We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropicana Azure Club
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$103
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$426
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,405)
Filter reviews
1,405 results
Traveller rating
570
473
189
91
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
473
189
91
82
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 1,405 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2013

From the minute you arrive the staff are helpful and polite. Arriving late with kids is not good and when told there's food and you only get a bread roll, cheese and ham is a let down but this is my only complaint of the whole holiday!! The room is perfect, clean and air con working fine, every day cleaned and tidied brilliantly, a simple £2 tip tothe cleaner and every day your room is left spot on. The food was ok nothing special but kept myself and my boys happy. Now the reps were a different class, particularly Sarah Clifton and Jess Lancaster every day entertaining and always getting us all involved in the day time activites and the shows at night were well thought out and very funny, in all fairness they made our holiday :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool otherwise you could be facing a building site
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AReakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Just returned home after spending 14 nights all inclusive (13th may-27th may) with my little family, 1 yr old and a 6 yr old. We had a fab time, cannot fault the hotel, was very clean and had a wide variety of food for breakfast dinner and tea, We always found something nice to eat, the kids were fussy at the start but soon adjusted to the different tastes of food after a couple of days. The Italian restaurant was very nice and we ordered the tender beef fillet, definately recommended. Mcdonalds is nearby and are big portions, the fries are bigger than home and the burgers are massive. My daughter loved the kids club that they did and she went to the chocolate party and had loads of fun, there is a little park next to the kids club and great for the little ones, also an indoor soft play area. Towels are provided every day so don't bring any from home, and they have an hair dryer in the bathroom. Rooms are cleaned every day and our cleaner did a very good job. The staff are very friendly and you can talk to them without feeling that they are hassling you. Outside of the hotel was kinda hardwork, you get hassled all the time and the locals try to get you in their shop. They wouldn't accept 'No thankyou' so i ended up saying that we were going home that night!! did the trick!! Definately recommend that you go to the white knight hypermarket which is on your right as you come out of the complex, bout 2 min walk can't miss it, its a big glass windowed building, everything is so much cheaper, it has all your essentials. The shops in the hotel and outside do try to rip you. Haggle and bargain if you wish to buy anything, they overprice everything. The pier at the beach was lovely and great to walk along there, you can eat at the snack bar and have all the inclusive drinks. We weren't allowed to go on the big slide at the Grand Azure, but had a sneaky play in the kids slide and pool. We went on a submarine trip which waas good, and had a full body massage done, haggle the price down, The entertainment was good whilst we were there,they had 2 different comedians, fire show, belly dancer, egyptian dress dancer, and on the other nights the reps did the entertainment. the hotel is more catered for families with small children, the grand seemed more for couples. The drink waiters are very nice and friendly.

Room Tip: if you have a young child best ask for a ground floor room, as there are no lifts.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I would firstly say to the 5th stay but comment........ you clearly have a problen with children whilst your on holiday.....may i suggest when booking your next holiday you choose something more suitable like a non family resort designed for couples! Children that are laughing playing and making memories are not brats they are simply children that are having a fantastic holiday and enjoying theirselves.
This thomson family resort is perfect in every way and certainly lives up to its name...... the thomson reps in particular sunny sarah and jester are brilliant at their job and thanks to their hard work our holiday was fantastic...they are always working hard entertaining adults and children nothing is too much trouble they are friendly and fun even when they are off duty you see them around the complex building relstionships with everyone especially the little ones and letting people know all day what activites are on and at what times there is something for everyone at this hotel all the games. Dances and avtivites are well organised and create a grear atmosphere and help people make friends whilst there. The hotel itself is very high standard all the staff bend over backwards to help you and make sure your stay is pleasent. The rooms are beatiful and cleaned every day with towel made animals on the bed which the kids love. Overall this is the best holiday weve ever had and our children had an amazing time and great fun. We shall definately return to this thomson family resort and personally feel it would lose its charm and personality should this no longer be a thomson family resort....if.it changed we would probably not return.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angiembb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Once again a brilliant stay at The Club Tropicana Azure, Good food quality and plenty of it. Clean and spacious rooms, with staff that couldn't do enough for you (tip well and they will treat you like royalty).
Great location with plenty of excursions and days out- we chose the Banana Boat £10 each which is located at the sister hotels beach across the road.
We also chose the Ultimate Desert Experience approx £30 each with Falcon which can be found left of the hotel just across from KFC and Mcdonalds which I would recommend, 3pm-8pm: this included the Quad Biking with 2 breaks then Camel riding for 15 minutes and then a Bedouin Party with food and drinks and the entertainment which was a belly dancer and a group of African dancers! Our Guide was Sam who did an excellent job!
And we also booked the Red Sea Cruise approx £25 with a very friendly man in the Hotel, which included snorkeling and diving if you wanted to, this was a day trip 8am-3pm i think, which included travel to and from Tiran Island, Food & Drinks, we were lucky enough to see loads of fish, sea turtles and DOLPHINS! It was amazing!

Next door to the hotel, is the Three Crowns, which we visited regularly, amazing food and cheap drinks with free wifi, we also visited TGI Fridays and The Hard Rock Cafe just 10 minutes down the road

TIPS FOR FUTURE GUESTS!

DO NOT DRINK WATER
AVOID FRUIT/VEG unless you peel it yourself
AVOID CAESARS PALACE SHOPPING CENTRE on the left of the hotel just before KFC/Mcdonalds- HORRIBLE LOCALS. TOLD US TO GO TO HELL after being pushed into their shops and not buying anything.
REMEMBER MOSQUITO REPELLENT/PLUG IN!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stasiababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Just returned from 10nights all inclusive. This was our 1st time to egypt and this hotel was perfect!
Food- bit samey each day but we all found something we liked and usually had fresh cooked omlettes each morning. Theres also 2 al a carte resturants which were nice and you can use as much as u like.
all inclusive drinks were a bit poor but its not a major problem. the wine is nice and beer ok but spirits taste horrible.
cleaners were excellent and did amazing job, we had our bedding and towels changed everyday and some really good towel art.
We had a pool facing view which was amazing as some of the garden views looked onto building sites.
kids clubs was excellent the thomson staff there are amazing and my daughters holiday!
Right next door to the hotel is a british pub which is such a good laugh and they do nice food.
we booked a quad biking with falcons tours which is just down the road opposite macdonalds and they were fantasic and cheap.
theres a guy in reception who runs the taxi's for a very good price and there reliable.
The shops around are really good and you must haggal for good price, i got a few 'fake' designer handbags for excellent price.
i will be returning

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emma h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews