We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Indian Restaurant in Naama bay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tandoori

Tandoori
Ranked #24 of 307 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Our award-winning Tandoori Indian restaurant is a local favourite. You can watch resident Indian Chef Abhay at work in the open-air show kitchen. The menu includes meat, chicken, fish and vegetarian specialties, plus freshly-cooked breads. The courtyard is cooled by fans in summer, and heated in winter. Reservation is recommended.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Indian Restaurant in Naama bay”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This place is the best Indian cuisine in Sharm ElShiekh. The prices are fairly good. Staff are nice and friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WRamsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Tandoori, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Dear WRamsis,

Many thanks for your feedback on your visit to Tandoori.

We are flattered you voted our restaurant the Best Indian Restaurant in Sharm and am very happy you found our staff friendly and helpful. We try to offer our guests great value for money in all our restaurants, with our dishes freshly cooked to order.

I thank you again for your excellent review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    102
    41
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home Food!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We visited Tandoori whilst we were in sharm 10 days ago. The food was excellent and so was service. After over a week of eating mild food, we wanted some spicy food! the food reminded us of home cooked food! The chef was on holiday but the egyptian chef was excellent. Hani our waiter was good too. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liverbird34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Tandoori, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear liverbird34,

We're delighted that you loved your meal at Tandoori, and gave us top marks in your review! We're really pleased that you found both our food and service to be excellent.

Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we look forward to the pleasure of your company at Tandoori on a future holiday to Sharm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Food is amazing the service is excellent the restaurant is stunning, good value for money. The curries are amazing lots of meat don't hesitate to eat here. Great value for money service is good all staff speak good English

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Tandoori, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear sharon m,

Thanks so much for your review, and we're thrilled that you awarded us 5 out of 5! We're especially proud be awarded top marks by a TripAdvisor Senior Contributor like yourself, as having reviewed so many other establishments you definitely know what makes an excellent restaurant!

We're really pleased that you found our delicious food also offers good value for money, and that you enjoyed the service provided by our Tandoori team.

Many thanks on behalf of the entire team for taking the time to review us, and we look forward to welcoming you at Tandoori on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great curry”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Court yard Tandoori was great you watch you food being cooked while you have a drink. my only dislike was only a small one the fans above have water sprays if your sat below one you can get a bit wet.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Whisk3y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Tandoori, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Whisk3y,

Thanks so much for your feedback and for awarding us the top Trip Advisor rating! We're delighted that you enjoyed your experience at Tandoori, including watching our professional Indian chef at work in our glass-fronted show kitchen.

Our restaurant is open-air so to maintain a pleasant dining temperature it's cooled by mist fans in Summer. It sounds like the fan by your table was not functioning as it should, so please accept our apologies for this. We have passed your feedback to the staff responsible, who have already made a thorough check of the system to ensure that it's now working perfectly.

Thanks again for taking the time to post your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you at Tandoori on your next visit to Sharm!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just finished making naan bread with the friendly chefs. Amazing experience, food to die for! And our waiter Hani is one of the best waiters!!! He is always smiling and made our experience the best!

Top top restaurant!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bumblebee-tuna-lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Tandoori, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Bumblebee-tuna-lee,

We are so pleased that you loved your whole experience at our Tandoori restaurant, from the hands-on naan making with our chefs, to our food, and our service!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with other travellers. We hope to have the pleasure of your company at Tandoori on your next visit to Sharm!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tandoori also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing