We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Resta Club Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$426
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
84
77
53
41
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
77
53
41
71
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Very comfortable hotel. Clean room. Big pool. Friendly staff. Not so far from the sea. Next to the hotel nice beaches, shops, markets, restaurants. 10 minutes by taxi to naama bay.
We did great pool party there in the evening.
Customers in the hotel from all over the world.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lelekys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Good bits first - nice people - extremely helpful, clean rooms - fresh towels daily, Ivan the storekeeper an absolute diamond geezer - do anything for you. Not so good - the food was the same every day - the manager did his best to upgrade & genuinely did so - and a coat of paint was required. We had an issue with the water for a couple of days but again got sorted. Nice and peaceful and everyone got on well together. PLEASE VISIT SHARM EL SHEIKH EVERYONE NO PROBLEM AT ALL!!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be equally as good & all faced the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 276Andy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

When I first read the reviews for this hotel I can admit that I was put off, and wasn't sure I still wanted to stay at the hotel, but when we arrived the staff were very friendly, especially thr staff on the front desk and the bar staff. They made us feel very welcome, it was late when we arrived so they showed us to our room and even made us some snacks for the room as everything was closed. The room was very spacious, even though there were three beds, as a couple we pushed two together and then the next morning after the cleaners had been they had put the bedding together so that we could sleep in it as a double which was helpful. Some times there were bugs in the room such as ants in the toilet? I dno how they were in the toilet but it wasn't a massive infestation of them, there was a lizard in there at one time but it is Egypt after all, only problem was the balcony door kept opening but I think it was the same in everyones room. The pool was lovley and had plenty of loungers and parasols, they were free as well as the towels they also provided. There was also a pool bar serving drinks from ten, and the bar staff were great especially mostafa and muhamed, they were always friendly and fun. There was no entertainment at the hotel but there are many things u can do at night, it could be borning though if you hve small children.
The food was good and the start of the hliday but got borning quick as it was mostly the same thing everyday just cooked in a different way, even tho the food wasn't too good u are able to ask the staff to phone from the reception mcdonals, KFC pizza hut and they will gladly ring them free for u,it isn't that expensive either. we were there for two weeks so we got to get to know the place quite good. Its quite abit out side all of the nightlife and bars but they will get u a taxi easily, thre wasn't a bus to nama bay as it said in the brocure but they will pay for your fare down, they are v helpful and friendly, they give you vouchers if your going on an excursion and tell you where everything is happening that night, such as parties and discos, when we left they eve let us stay in the hotel room until we had to leave as the flight was a late one so wheras we would have had to leave the room at 12 and wait until 6 to go home he left us use out whole day and leave us staythere until 5-6ish and use the bar till we left, overall from the reviews I read first of alli had a great time at this hotel and would go back there someday deffintley!! great holiday!!!

Room Tip: try to choose a room with a balcony or a room that faces the pool as these were lovely also chose a room on top floor as the balcony doors wernt secure so if they do open u could have a bit more piece of mind :)
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here for two week's in the beginning of August. First the negatives.While there,Ramadan finished and we were mobbed by Egyptian tourists.Who were nothing but rude and a pain in the neck.So check when going to try and avoid this.The hotel is slightly dusty,which you can expect as its a desert. Apart from this,we Loved our Holiday.Staff were extremely friendly and so happy to help you.Food was great,If abit of the same style.Mustafa behind the bar was a good laugh,refilling your drink when he seen your's was empty and joking about with you.Ivan the onsite shop keeper is one of the nicest man I will ever meet. Always having a joke around with you,and always welcoming.Spent a fair few nights in his shop playing card games and smoking the shisha with him. He always has a smile on his face.If you need/want anything,just ask him.Or as he asked us to,take a photo and show him. I would definitely return, without a doubt!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are much nicer as have balcony's to hang towels and have a sit in the evening .
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just back from a two week stay at the Resta Club in Sharm. I'll be honest and admit after reading the reviews before travelling I went into Thomsons and tried to change our hotel as I was worried by the comments people were leaving. I was pleasantly surprised by what awaited us when we got off the coach. The hotel pool is a great size and perfect for cooling down during the day. The rooms were a lot bigger than I expected, cleaned every day and some amazing towel art left..a really nice touch. Yes I agree the rooms could be painted but they were comfortable and ideal for our stay, the air con was able to be left on all day which was fantastic to come in to.

The staff really helped make our holiday so good. Mustapha on reception was so friendly and eager to ensure every guest was satisfied and happy with their stay. Mohammed, who we nicknamed smiley, Zezo and Ayman in the restaurant were amazing always going out of their way to make sure you had everything you needed and no empty glasses. Mustapha in the bar was a legend there from morning til night dancing and singing again couldn't do enough for us. The only downside was the repetition of food, some more variety needs to be introduced for guests to choose from.

Overall, we had a great trip and would genuinely return to this hotel in the future. People that have left negative reviews have completely blown them out of proportion and if you are planning on going to the Resta then ignore the bad reviews you will have a great time.

Room Tip: overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 203Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews