We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute brilliant hotel Abdel wahab pool man is the best!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Ranked #14 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolute brilliant hotel Abdel wahab pool man is the best!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Hi there all

I have just recently returned from a weeks stay at this out standing hotel,the only thing I will say negative about the hotel is the area it's based in,outside the complex is nothing really that special everything is a cab drive away,


But on the other side there is no reason to leave your complex due to there being 22 pools spa shops night life and much much more,the staff are un real they make you feel like royalty everyday,



The pool man Abdul wahab will prep your sunbed for your in the morning if you let him know which one you would like and he will help you with anything you wish for around the pools,it's all most like he doesn't sleep lol he is there when you wake and still working when your heading in and it's like that everyday he needs to be recognised for being an outstanding worker,

If your uming and arrr ing on weather to go to sentido reef resort I'll say go for it you will not walk away un happy!!

Room Tip: 1260 best room pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing SENTIDO ROSR and for taking the time to give us your feedback on your holiday experience. We sincerely appreciate this. We are delighted to read you had a brilliant holiday, enjoying the hotel facilities and service from the staff. We thank you for your kind words and for the staff mentioned. We will share your comments with our team and look forward to welcoming you back again for another happy holiday.

Sincere regards,
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,780
    422
    92
    35
    24
See reviews for
834
1,032
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Spent my 50th Birthday here and what an amazing time i had, Kirsty arranged a special meal for me and my husband at the Cactus Bar, Staff where great. Special thanks to Ataa who decorated my room with flowers and made it look amazing - Such a nice person, Khaled in Mo's restaurant was amazing always ready with our table and drinks order - a real star. The hotel was so much more then i expected, Staff, Food, Drinks - TOP CLASS.. Having the choice of 23 Stunning Swimming pools to choose from was a dilemma and then the added bonus of the beach - SPOILT.
Will be coming back next year for Two Weeks no longer going to the Caribbean.
If you want to Chill out then this is the Place - you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room 1226 was central to everything. Ataa who serviced our room was Amazing and so lovely to chat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing SENTIDO ROSR and for taking the time to give us your feedback on your holiday experience. We sincerely appreciate this. We are delighted to read that you had an amazing time on holiday enjoying all of the hotel facilities and service from the staff. We thank you for your lovely words and for the staff mentioned. We will share your comments with our team and look forward to welcoming you back for you two week holiday next year.

Sincere regards,
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A wonderful hotel and a great holiday experience.

Everything about the Sentido was top class: the location, the food, the service and the facilities were all better then we expected. All the staff were excellent, but Kirsty deserves a special mention - her care and attention detail make a good hotel into a great hotel.

Don't let the political situation in Egypt put you off. Sharm is a fantastic holiday destination and it would be hard to find a better hotel than the Sentido.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing SENTIDO ROSR and for taking the time to give us your feedback on your holiday experience. We sincerely appreciate this. We are delighted to read that you had a great holiday and enjoyed the hotel facilities along with the service throughout the hotel. We thank you for your kind words and for the staff mentioned. We will share your comments with our team and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincere regards,
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

For us it was our second time to the hotel, but we were worried it wouldn't meet our exceptions of 5 years ago - we should not have worried it was brilliant. We wanted a 7 day chill out and that's what we got. Yes it was quiet as we went at the beginning of the season but we were happy with that. The staff were great especially Kirsty, unfortunately we need to services of the on site gp - who again was faultless. The new gym was state if the art. Great trip will return again next year for certain.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing SENTIDO ROSR and for taking the time to give us your feedback on your holiday experience. We sincerely appreciate this. We are delighted to read that you had such a brilliant holiday. You enjoyed the hotel facilities throughout from the beginning to the end of your stay with us. We thank you for your kind words and for the staff mentioned. We will share you comments with our team and look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Sincere regards,
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed during the May half term week in the 2-room family accommodation with 2 kids aged 4 and 6.

I think what really makes the hotel such an enjoyable place to be is the staff, who were resort-wide excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and we got the feeling everyone really wanted to do their best to make your stay with them as memorable as possible. They were all great with the kids.

I'll be honest, I struggle with Egypt when it comes to rating hotels, as compared to even a 3-star hotel in Asia, this 5 star hotel is somewhat lacking. Don't let this put you off going however. It's clean, well appointed and very comfortable.

As others have said the food and drink was plentiful, if a little uninspiring. We did all find something for every meal easily across the resort though, and it's nice to have a choice of restaurants to choose from. Again, I wouldn't really go to Egypt for fine dining, and none of us had any upset stomachs so we were more than happy with what was on offer.

What you won't get elsewhere at this time of year is glorious sunshine day after day with the sea and pool temperature in the late 20's. The reef directly accessed from the hotel's beach is stunning.

I would suggest taking insect repellent for the evenings as this stopped us getting bitten successfully, where other guests suffered a little. Water shoes are a good idea for the beach as bits of coral are around the sea bed after a few meters. Take snorkelling equipment for everyone also, as even from the beach there are loads of fish to see and the water is very calm and clear. Every day tourist boats would arrive in the bay from other resorts so you know this is a great spot to view the reef from.

Sentido guests have use of all facilities across both resorts, but this does not work the other way around so I would say it's worth the extra expense if you can afford it to stay here.

We didn't really use the kids club although they did join in some of the activities on the beach. the water park was great and almost empty every day.

There are over 20 pools across the resort and it was no problem getting sun loungers, even in the mornings on the beach where it was busiest. By the afternoon the beach was empty. The beach is sandy and suitable for sandcastles etc. and you can paddle safely in the shallow water.

There is an adults only pool and it didn't look hard to escape the kids if you wanted the peace and quiet.

Overall I have no hesitation recommending this resort and will certainly consider returning another time. Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosswill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing SENTIDO ROSR and for taking the time to give us your feedback on your holiday experience. We sincerely appreciate this. We are delighted to read that you had such a great holiday with your family. We are grateful of your thoughts regarding your expectations on the hotel and the food in the restaurants, we have notified our Food and Beverage department as we always offer a wide range in each of our restaurants, and this feedback is constructive as we always strive to improve so each guest can enjoy. We thank you for your kind words and will share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you all back again in the future.

Sincere regards,
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 28th May to 4th June 2014. Arrived at around 11 pm to a nice cold towel and cocktail and swiftly taken to our room by the adult pool. First issue keys didnt work so had to wait 15 minutes before we could get into our room. What I will do for ease is break down pros and cons. Pros: Room- First floor excellent view over pool very clean and modern.Only fault was TV wasnt flat screen and very old fashioned. Shower was awesome and bathroom spot on. Pool- Superb very clean and water like bath water. Beds round pool superb and towels put out for us every morning.Only winge would be the service around the pool as the main pools had drinks service all day and although not advertised we didnt recive very good drinks service throughout stay. Hotel- Very modern and clean in Sentido area as expected the sister complex however was very dated and below standard however lots to see and do. All Inc- Spot on drinks very good quality and did the job! Staff- Pool snack bar superb amazing choice. Reception bar was awesome and the guys behind the bar were brilliant especially putting up with the pesky Russians! Kirsty from guest relations was superb a credit to the hotel and sorted out the few minor issues we experienced such as having our ironing board taken away etc... Overall really happy with our stay and would mabye return in October if the price was right. Met some awesome people whilst there big shout out to the Adult pool committee!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank anthonybower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing SENTIDO ROSR and for taking the time to give us your feedback on your holiday experience. We sincerely appreciate this. We are delighted to read that you had such a great holiday with us. We are grateful of your constructive feedback, and we will investigate each issue to ensure you will see the improvement for this on your next visit. We thank you for your kind words and for the staff mentioned. We will share your comments with our team and look forward to welcoming you back again in October.

Sincere regards,
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have just returned from a week at Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort. This was the furthest we have travelled with our 2 boys (7 & 5 yrs) to date and can call it a success!

We opted for the 2 bedroom superior family room, for a little privacy and this worked perfectly. The air con was a little on the noisy side, but I always pack earplugs so not a big problem. The rooms were cleaned every day and immaculate.

Food was good. A huge variety of choice for us and the kids in the buffet restaurants, but maybe more quantity than top quality. We didn't go hungry though! Our preference was the a la carte Patio restaurant, where you could order a meal of your choice (excellent food), but this was not available in the evening. The views from the beach Grill restaurant were stunning! service great.

The choice of pools was fantastic! we couldn't understand why everyone was crowded around the infinity pools by the lobby - when you could go to 10 other pools and have the pick of the sun loungers! Our favourite was Rama Pool as it had a graduated sloping entrance easy for the kids, good service and next to the kids club. A huge thanks to Omar (Recreation) and Mohamed (bar) at The Rama Pool for making us feel so welcome and giving us a fantastic service throughout the week.

Kids club was basic, but the children still really enjoyed it. Table footy, ping-pong, own pool, games etc. It gave us a nice 2 hr break every day and time out for kids from the sun.

If you are keen on snorkelling you can't go wrong with this hotel. The house reef was stunning. It was the perfect way to introduce the children to our water world. We did take our own buoyancy jackets / masks / snorkels to save on hire costs.

The beach was sandy and sea was shallow for children to stand in quite a way from shore. Bit rubbly due to coral bits/rocks, so take water shoes. You can walk to the beach from reception in about 10 mins, but the frequent shuttle was a godsend in the heat.

The splash park was AMAZING! the kids loved it. Split into two clear areas: 1. more gentle with climbing, sprays, chutes, jets and mini slides 2. Mega big slides for the brave! something for everyone and surprisingly not busy at all.

Bar service was good. We tended to go to the Piano bar in the evening as had wi-fi for kids. Thanks to Mohamed Asaad Salem in the Lobby Bar.

The only thing we thought was missing was decent family/kids evening entertainment. The disco was rubbish and mostly Italian. As a regular to First Choice hols we are used to full on entertainment interactive games and shows. lacking at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tuesday72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoManagement, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing SENTIDO ROSR and for taking the time to give us your feedback on your holiday experience. We sincerely appreciate this. We are delighted to read that you had such wonderful family holiday. We acknowledge your thoughts regarding the quality of food and have notified our Food & Beverage Department, we are grateful of your constructive feedback as we always strive to improve so each guest can enjoy. Regarding the kids club and entertainment, we do offer a range of low key entertainment on a daily basis for each guest to enjoy, unfortunately this did not meet your expectations and we can review this to ensure that everyone will enjoy. We thank you for your lovely words and for the staff mentioned. We will share your comments with our team and and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.;

Sincere regards,
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,303 reviews
4.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,072 reviews
0.6 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
#50 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,973 reviews
10.6 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,984 reviews
5.3 mi away
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
#55 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort

Property: SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Address: Marine Sporting Club Road | Hadabet Om El Sied, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#14 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort in the Egyptian resort of Sharm El Sheikh is the perfect hotel for the entire family. SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses is a stylish and contemporary hotel offering high comfort in beautiful surroundings, and is located directly on the beach. For the more active family, the hotel organizes a wide range of activities, and there is a tennis court and diving centre at the hotel. When you want to cool down after an active day at the beach, you can enjoy a healing massage at the hotel's spa. Or why not a relaxing trip to the wellness centre's sauna, Jacuzzi or steam bath? At SENTIDO Reef Oasis Resort, there is truly something for everyone, regardless of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Senses Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing