We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Ranked #11 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel!”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We have recently returned from the Reef oasis and will def be returning again next year. We checked in and were greeted by Mr Hany, who made us feel most welcome. Our room was perfect and we had a lovely fruit basket waiting for us. We travelled with our two children and had a few concerns after reading previous reviews, I can't understand how anyone can have anything negative to say about this hotel??? We would like to say a huge thank you to our good friend Gamal who works at the pool bar, he looked after us so well. We would just look up and Gamal would be at our sun loungers with a drink and his lovely smile. Also a huge thank you to Asaad and his team in Mo's restaurant. We were looked after every morning and night and had fabulous meals. Chef Yousif who made us laugh every evening, he even made our daughter a special cake with her name on it for the dessert table ( she thought this was great). Also a huge thank you to moustafa who worked in the bar in the evening, he was so great with us and our children. Ahmed who cleaned our room and made the funniest animals and flowers with the towels. Mokthar who works at the pool made sure we always had fresh towels every morning and always made sure we were ok and had everything we needed.
The food at this hotel is fantastic and has such great choices and if there is something on the menu the children won't eat then you can ask with no problems for something child friendly. The grill restaurant is a must, we had a lovely meal there of chateau briand and prawns.... Delicious!!! The moonlight restaurant is a def aswell, it's beautiful.
The beach is lovely and nice to have a separate part for senses guests. The mini club for children was fantastic, with Gaby and natia, our children looked forward to going every day.
We did tend to eat in the senses part of the hotel every day as the buffet restaurant in the reef oasis which we went to once was just far too hectic and busy for us.
This hotel was spotlessly clean and even with work going on at the aqua park it didn't disturb us in the slightest.
The only thing we will say is the evening entertainment isnt for everyone! Our children liked to go to mini disco and then we would walk back and relax either at the shisha bar ( which is included in all inclusive) or at the pool bar.
If you are thinking of booking this hotel, you must and have no doubts as it truly is amazing!!!!
Again a huge thanks to all the wonderful staff who made our holiday truly memorable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Cols17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoManagement, Sentido management at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience most recently while at the ROSR. We do appreciate it and value your feed back to help us improve our overall guest satisfaction. Thank you for your patronage. We all look forward to be of service to you in the nearest future. Kind regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,805
    423
    93
    35
    23
See reviews for
850
1,034
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

...and it will definetly be a third since this second visit was even better than the first. The staff, the resort it self, the reef and the beach is simply the best we have experiensed after 16 visits to Egypt. The cleanliness of this hotel is amazing and the continious improvements makes the choice of what hotel to select this autumn very easy. So if you go to this hotel in the future you won't be dissapointed and you might also bump into me and my wife since we will make another visit to this wonderful resort. You guys at ROS, see you soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Krezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely comments, we do appreciate them. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us and look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the nearest future. Best regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The Hotel was clean and staff did there best, but the rest of the attached hotel.. Reef Oasis Beach was horrid. Could only eat at Mo's which was really nice and waiters great. But couldn't use any other restaurant. Food quality was grim. Location was not good and the beach was messy and over crowded.Jetty very poor and other guests mainly Italians. Only went once then would not go back again.Rooms nice and were cleaned well but had overwhelming feeling of being in prison as was confined to a square block of rooms and no scenery and no colour. Looked better light up at night. The most annoying thing was the heated pool was on and off all day. Off unless you complained.. and got lots of excuses..then maybe switched on by 5pm which was no good in February! Lady on Guest relations was very nice and tried to help with everything, so thank you to her. However would not go back and for the money (I stayed in Sharm 15 times)... Go to the Baron Resort!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Happyplace67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. It is with regret that your holiday was not what you expected, however some of the comments you have made are unjustified.
It is unfortunate that you did not appreciate the food on offer, while we have 5 restaurants and numerous snack bars, which are part of all inclusive package. We cater a wide variety of food and different variations of dishes to all guests liking.
One of our best features is the private beach and the Temple reef, in addition there is an exclusive area for Senses guests with private bar, where they can enjoy the quiet atmosphere.
We accomodate many nationalities including English, Italian, Russian, German, Scandinavian, etc. This usually creates a nice mixture and atmosphere in the hotel.
It is sad to see that you did not enjoy the modern architecture of the Resort. Set in contemporary surroundings, The Reef Oasis Senses Resort portrays an oasis within an oasis in the spacious settings of the Reef Oasis Beach Resort.
Regarding your statement about the pool being on and off, please note that we indeed had an opportunity with our automated pool temperature sensor and has been fixed immediately.
It would be a pleasure that you would give us another opportunity, where we are sure that you will experience a most relaxing holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We just came back from one week holiday at this resort and in general the impression is very good. The hotel facility looks really like in the pictures; it has a very pleasant design and architecture. You really do fell you are in holidays. We were very impressed by the hotel’s cleanness, not only the rooms but everything surrounding the place, pools, public spaces, etc...
We had the opportunity to try the SPA and book two massages. It was one of the best massages we ever had! Therapists are from Bali and really know what they are doing. It was just a pity that the SPA is going through a refurbishment so treatments rooms are improvised in annex hotel rooms ;(

We really think that with a little bit more of effort from the management this hotel can become one of the best in Sharm.

There are some points that should be looked at and improved:

- The quality of the all-inclusive wine is just awful. We had to end up buying a bottle every day. Employees know about that and at some point we wondered if it was not made on purpose to make us buy bottles.

- The Cactus bar offers a beautiful landscape and we book one night for the BBQ restaurant, however I was a bit disappointed by the employees (not very kind) and also the fact that for some food we need to pay extra for it. I do understand that in the hotel there is a “not inclusive” restaurant the Moon Light, and if guests want a better quality or more private treatment they have the option to go there, but I don’t agree with the fact of having in the same restaurant a selection of food provided at extra charge and other type of food included in the “all inclusive” package especially that the “not included” food looks way better than they include, again it forces people to buy and spend more money.

- Last negative point goes to the reception staff. Surprisingly they are not able to change money for us. We ask them twice and just couldn’t help. I can’t really understand how a reception at such a big hotel doesn’t have change in local currencies. They also were not able to propose any other solution to help and were not friendly at all.

Except those 3 negative points, we had one wonderful week and we do recommend this hotel. Hopefully management will look at this and try to improve that. A special thanks to Gamal at the Cigar bar (central pool), Khaled (Patio Bar) and our house keeping team! They were amazing! Always there to help and ask if everything was ok.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank swissyodel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience most recently while at the ROSR. We do appreciate it and value your feed back to help us improve our overall guest satisfaction. Thank you for your patronage. We all look forward to be of service to you in the nearest future. Kind regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyne & wear
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel in April and it was the best holiday we have ever had.

All staff were excellent especially our cleaner who decorated our bed every day, the hotel was spotless. Food was great, something for everyone. We preferred to stay in senses to eat as this was best part of hotel.

Reception staff and all the managers made sure we were welcome and enjoyed our stay.

Couldn't fault this hotel at all, loved every minute. We were hoping to return next year but for some reason Thomas cook havent got flights from our local airport. We are trying our best to book up again.

Thanks

Megan

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank sun214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoManagement, Sentido Senses Management at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy that your stay was as enjoyable as it was for us by having you here in the Resort, your comments will be shared with all the staff that made the difference to your stay. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesky Krumlov
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We had another great vacation (second this year) in Senses resort. Everything was great as usual, the staff, the food, the accommodation - no complaints as all.The hotel is peacefull and very relaxing, with great pools and beautifull rooms. There are several restaurants to choose from and I always find the choice and quality of food very good. Special thanks to Mr. Hany el Fiky and the reception personnel for the great service at the reception desk! They were very helpful and pleasant. We had great meals and service at the Mo's restaurant, thank you Tarek, Gaber, Ahmed, Mohamed and all the others! The same goes for Ahmed at the beach, Nour and Mohamed at the bar, Moustafa and Samy by the pool, we are looking forward to come back soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Galina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoManagement, Sentido management at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent visit at the ROSR. We do appreciate it and value your feed back to help us improve our overall guest satisfaction. Thank you for your patronage and we all look forward to be of service to you in the nearest future. Kind regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Москва, Россия
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We had a wonderful week with my mother in ROSR. For a long time we chose, but at the last minute decided on it and have not regretted not even once.
Service and management at a good level, spacious rooms, comfortable territory, clean and quiet. In the evening the main bar with live music - piano and saxophone. Many pools are very very comfortable sun loungers, a small noisy aquapark. Person of the multi-lingual, most often it is Italian and English, starting to learn Russian.
The rooms are clean, not overloaded with decor, comfortable beds. Special thanks to Mr. Hany El Fiky for his hospitality and help in choosing the numbers.
Power to all-inclusive - more than enough. Breakfast (fresh juice includes) and dinner (every day is different) are excellent. We had a lunch at the restaurant on the beach, on the territory of Oasis Reef Beach (territories and restaurants can also be used). Also, you can have a lunch at the bar by the main pool on the menu and then eat great ice-cream. Service in Mo restaurants is excellent. Thanks to Mr. Assad in a polite reception and Tarek for his kindness and sincerity. Without his advice we would not have tried the best dishes.
Beach. For guests ROSB there are a separate area with small bar, sun loungers and white ottomans. Noticed that the sand is not so hot, apparently more water poured in the evening.
The sea and diving. In hotel there are a diving center, the reef at the hotel is very beautiful with lots of fish, so here a lot of boats and divers from other hotels. The beach is sandy, no problems of entering the water without shoes there! At a depth of 2 m white sand and azure water. In the evening interesting to see the lion-fish from Pantone.
Negative moments, but their number is so small.
For example - you should take your towels from your room to the beach every day, but in very handy bag which issue. For a long time to solve the problem with safebox and when leaving reception given incorrect information about the time of departure of the aircraft. So better to take information about the flight from your tour operator.

I will spend my next vacation at this hotel only!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Polishkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoManagement, Sentido Senses Management at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent visit at the ROSR. We do appreciate it and value your feed back to help us improve our overall guest satisfaction. Thank you for your patronage and we all look forward to be of service to you in the nearest future. Kind regards from all of us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,337 reviews
4.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
#49 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,000 reviews
10.6 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,008 reviews
5.3 mi away
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
#80 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort

Property: SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Address: Marine Sporting Club Road | Hadabet Om El Sied, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort in the Egyptian resort of Sharm El Sheikh is the perfect hotel for the entire family. SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses is a stylish and contemporary hotel offering high comfort in beautiful surroundings, and is located directly on the beach. For the more active family, the hotel organizes a wide range of activities, and there is a tennis court and diving centre at the hotel. When you want to cool down after an active day at the beach, you can enjoy a healing massage at the hotel's spa. Or why not a relaxing trip to the wellness centre's sauna, Jacuzzi or steam bath? At SENTIDO Reef Oasis Resort, there is truly something for everyone, regardless of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Senses Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing