We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value.. You get what you pay for.. Fantastic staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Resta Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Resta Club Resort
Ranked #180 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Orsett
1 review
“Great value.. You get what you pay for.. Fantastic staff”
Reviewed 28 March 2010

We recently spent a week at the Resta Sharm. We booked via a budget travel agent on line. The rooms are basic, but have everything you need. The pool area was clean and well kept. The food was a little dissapointing, this is because its a small all inclusive hotel and they didnt have the selection you would get in one of the bigger hotels. The staff were fantastic and looked after us really well.
Probally not ideal for small kids.
There are free shuttle busses to the local public beach, but we were dissapointed with the beach. Too many unpleasant things floating in the water. However we really enjoyed our day on the beach in Naama Bay. ( had to pay though) For mid March, we couldnt believe the weather, it was 30+ every day. If you fancy a holiday in Sharm El Sheikh, be prepared to be hassled by the local shopkeepers if you go out and about. Also be aware that there is a massive eastern european tourist influence there and without sounding harsh, they tend not to like saying please or thankyou. Be prepared to get shoved out of the way if you are in any kind of queue.
Overall though, cheap and cheerfull hotel. And I mean that in a nice way. Great value spring sun.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RatherJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    77
    52
    41
    71
See reviews for
66
171
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2010

We returned last night from Resta and having read all the dreadful reviews prior to our trip, we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are in need of a general refurb .... especially the bathrooms but overall they were clean(ish) and the beds were comfortable. The pool area was excellent and it was cleaned daily. As for the food. Its not 5* star so don't have too many expectations. There was plenty to eat for all (if you can run faster the Russians!!!!) although it does get very repetitive after a few days. We lived on salad and pitta bread and did not put any weight on! The staff were very helpful at all times, and Ivan in the shop was fab in helping us spend our money. The perfumes and aftershaves are worth buying.

There is little or no night life so be prepared. We always take along Scrabble anyway, so we were OK. If it is relaxation you want, then this is the place for you.

We had a lovely relaxing time, the weather was great .... what more can we we ask for.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dollywish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2010

a nice basic hotel that needs a bit of a refurb in the rooms, the pool is nice and clean, the entertainment is really poor, and the food is not far off, i am not fussy but the choice very limited, i lost 1/2 stone in weight.....its far out from sharm centre(nama bay)....its nice and simple hotel...good for old couples and people who are boring....wouldnt come back as spent extra 500 pound eating and drinkin and taxis to centre...would go better hotel with better facilities...but its not as bad as it sounds. try it.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottland
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2010

been going abroad for 35 years and i have seen a lot, but this has been the worst ever the place wos thulthy

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2010

Stayed in room 122 for 2 nights...as they refused to move us the 1st night...
Room 122...the bathroom door could not shut, needed about 2cm shaved of the side to allow it to close, got an electric shock of one of the flickering table lamps, the sink was blocked a window had a crack..& the curtains were hanging on by a thread!!! dust everywhere....bathroom filthy, However the A/C was working a treat...I had to look for a positive otherwise I'd pull the remaining hairs of my already folicly challenged head.
Spoke to the rep...not interested.....as usual, just interested in collecting money for tours.
On day 3 after being told no rooms....no rooms...no rooms a hotel manager got involved.. we were shown 2 rooms straight away.....Strange that, 2 seconds prior they had no rooms!!
Room one....I thought hold on their showing me room 122 again!!!, it was just as bad.
room two...vast improvement, room 722...the bathroom door closed...the curtains closed the sink drained, I could even turn the lights on & off again without being shocked!!! Happy days....went to use the loo...the bowl was covered with messages from the previous occupants....I say occupants(plural) as one man couldn't have done that on their own!!
I reported it to the front desk...very polite & apologetic...'very sorry will get housekeeping there in 10 minutes'
An hour later popped in the room.....no change... front desk '10 minutes'
went to the pool...chilled out...2 hours later popped in the room....no change... front desk 'so sorry housekeeping were sent up some time ago'
8 hours later, I spoke to the general manger...the toilet was cleaned in 4 minutes!!!
NOT A GOOD START. & this is day 3
Woken up at 3AM...the air conditioner started rattling & a strip fell off...I picked it up, went to the desk, explained what happened...I was offered an engineer to come and have a look, but I said it may be best to leave it until the morning.
LONG STORY SHORT...throughout the following day I went to the desk at various times....& it was always '10 minutes'
18 hours later I contacted the general manager!!!!! again 3 engineers & 40 minutes later the A/C was working fine.
THAT WAS MY EXPERIENCE OF THE RESTA SHARM

However there were daily arguments in reception with other disgruntled guest

I overheard one guest being told...'how could you expect 4 star for the money you paid' shocking

This is a 2 star hotel....
the food was basic.
pool side towels available about mid day!! most people held onto their towels for the following day.
most of the staff were polite
the taxi driver was a star.
you have to pay for tabel tennis per hour
you have to pay to play pool per hour
the pool was nice, cleaned every evening
the drinks....were rubbish...stick with the beer

Egypt...nice...very nice
Resta Sharm..............what a disappointment

On day 5 we were offered another room...which we declined, better the devil you know!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulbeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2010

Before leaving we read some pretty bad reviews about this restaurant and were very anxious thinking we would have a horrible holiday. The day before we got there, there was a massive storm, and when we got there the whole of Sharm was flooded. We had a few troubles with our door (because of the swelling from the rain), but it wasn't the hotels fault and they fixed it as soon as possible. We found that all the staff there were so friendly and really made us feel at home, especially the bar staff AMir, Hossam and Abdu. The rooms themselves are quite basic but as we didn't spend much time in there it didn't matter to us. We found our room was cleaned to a very good standard everyday and we even got our towels folded into different things. One day we got a crocodile and petals all the way down for the scales. It is amazing what they can do. I am already planning my trip back to the hotel with a couple of friends so they can experience the holiday that the staff gave us in January.
Alot of people say that the staff will wait around until you give them a tip....we found that completely the opposite. We even tried to tip one of the bar staff and he was refusing it (it was quite a large tip). We did leave a small tip (abou 10 egyptian pounds) for the cleaning staff everyday but that was all.
The hotel is situated about a 10 minute walk from reef beach which is great for snorkelling and it only costs about £2.20 a day. There were shops around and a reallly nice english style pub that does a mean english breakfast lol.
We did some amazing excursions while we were there which included a day trip to Cairo (that is a must!!), quad biking in the desert, Snorkelling in Ras Mohammed, Evening with the bedouins which include a camel ride and glass bottom boating.
The thing we liked least was all the taxi drivers, they don't leave you alone even after you have said you don't need a taxi, they will keep telling you how good their prices are, we even had to explain that we were where we wanted to be, but that wasn't good enough!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Punky_Munky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2010

We found ths great holiday through teletext. Resta Club was a perfect size hotel, the staff were all friendly and helpful, our room was clean and spacious, with a safe and air conditioning and a balcony over looking the pool. The food was basic but nice, epsecially the omlette's for breakfast. We did experience some runny tummy's but this was relieved with immodium, we were not convinced that this was caused by the food at the hotel, it's just something which is very common in Egypt, so we advise you take medication with you.

The beaches were fantastic, we recommend you visit El Famar beach for snorkelling. We also recommend an excursions company which is right next door to the hotel (turn left) called 'Safari Brother's' . We booked horse riding and the trip to Cairo through these guys for a fantastic price (the lowest around) and had an amazing experience.

Final tip wait until you get to Egypt to change money as you can use sterling everywhere and works out cheaper and you will get a better exchange rate in Egypt.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tia15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.1 mi away
Desert View Hotel
Desert View Hotel
#154 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#134 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
827 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sharm Reef Resort Managed by Egyptian Vacation Club
Sharm Reef Resort Managed by Egy...
#112 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Otium Hotel Golden
Otium Hotel Golden
#133 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#81 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,530 reviews
0.4 mi away
New La Perla Hotel
New La Perla Hotel
#172 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resta Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resta Club Resort

Property: Resta Club Resort
Address: Motels Street Hadabert Om El Seid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#130 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#131 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:4 star — Resta Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Resta Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resta Club Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Resta Sharm Hotel
Resta Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing