We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Ranked #11 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

For us it was our second time to the hotel, but we were worried it wouldn't meet our exceptions of 5 years ago - we should not have worried it was brilliant. We wanted a 7 day chill out and that's what we got. Yes it was quiet as we went at the beginning of the season but we were happy with that. The staff were great especially Kirsty, unfortunately we need to services of the on site gp - who again was faultless. The new gym was state if the art. Great trip will return again next year for certain.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing SENTIDO ROSR and for taking the time to give us your feedback on your holiday experience. We sincerely appreciate this. We are delighted to read that you had such a brilliant holiday. You enjoyed the hotel facilities throughout from the beginning to the end of your stay with us. We thank you for your kind words and for the staff mentioned. We will share you comments with our team and look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Sincere regards,
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,723
    416
    88
    33
    20
See reviews for
794
1,006
30
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed during the May half term week in the 2-room family accommodation with 2 kids aged 4 and 6.

I think what really makes the hotel such an enjoyable place to be is the staff, who were resort-wide excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and we got the feeling everyone really wanted to do their best to make your stay with them as memorable as possible. They were all great with the kids.

I'll be honest, I struggle with Egypt when it comes to rating hotels, as compared to even a 3-star hotel in Asia, this 5 star hotel is somewhat lacking. Don't let this put you off going however. It's clean, well appointed and very comfortable.

As others have said the food and drink was plentiful, if a little uninspiring. We did all find something for every meal easily across the resort though, and it's nice to have a choice of restaurants to choose from. Again, I wouldn't really go to Egypt for fine dining, and none of us had any upset stomachs so we were more than happy with what was on offer.

What you won't get elsewhere at this time of year is glorious sunshine day after day with the sea and pool temperature in the late 20's. The reef directly accessed from the hotel's beach is stunning.

I would suggest taking insect repellent for the evenings as this stopped us getting bitten successfully, where other guests suffered a little. Water shoes are a good idea for the beach as bits of coral are around the sea bed after a few meters. Take snorkelling equipment for everyone also, as even from the beach there are loads of fish to see and the water is very calm and clear. Every day tourist boats would arrive in the bay from other resorts so you know this is a great spot to view the reef from.

Sentido guests have use of all facilities across both resorts, but this does not work the other way around so I would say it's worth the extra expense if you can afford it to stay here.

We didn't really use the kids club although they did join in some of the activities on the beach. the water park was great and almost empty every day.

There are over 20 pools across the resort and it was no problem getting sun loungers, even in the mornings on the beach where it was busiest. By the afternoon the beach was empty. The beach is sandy and suitable for sandcastles etc. and you can paddle safely in the shallow water.

There is an adults only pool and it didn't look hard to escape the kids if you wanted the peace and quiet.

Overall I have no hesitation recommending this resort and will certainly consider returning another time. Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosswill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing SENTIDO ROSR and for taking the time to give us your feedback on your holiday experience. We sincerely appreciate this. We are delighted to read that you had such a great holiday with your family. We are grateful of your thoughts regarding your expectations on the hotel and the food in the restaurants, we have notified our Food and Beverage department as we always offer a wide range in each of our restaurants, and this feedback is constructive as we always strive to improve so each guest can enjoy. We thank you for your kind words and will share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you all back again in the future.

Sincere regards,
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 28th May to 4th June 2014. Arrived at around 11 pm to a nice cold towel and cocktail and swiftly taken to our room by the adult pool. First issue keys didnt work so had to wait 15 minutes before we could get into our room. What I will do for ease is break down pros and cons. Pros: Room- First floor excellent view over pool very clean and modern.Only fault was TV wasnt flat screen and very old fashioned. Shower was awesome and bathroom spot on. Pool- Superb very clean and water like bath water. Beds round pool superb and towels put out for us every morning.Only winge would be the service around the pool as the main pools had drinks service all day and although not advertised we didnt recive very good drinks service throughout stay. Hotel- Very modern and clean in Sentido area as expected the sister complex however was very dated and below standard however lots to see and do. All Inc- Spot on drinks very good quality and did the job! Staff- Pool snack bar superb amazing choice. Reception bar was awesome and the guys behind the bar were brilliant especially putting up with the pesky Russians! Kirsty from guest relations was superb a credit to the hotel and sorted out the few minor issues we experienced such as having our ironing board taken away etc... Overall really happy with our stay and would mabye return in October if the price was right. Met some awesome people whilst there big shout out to the Adult pool committee!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank anthonybower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing SENTIDO ROSR and for taking the time to give us your feedback on your holiday experience. We sincerely appreciate this. We are delighted to read that you had such a great holiday with us. We are grateful of your constructive feedback, and we will investigate each issue to ensure you will see the improvement for this on your next visit. We thank you for your kind words and for the staff mentioned. We will share your comments with our team and look forward to welcoming you back again in October.

Sincere regards,
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have just returned from a week at Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort. This was the furthest we have travelled with our 2 boys (7 & 5 yrs) to date and can call it a success!

We opted for the 2 bedroom superior family room, for a little privacy and this worked perfectly. The air con was a little on the noisy side, but I always pack earplugs so not a big problem. The rooms were cleaned every day and immaculate.

Food was good. A huge variety of choice for us and the kids in the buffet restaurants, but maybe more quantity than top quality. We didn't go hungry though! Our preference was the a la carte Patio restaurant, where you could order a meal of your choice (excellent food), but this was not available in the evening. The views from the beach Grill restaurant were stunning! service great.

The choice of pools was fantastic! we couldn't understand why everyone was crowded around the infinity pools by the lobby - when you could go to 10 other pools and have the pick of the sun loungers! Our favourite was Rama Pool as it had a graduated sloping entrance easy for the kids, good service and next to the kids club. A huge thanks to Omar (Recreation) and Mohamed (bar) at The Rama Pool for making us feel so welcome and giving us a fantastic service throughout the week.

Kids club was basic, but the children still really enjoyed it. Table footy, ping-pong, own pool, games etc. It gave us a nice 2 hr break every day and time out for kids from the sun.

If you are keen on snorkelling you can't go wrong with this hotel. The house reef was stunning. It was the perfect way to introduce the children to our water world. We did take our own buoyancy jackets / masks / snorkels to save on hire costs.

The beach was sandy and sea was shallow for children to stand in quite a way from shore. Bit rubbly due to coral bits/rocks, so take water shoes. You can walk to the beach from reception in about 10 mins, but the frequent shuttle was a godsend in the heat.

The splash park was AMAZING! the kids loved it. Split into two clear areas: 1. more gentle with climbing, sprays, chutes, jets and mini slides 2. Mega big slides for the brave! something for everyone and surprisingly not busy at all.

Bar service was good. We tended to go to the Piano bar in the evening as had wi-fi for kids. Thanks to Mohamed Asaad Salem in the Lobby Bar.

The only thing we thought was missing was decent family/kids evening entertainment. The disco was rubbish and mostly Italian. As a regular to First Choice hols we are used to full on entertainment interactive games and shows. lacking at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tuesday72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing SENTIDO ROSR and for taking the time to give us your feedback on your holiday experience. We sincerely appreciate this. We are delighted to read that you had such wonderful family holiday. We acknowledge your thoughts regarding the quality of food and have notified our Food & Beverage Department, we are grateful of your constructive feedback as we always strive to improve so each guest can enjoy. Regarding the kids club and entertainment, we do offer a range of low key entertainment on a daily basis for each guest to enjoy, unfortunately this did not meet your expectations and we can review this to ensure that everyone will enjoy. We thank you for your lovely words and for the staff mentioned. We will share your comments with our team and and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.;

Sincere regards,
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

If you are thinking of Sham this year, I can highly recommend the Reef Oasis. We have been to Egypt several times and I have to say that this has been the best hotel we have stayed in. The food is fantastic with a choice of restaurants to choose from. The staff are wonderful and always willing to help, I want to say a big thank you to Kirsty, Haitham at the pool and Mohammed or friendly barman for helping to make our stay all that more pleasurable. I can say that the walk to fantasia (£18 p/p) which was only 5 minutes from the hotel was amazing. For your £18 you got a 4 course meal and a show, very entertaining. As myself, my wife and daughter and friends all agree this was an amazing resort and we look forward to visiting again (hopefully next year). P.S there is a dress code for some restaurants, men need to wear trousers in the evenings.

Room Tip: Get a room near a pool, we were 15 feet from ours (room 2104)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing SENTIDO ROSR and for taking the time to give us your feedback on your holiday experience. We sincerely appreciate this. We are delighted to read that you had such a fantastic holiday, you enjoyed the hotel facilities, the service from the staff and the choice of food throughout the hotel. We thank you for your kind words and for the staff mentioned. We will share your comments with our team and look forward to welcoming you all back again in the future (hopefully next year).

Sincere regards,
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The Sentido had been recommended by a friend. We were looking for sun and relaxation. The flight from Thomas Cook wasn't great, their 757 is a bit of an old bus, but the hotel was superb. From the time we registered to the time we left we couldn't have asked for more.

Every member of the hotel staff was polite and always asked if everything was OK if they were passing. Kirsty was brilliant, when we did have an issue with the water it was sorted super quick and Kirsty came and found us at the beach to update us.

I would consider the weather to be superior to the Caribbean, our temperatures were between 32 and 35 without a cloud all week! Wednesday was a little hot at 42.

You had a choice of 23 pools or your own private beach and reef! We had a pool to ourselves for a few days, and that was with the hotel at 67% occupancy.

The food was great, especially the BBQ, but Mo's restaurant was our favourite and a special mention must go to Khaled, our waiter, who had our drinks waiting for us when we arrived, and it was different drinks for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Our room was a nice size and always kept super clean by Ataa, he even decorated my Wife's bed with petals for her birthday.

Downside? Not much really; the variety and strength of the cocktails could have been better and, whilst the chill out music was, overall good, it was a bit of a mistake playing Christmas songs in May!

We will return next year, probably for two weeks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JonNewlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing SENTIDO ROSR and for taking the time to give us your feedback on your holiday experience. We sincerely appreciate this. We are delighted to read that you had such a relaxing holiday in the sun, enjoying the hotel facilities, the service from all the staff and the food throughout the hotel. We acknowledge your comment regarding the variety and strength of cocktails, the Food and Beverage department have been notified of this and we hope that you will see improvement when you return next year. We realize the music that has being played in the hotel and this is now being reviewed, you will see the change to this on your next visit. We thank you for your lovely words and for the staff mentioned. We will share your comments with our team and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincere regards,
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hi guys, I stayed at the Sentido from April 28th-May10th and must say I had a fantastic holiday from start to finish, the whole experience was just what I needed, I treat myself as it was my 40th the week before and wanted to go on a relaxing break and top up the tan which is exactly what I got but I must mention the people who made it happen who were all great in their individual way and made my stay perfect, first of all Nageh in the front office was welcoming morning,noon and night and always helpful, Samy and Kholoud on reception were ever helpful in guiding me with any issues throughout my stay as was Abdel Salem,Amr on the reception bar is a proper good lad who take's time when possible to make sure everything you need is catered for and does it with a smile always, the lads in the patio lunch bar as well as Mo's couldn't do enough for you and nothing was to much trouble, Hassan the duty manager carrier's himself with a certain amount of charisma and probably speaks better English than I do allied with being as approachable as he is make's everything easy, a special mention must go to Kirsty, if you have any problem's Kirsty will do whatever she can to assist and she is a friendly face who is never far away I suppose she is a perfect foil who ensures nothing is lost in translation and will go out of her way to help and although I've no doubt missed some out I must give a special mention to my mucker MOKHTAR who looked after me around the pool, he's such a nice guy who I could quite happily go out and socialise with he's a top guy and I'd like to wish him well for his upcoming marriage and wish him a great future. One thing for certain is when I'm in Egypt I will be staying at the Sentido that's a given, will be back in October and can't wait. Thank you all at the Sentido.

Room Tip: From what I can gather all room's were equally as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing SENTIDO ROSR and for taking the time to give us your feedback on your holiday experience. We sincerely appreciate this. We are delighted to read that you had such a fabulous holiday from the moment you arrived until you left the hotel, enjoying the service and food throughout. We thank you for your lovely words and for the staff mentioned. We will share your comments with our team and look forward to welcoming you back again in October.

Sincere regards,
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#15 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
14.0 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
#51 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,857 reviews
5.6 mi away
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
#41 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,890 reviews
10.6 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort

Property: SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Address: Marine Sporting Club Road | Hadabet Om El Sied, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort in the Egyptian resort of Sharm El Sheikh is the perfect hotel for the entire family. SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses is a stylish and contemporary hotel offering high comfort in beautiful surroundings, and is located directly on the beach. For the more active family, the hotel organizes a wide range of activities, and there is a tennis court and diving centre at the hotel. When you want to cool down after an active day at the beach, you can enjoy a healing massage at the hotel's spa. Or why not a relaxing trip to the wellness centre's sauna, Jacuzzi or steam bath? At SENTIDO Reef Oasis Resort, there is truly something for everyone, regardless of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Senses Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing