We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service, Fantastic facilities, AMAZING HOLIDAY!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Ranked #17 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Wow what can I say about this place - just arrived back to the UK after an amazing 9 day experience at this hotel. It was our first time to Egypt and my wife and I were both a little nervous after things you here about the country - this could not be further from the truth and I have to say this hotel was above an beyond everything we could have hoped for.

From start to finish the service was second to none and we were looked after like royalty throughout. We requested a ground floor pool view room in the "quieter" section of the hotel and we got exactly this - very few children (but even around the main area-it was quiet, classy and chilled).

We were greated on arrival by Aziz and Kirsty the guest relations team who could not have been more welcoming and gave us cold towels and drinks after the long journey. They were very very friendly and spoke to us every day - by walking around the pools and asking EVERY guest if there stay was ok and if there were any issues - which there never were.

The site is huge but easy to navigate around and only a 5/10 min walk to the beach or the constant shuttle bus which runs all day (if your lazy lol). We did feel that the Sentido (5*) where we stayed at the top of the site is FAR superior to the reef oasis (4*) hotel at the bottom of the site but the reef oasis was pleasant and should not put anyone off going to the Sentido at all.

The service at every bar and restaurant on the Sentido site was fantastic and have to say out of all of the places we have been around the World (Mexico, Mauritius, Turkey, spain, Greece etc) this was by far the best service.
In the main restaurant (MO's) for breakfast, lunch and dinner (which was optional as there were other restaurants - but this was the best!!) you had the 2 fantastic waiters Khaled Hassan and Mohammed Youssry who looked after us every single day, escorting us to tables, carried our food, making sure we had drinks topped up and all done with a smile, laugh and joke throughout. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel welcome and they deserve all the credit as they made our stay very special.

Some people have criticised the food on here but i have to say Mo's food was excellent and varied each night with different themes as well as two guitarists playing soothing music as you eat - fantastic.

We did eat at the italian restaurant which was extremely poor but please be aware that this is on the reef oasis site and part of their hotel - NOT the SENTIDO!!!!!! The beach restaurant (La Citadel) food is ok and easily attainable if you have a day on the beach - but again this is attached to the reef oasis hotel not the Sentido.

I also definitely recommend eating at the Sentido cactus bar BBQ in the evening - which does need to be booked in advance (we did it for the same day!) which is a fantastic meal of cooked kebabs, meats, potatoes, rice and salads all cooked by your own chef (who also serve the drinks) on a bbq as you sit and chill and relax with cocktails.

We also paid for an al la carte meal at the Moonlight fine dining restaurant on the beach which was amazing and very relaxed and chilled - with only 9 tables and a real experience. Definitely worth paying for this for one night, or 2! ;)

I Cannot say enough about the service and this is the case throughout the sentido - as we had a room in the quieter block - which was right next to the cactus bar which was handy lol! (only drinks in the day but BBQ at night as mentioned) we had our very own bar man, Mohammed Saad who was absolutely excellent, constantly walking around bring water and drinks without having to ask - he was so friendly and a really lovely young man who was always happy, smiling and wanted to make the stay as enjoyable as he could. As well as this we also had Soliman who was amazing, he made sure you had constantly got clean beach towels every day and he even saved beds for us every morning write outside our room which was fantastic. As well as this 5* service he also came round to clean everyones sun glasses (which was weird at first lol - but nice) and bring fresh iced flannels to cool people down during the hot periods of the day - which was content.

As we wanted a chilled holiday we spend most of our days around the pool but the beach had fantastic snorkelling facilities with a beautiful reef and jetty leading out to i for unbelievable views of the marine life. It also had a bus stop on site to take the short trip to Naame bay that ran twice daily - but we were lazy lol

All in all this is one of the best 5* hotels we have been to which is very much down to the staff and service provided.

The sentido is fantastic and we are already looking at flights for october! :)

Room Tip: We asked for a ground floor pool view room in the quieter area of the hotel - block 2000 is the quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestofintensions01, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing the ROSS and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We sincerely appreciate it. We are delighted that your visit was as enjoyable as described.It's been our pleasure having you with us, and we all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,031 - 1,037 of 2,504 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Went 9th to 16th April 2014 and had an exceptional time apart from the odd problems with buffet food which could easily be fixed with a bit of investment and effort.

Hotel itself .. stunning at night , quite a walk to the beach but has little shuttle every 10 minutes with a very friendly service. 9/10 as not directly on beach

Room.. good , bathroom a bit small, pool view was nice , Abdul who cleaned our room was fantastic with different animals and shapes made for my daughter (aged 10) every day. 9/10 due to bathroom.

Staff..great very friendly, Aziz at main reception very helpful, Kirsty in guest relations exceptional, Mohamed at the beach bar provided the best service we have ever had on holiday, worked tirelessly and Bassem at the beach restaurant lovely Ahmed at the beach towel point very very friendly too. 10/10.

food at Mos and other buffets. The best food at Mo's went very quickly and if you left it late (past 7.30 for dinner and 9 for breakfast was cold and of poor quality) view and beach restaurant at breakfast great but foodbetter at Mos but by this time we were getting up at 8am for breakfast so got the best before the rest . Evening if you got there first it was much better according to guest we talked to. Cactus grill was good (no cost) Indian was fantastic (at small cost) Asian was a problem , we booked for Tepanyaki but could not have it once we got there due to the restaurant taking extra bookings on the night. Complained next day at reception and got a lovely response from Kirsty and a sushi pack for both of us for the flight home. Buffet restaurants (3/10) indian (10/10) cactus (9/10) Asian (no score as unfair to rate as did not have tempenyaki but looked very good the food we had was great but a bit expensive)

Beach... clean , with separate area for Sentido but if you left it past 9.00 on the sunny days all the beds were gone. French boules lots of fun, kebabs and chips at restaurant great. 9/10 (bit crowded, stops it being 10)

Snorkelling ... if you went to the far left past the jetty on the public beach it was up with the best I have ever seen ( I have snorkelled on over 10 trips in the red sea, and 4 to caribean and 3 to maldives). Went at night with torches from the dive shop for £45 for two ,,, lots of lion fish which you can also see from the jetty at night. 10/10

Pools.. quite cold when you first get in , only one heated gently which was busy, beds around this one went quickly.. 7/10.

Water park, 1/2 shut , cold pools but rest was great. Open afternoon only 5/10 due to not all open and water in rest of pool cold

Trip to Tiran island .. well worth it great day out. 10/10

I almost want to give this review a poor slot to wake the senior management up as it's such a shame that I even have a complaint about the food as it could easily be solved with a bit of thought and investment ... ie better heaters , and option to cook more food at the buffets throughout the evening to have some fresh (as per the omelette as per breakfast),

The exceptional staff make this a lovely friendly and warm experience which my daughter and I would like to say a huge thank you,, they are without doubt the most friendly hotel of this size I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: pool view helps a lot as rest look average
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daveguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestofintensions01, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing the ROSS and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We sincerely appreciate it. We are delighted that your visit was as enjoyable as described. We will discuss your comment on the food with our Executive chef to make the necessary improvements. It's been our pleasure having you with us, and we all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

First holiday in Egypt and definitely not the last. Amazing hotel. The staff couldn't do enough for you .doors opened. Plates carried to your table . Drinks refilled.
Our apartments by the pool were amazing and cleaned daily by Mohamed... Fantastic sculptures and flowers on the beds in all three of our apartments. Sola men sorted our towels and beds for us including cleaning our glasses and ice cold flannels to cool us down spoiled me rotten! Mohamed in the cactus bar looked after us so well...various restaurants on site all very good. The Indian restaurant was superb ...the best Indian I have ever had. Excellent pools over the site including an Aqua park that my granddaughters loved..very safe and well staffed.

Room Tip: We had superior rooms with poolside views...amazing. Ground floor rooms are just a step away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lesleydianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestofintensions01, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing the ROSS and for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We sincerely appreciate it. We are delighted that your visit was as enjoyable as described. It's been our pleasure having you with us, and we all look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I arrived back from a weeks stay at this beautiful hotel a couple weeks ago,well what can I say,it was the best experience we've had in Egypt by far! Hotel grounds were beautiful and views were out of this world by the top pool above the beach in the sister hotel,which you have full access too! The beach was nice and the added bonus of a private jetty that takes you out to the crystal clear water and reef which we saw the most amazing fish and fun snorkling!!! Also they provide a little bus that go's back and forth all day/eve so if you don't fancy walking it you can catch a ride ;)) much appreciated after a long day in the sun!
Our hotel room was spacious and clean,only thing I'd say is they possibly need a little more lighting in the rooms and plug sockets,but ours was in a fab position right by the pool where we chose to chill by most days.also provided lovely fresh bouncy clean towels everyday and bottled water.All the pools were lovely and clean and lots to chose from and the towel guy Taha will help you anyway he can around the pool,even cleaning your sunglasses for you and bringing around a iced facecloth once a day,which was a special touch whens it's real hot,loved it ;)) Temputure was in the 30's everyday which was perfect!
Reception was always very helpful particularly Aziz when ever we needed a little help,just behind reception was a fab waterpark,one of the highlights for my husband was the superb equip gym,the best we've seen! Also had the nicest guy called Mohamed yehia kapo running it,what a fantastic guy! We've gained a friend! Also free sauna,steam etc available!
The food here was good but I'd probably say the only thing that slightly let this 5* hotel down a little in the main restaurant was that it was always only luke warm the selection was normally good! we are vegetarians and found something to eat every meal timed I do feel there should be some hand steriliser dispenser's by doors of restaurants though ,they really don't get the no meat thing though,if you ask for no meat you have to repeat your self a few times and they usually use the same spoon that they've picked the meet up with,but think this is a general thing where ever you go in Egypt unfortunately.they have a few different restaurants to eat in,the Japense was by far the best but that's because you had to pay full price,which we felt that maybe this shouldn't have been chargeable and part of the all inclusive package,the cactus barbecue bar was nice and food hot because they cooked it in front of you,Italian was not really very Italian and they did a late night pizza corner at night,which was handy arriving past midnight.The drinks were ok your standard house spirits,vodka wasn't the most tastiest but did the job,Hany Salah always made a effort to joke around with us and make us welcome from the reception/pool Terrence bar,but all in all I don't think we came across one rude member of staff which was lovely to experience on our visit to Egyot this time! Keep up the hard work guys!!! We will most defiantly back ;))

Room Tip: Our room was 1212 close to pools,main restaurant,waterpark and reception ;))
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SarIOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestofintensions01, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay at the ROSS and for your lovely review. We are indeed delighted that your visit with us was as enjoyable as It sounds. We will most certainly share your comments with all our team members of which I'm sure they will be equally delighted. Thank you once again and we all look forward to be of service to you in the nearest future. Warmest regards from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel is one of the best that we have stayed at. The whole place is beautiful with plenty of pools, bars, restaurants and a water park. The staff could not do enough, looking after us from the moment we arrived to when we left. Have to give a mention to Mohammed at Mo's, Taha (Mr Bean) our pool guy, Abdou Atef the bar man at the lobby bar who could not do enough for us and not forgetting Kirsty from guest relations (See even helped to find out if the football was on for me) Our rooms where always clean and the cleaner always managed to make a towel decoration which put a smile on our faces. The food was nice, but as others have mentioned there could have been a bit more of a selection. The beach was nice and clean with great snorkelling. The only complaint I have is that our two boys (15 & 17) sometimes felt a bit board in the evenings as there was not a lot for them to do (thank god for WiFi)
Over all we would recommend the Sentido to anyone planning a holiday in Sharm El Sheikh. We are definitely going to return.

Room Tip: If possible try and book rooms 1165 to 1280, they are near the main bar and Mo's restaurant, plu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smoggy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestofintensions01, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay at the ROSS and for your lovely review. We are indeed delighted that your visit with us was as enjoyable as It sounds. We will most certainly share your comments with all our team members of which I'm sure they will be equally delighted. Thank you once again and we all look forward to be of service to you in the nearest future. Warmest regards from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

First off I have to mention the staff and key ones were Aziz at reception, Soliman at our pool, Mohamed at the Cactus Bar, Khaled at Mo's Restaurant, Ahmed at the Snack Bar and Mohamed our cleaner and room decorator. You guys really put the icing on the cake for our holiday. From start to finish this has been a fabulous experience. The Sentido Reef Resort really gets close to a true 5* hotel. Our rooms were modern, spacious and comfortable with a great pool outside for every six rooms. Set in a cactus garden with our own bar. Soliman attended to us by cleaning our glasses, providing ice cold towels for our brows and sorting our beds/umbrellas as needed. Mohamed made sure our drinks were never empty and kept us hydrated with lots of water too. We booked the all inclusive and it has to be said the food was always adequate and often very good. There are additional restaurants where you can pay a bit more and for sure I recommend the indian(sadly closed on Saturdays), has to be one of the best Indian meals I have ever experienced. I would say that we got the best rooms possible (superior pool view sentido rooms) and in addition there location was good too, we often got a lovely breeze through the day which was very handy at times! Other areas of the resort did not get the breeze. Within a three minute walk from our room was the aqua park which was fab for the kids, lots of fun on the slides. The beach with the snorkelling jetty was also very good and a great choice of additional activities from the beach if you want that. We have already agreed that we will be back next year to enjoy this place again. Please be aware that the Sentido Reef Resort is adjacent to the Beach Reef Resort and you pass through this to get to the beach. The Beach is a different type of holiday experience and is not something I would choose, it was much busier, more communal and the food was not as good. Go for the Sentido, it's worth every penny.

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank Archirep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestofintensions01, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your most recent visit at the ROSS resort, we do appreciate it. We are delighted that your stay with us was as enjoyable as it sounds. We will most definitely share your comments with all our team members who went the extra mile and made the difference to your stay. I'm sure they will be equally delighted. It's been our pleasure having you. We all look forward to welcome you back and be of service to you in the nearest future. Kind regards from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Just returned from an amazing week at this resort with my daughter. Staff were great we were well looked after. The resort was spotless as were our rooms. Kirsty on guest relations was always around if you needed her. The food in the restaurants was good although a little repetitive my daughter prefers vegetarian food and the choice was poor. Also wifi was very spasmodic and only available in reception and pool area I'm sure people would be prepared to pay a small fee to have it in their room. We will definitely be returning to this hotel. Brilliant holiday!!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank KymR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestofintensions01, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share with all of us your most recent visit at the ROSS resort, we do appreciate it. We will most definitely share your comments with all our team members who went the extra mile and made the difference to your stay. I'm sure they will be equally delighted. It's been our pleasure having you. We all look forward to welcome you back and be of service to you in the nearest future. Kind regards from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,702 reviews
4.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,631 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#31 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
#54 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Gold...
#49 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,407 reviews
5.3 mi away
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
#75 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort

Address: Marine Sporting Club Road | Hadabet Om El Sied, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £65 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort in the Egyptian resort of Sharm El Sheikh is the perfect hotel for the entire family. SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses is a stylish and contemporary hotel offering high comfort in beautiful surroundings, and is located directly on the beach. For the more active family, the hotel organizes a wide range of activities, and there is a tennis court and diving centre at the hotel. When you want to cool down after an active day at the beach, you can enjoy a healing massage at the hotel's spa. Or why not a relaxing trip to the wellness centre's sauna, Jacuzzi or steam bath? At SENTIDO Reef Oasis Resort, there is truly something for everyone, regardless of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Senses Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing