjoy our food, service and free wifi service.
On behalf of the entire Tandoori team, thanks again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you to dine with us on your next holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Best indian in Naama bay, part of the camel group and it shows. Service is excellent, this group of restaurants are the only ones that don't try and drag you in from the street and it shows, busy even in march.

Very impressed with the food, 2 starters 2 mains rice and keema naan 2 beers for £30, great price would highly recommend.

1  Thank Clairem1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Clairem1988,

What a fantastic compliment - thank you so much for posting your review! We're absolutely thrilled that you loved your food and found it to be great value for money, and our service excellent too!
Thanks again for taking the time to share your feedback with other travellers, and we look forward to welcoming you back at Tandoori on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tandoori also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing