We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A 5 Star hotel in 2013, struggles to make 3 stars this year...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Ranked #10 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A 5 Star hotel in 2013, struggles to make 3 stars this year...”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I need to start this review with the caveat that I was at this very same hotel last year and had the most amazing holiday. I have never witnessed a Hotel to go downhill to such a degree in my life.

I cannot believe that Thomas Cook have visited the Hotel in person to still give it 5 stars in its brochure and frankly am surprised that they still support it.

Animation and Kids Club

No animation team; although stories varied from management saying that Egyptian law changed and the entertainment was under 'review' to the more believable 'they had all left due to incredibly poor working conditions.

Due to there being no animation team, there were NO daytime activities at all; last year we had water polo, yoga, aqua aerobics and a table tennis competition.

Due to no animation team there were NO evening entertainment at all; last year we had a show every evening, from Rock of Ages to Riverdance and an amazing fire show in the pool by the patio bar.

No official kids club; two young ladies had been bought in to replace the 'departed' animation team to run a kids club - the kids club involved watching cartoons and having your face painted, every day, with no variety. We later discovered that the girls running the kids club had come to Egypt to be dancers and singers not so called childcare professionals.

Child to carer ratios were also dangerously high on some days with there never being more than 2 girls and up to 20 kids.

Food & Drink

Mo's restaurant did offer a good variety of food every evening and morning and the quality was overall very good, there is something for everybody to eat here

However, the restaurant is desperately understaffed and is lacking in any form of management, the few staff working here are working very hard but with no direction we were left to clear our own plates at almost every meal and this was after waiting up to 10 minutes for a table to be ready - despite many empty (uncleared) tables.

The dress code is a bit of a joke, I have no problem with dressing for dinner (wearing long trousers) but with women walking in night after night in ridiculously short jean shorts and tiny tops, it becomes very annoying.

The dress code farce is compounded when half of the restaurant (given over to larger tables for groups such as ours) has faulty air conditioning- we conveyed this to management on day 1 and it was still not working when we left.

5 star dress code, 3 star service and restaurant facilities.

It proved very difficult to get a drink during the day and the evening, the main bar is incredibly small for a resort of this size and it is not helped by the rude barman; luckily he left half way during our stay – However, both Ehab and Salem were very friendly, hardworking and should be praised.

These guys do their best but again, with limited numbers and no management, they are fighting a losing battle to keep up with the demand, you can expect to queue for several minutes to get a drink.

The patio bar for lunch was our daily escape from the poor service, we cannot thank Baher enough for the service he gave us and the quality and variety of the food - this a was a brief glimpse of the hotel we styled at last year.

Unfortunately again, the lack of staff did lead to the occasional long wait.

We eat at the Citadel restaurant one night for some variety and wished we hadn't, it was a battle to get near the food, having to fight your way through a mess of people and some very off-putting smells from the bar area; where you can expect to queue for some time to get a drink.

Our entire group of 9 were struck down with varying degrees of stomach problems within 24hrs of eating here - please be warned.

We didn't bother with the Indian restaurant, despite reasonable reviews, I object to having to pay for a restaurant that was free last year and according to both the Thomas Cook brochure and staff at our local travel agent, should have been free this year as well.

Management

The very, very worst part of this experience was the total lack of respect shown by the management of this hotel.

They are clearly trying to reduce costs and increase profitability in this hotel, evident by the low staff numbers, various departments being under 'review' and the tired looking nature of the resort.

Having had such an amazing experience in 2013, the shock within the first 24hrs of seeing such a massive decline in standards lead us to contact management, not to complain but to alert them to this worrying change, we spoke to Mr Wael.

We were given several reasons for the change but essentially cost-cutting is at the very core of the decline in standards.

We were also promised an improvement and 'something special' from management during our stay.

After several days, things had not improved at all and we took some of our more serious issues to management again (poor air conditioning in one of our rooms, no air conditioning in Mo's and poor service) on this occasion, we met with Henry, the F&B manager.

Again, we were given the same reasons for the issues and again, we were promised 'something special' from management - although this time, Henry asked where we were eating (on this occasion, The Cactus) and looked us in the eye, promising to make it a 'special evening'.

Our definitions clearly differ as although the meal was very good (our second there of the trip) there was absolutely nothing different about it.

The final insult of our holiday came in the 2nd week when the number of British guests increased; it very soon came to light that these guests had booked in to much, much cheaper hotels and complained to a point where they had been upgraded to the Sentedo for as little as €28 per night, per group.

As a returning guest, who had booked in advance and at a premium rate, this has left me feeling completely ripped off, not at being charged more than other guests but for the difference to be so great is unbelievable.

It beggars belief that the Sentedo group only value their brand at €28 per night more than Reef Oasis.

We took this severe grievance to management on the final day, in the hope that they would offer a token gesture against our bill to show some kind of customer service and retention.

We spoke to Ahmed on front of house at 11am who offered nothing, we then came back at 4pm to meet Mr Ashraf, who again offers nothing but after our very insistent complaints asked us to come back at 6pm allowing him time to meet with the General Manager.

Mr Ashraf - failed to turn up for our 6pm appointment, when contacted, he was on the beach, dealing with yet another complaint.

I returned my gold wristband as I departed the hotel, apparently, it is only worth €28 per day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
25 Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoManagement, General Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Clearly we did not meet your expectations on this holiday and it seems that you did not get off to a good start and thereafter we found it impossible to win you back.

The Animation team let us down badly and we know that our guests were disappointed with this. With regard to the service, we did suffer a sudden depletion in staffing levels and this showed in one or two areas and for this we apologise.

Thank you for the review and for choosing the Sentido.

Sincere regards,
Sentido Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,755
    419
    90
    33
    22
See reviews for
816
1,023
28
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Myself, the wife and 3 children aged 18 months , 4, and 10 year old spent 2 weeks from 10th July at Sentido Reef Oasis. Weather peaked at 45 deg c but was bearable, especially at the water park, you are never far from a pool here to cool off.Staff were fantastic. Big thanks to Danny and his team at the bar for keeping us fueled. Taha and the pool guys were great, along with Mohammed in Mo's restaurant. Ate at Mo's most of the time , plenty of choice for the kids, all the staff were excellent . Also ate at the Cactus, for outdoor bbq, good food, but you need a torch to find your dinner.
Tried the patio bar a few times, which serves burgers/ sandwiches/ ice cream etc. , and serves till 5pm. Again food was spot on, although can be a bit slow if very busy,
Gym, sauna and jacuzzi very clean , and spa facilities worth a visit. ( nice massage).
Snorkeling at the hotel beach amazing, especially the night time trip with the hotel dive team.
Only down side was there could have been a bit more for the kids to do around the hotel.
Although mine were not bored for 1 minute. There was a kids club, bit you had to look for it.( mini Nemo club behind the Italian) And the girls there kept the kids entertained between 2.30pm and 4.30pm . There was also a mini disco between 8.30pm and 9.15pm, with the occasional bit entertainment after.There was the occasional movie and the world cup football shown on the big outdoor screen.Events were not well advertised though, bit hit and miss.
There are 3 small parks around the complex, countless amounts of swimming pools, and a very good water park, with a bar in the middle.
Soho square is well worth a couple of visits on the free Thomas Cook bus.No hastle there,( hastle everywhere else.) Also the submarine boat trip to the reefs. TGI s at Nayma Bay disappointing.On the whole a great holiday, hotel entertainment could have been a bit better,( dont forget your i pad), but we were happy having quality time with the kids.

Room Tip: Room 1168, mo's to the right, pool outside reception to left, water park behind apartment block...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kitch1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoManagement, General Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I’m delighted you all had such a great time and found the various places where the kids can have fun. If in any doubt, have a chat with the Guest Relations team or anyone on Reception and they’ll be happy to point you in the right direction.

So thank you for the review and all the nice comments about the hotel and it’s also good to know that you managed to get out and about to see the sights in and around Sharm el Sheikh.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincere regards,
Sentido Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks stay with my wife and 2 x teenage daughters aged 19 and 17, (20th July to 4th August). 1st visit to Egypt.

EXCELLENT!!

This is an unbiased, honest review - you are welcome to contact me for genuine insights and views. In summary - excellent, relaxing and peaceful. If you are looking for a quality, relaxing holiday in perfect surroundings then I guarantee you will not be disappointed. If you crave constant entertainment, masses of organised activities and late nights then go to Spain….

The Thomas Cook brochure is accurate, check out the hundreds of trip advisor downloaded photos - these will give you a very good idea of what to expect. Best analogy is the environment, service offer and quality at Sentido is comparable to M&S/John Lewis/Waitrose.

Occupancy is about 30% British, 25% Russian.

The Pro's
- wonderful arrival welcome, (hot face towels and drinks)
- water park great for babies through to adults. Fantastic slides will keep you entertained all day
- food is outstanding in MO's and Cactus Bar
- MO's is plentiful, quality and quantity. Tadka Dahl authentic, incredible salads, lovely Spinach pie, huge variety of breads and desserts, outstanding beef wellington, always fish, beef, chicken and pasta at lunch and dinner, chips/burgers/fish fingers for the kids, nice soups, made to order omelettes at breakfast, plentiful fruit, local wines and beer frequently topped up by very attentive staff. Easy to pile on the pounds as there really is no limit as to what you can eat!
- Cactus Bar good but too dark to be able to see what you are eating.
- staff very friendly and polite
- fitness centre very good with 3 x different studios. 1 x free weights, 1 x cardio, 1 x machines
- pharmacy incredible. A real asset to Sentido his English is superb, his advice very reassuring
- shuttle bus every 10 mins for those too lazy to bother to walk the gentle 10 min incline to the beach
- quiet. A very relaxing ambience
- regular pool side drinks service
- snorkelling off the Sentido jetty wonderful

Con's
- yes you do need to be up by 7am to get the best sun beds but so what! First come first served is fair enough
- little evening entertainment, but if you want quiet and peaceful holiday then this really is not an issue. If you crave masses of organised entertainment then Sentido is not the resort for you.
- a couple of the 'all inclusive' restaurants quality not on a par with MO's or the Cactus Bar
- wifi ok in main reception but otherwise limited
- yes, some Russians are rude, but not all

Other Insights
- mosquito bites are NOT an issue. We purchased Boots own brand repellent and not 1 bite in 2 weeks amongst the 4 of us! Just be sure to apply liberally early evening.
- boat trip snorkelling a MUST. Might be expensive at about £50 per person but great value
- Staff in MO's special thanks to Haytham and Hassan
- Staff in main Reception Bar special thanks to Ehab and Salem. Salem is a real star and I hope the Sentido Management recognise his excellent customer service
- Staff around Block 1 Pool very attentive, please pass our thanks on to Taha. Very friendly and helpful.
- the odd tip for pool/bar/room service is well received. In realty $1 every now and then is affordable and the gesture is greatly appreciated

Room Tips
- Block 1 is near the main reception bar and MO's. Good location and quite busy but very convenient close to amenities
- Block 2 is near the Cactus Bar and a bit quieter but not as near the main areas
- Try and get a ground floor pool view room

Overall - I would recommend Sentido if you want quality and relaxation. Other holidaymakers we met were friendly and talkative, nice people. (Ken, Nigel….). Would consider returning in the future.

Room Tip: Block 1, pool view, ground floor. Block 2 opposite Cactus Bar is a little quitter but slight away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoManagement, General Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear David,

What a lovely, objective review and thank you for the comparison to John Lewis and M&S. We’ll be sure to pass your kind words on to the staff you mentioned and yes, we do recognize that we have some extremely hard-working professionals on hand to look after our valued guests.

I hope you do consider returning in the future as that always provides such a great boost to the confidence of all concerned.so thanks for the review and for choosing the Sentido and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincere regards,
Sentido Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Visited Sentido on the 17th July for two weeks with my partner.

The hotel itself is lovely, grounds well kept, amazing pools and spacious bedrooms.
During the daytime it's relaxed and beautifully hot - nothing more and nothing less than I want during my holiday. Pool staff are wonderful, special shout out to Soloman who my boyfriend took a very big liking to - did absolutely everything he could to make our stay pleasant (decorated mine and my boyfriends
sunbeds with balloons and towel art for his birthday also). And a big thank you to Haitham and Taha around the main pool for their cheery smiles and hard work.

In terms of food, I didn't complain. I found something nice to eat every night. Mo's is rather slow on the drinks - We started to order two at a time because second drinks orders were non existent.
Patio bar is where we ate every lunch time (burgers, chicken wraps, fish and chips) - lovely food and lovely staff but I put on about half a stone during my stay.

I booked the Asian restaurant for my boyfriends birthday and I was blown away, food was absolutely delicious. We had starters, mains and three alcoholic drinks which came to around £40 which is very good for the view and the decor it was accompanied by.

The evenings are the only thing that let this place down. So very dull and boring.
Rumours spread around the hotel that the animation team were sacked a few days before we got here so we had nothing to do minus eat dinner and have a few drinks.
The first week, we were both in bed by 9:30pm, not exactly what a 19-20 year old couple want to be doing on their first holiday together really?

However, we met the most amazing people during our stay - most nights we laughed at how we were all sitting in reception playing UNO cards.

I recommend Soho square, great atmosphere and just a good evening out. Nayma bay is lively too, good for a meal and shisha as there is loads of restaurants and drink cafés. A lot of hassle but okay if you know how to say "no" very sternly and can deal with slimey compliments from men towards your ladies gents. (Mine can't )

Over all, lovely holiday but not worth what I paid.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank CarissGriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoManagement, General Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Cariss,

It’s good to know that you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed the food and the facilities. The entertainment is back on now as our new team has arrived. I’m sorry you were disappointed about the lack of entertainment during your time here but we did give the team a month’s notice (as is required) before the new team came and they left us without serving their notice. Apologies.

However, it seems that you managed to go out to the town and have a few fun evenings there and I know the birthday celebration went well so I’m hoping you went home feeling relaxed, with a nice tan and with some lasting memories.

Perhaps we will see you again now that you know we have the Animation Team here.

Sincere regards,
Sentido Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I went there with the family and a friend. We had gotten an all inclusive package, which if you're not going to get at this hotel then why bother stay there. They had amazing food at all the restaurants I've tried especially at the Indian one. I also tried the lobster and that was great too, for such a good value. It starts bustling early in the morning so I'd recommend to get up early and head to the beach, they have a bus that transports you every 10 minutes to and from the hotel lobby but it doesn't start till 10am and that's a drag cus it's a decent walk uphill and downhill in the scorching sun. The rooms were fairly clean but it's location is pretty dull. There's basically no view to look at outside the window, it's all just walls and gardens, so staying in the room wouldn't be fun at all. There are a lot of activities you could do to keep you outside your room till bedtime anyway, however the water sports and diving are a little more expensive than at other hotels but it's worth it since the sea in that area is more beautiful and filled with much more fish and corals to look at than say for example the Marriott or Stella De Mare hotels. The most terrible thing about this trip was that a bartender at the beach kept hitting on me nonstop and sometimes I'd feel like he's watching me from a distance, and every time I look over he's just staring like a creep. And he offered me Hashish, which is so disgusting and rude. I didn't want him to get fired so I didn't complain to the management but hopefully they'll work on this issue in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LanaSoufy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoManagement, General Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I’m so pleased you had lots of fun during your holiday and enjoyed your stay with us. There is a lot do and we have a wonderful resort with lots of natural coral and an extremely diverse marine life.

You’ll be pleased to know that we have dealt with the beach bar fellow and he will not be getting up to any more tricks here.

Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincere regards,
Sentido Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I arrived early hours of the morning and was led to my room 2129 at the cactus bar. It was a lovely ideal location for me as I needed relaxation and this was a peaceful quiet room with a lovely pool. Solomon the towel and pool attendant was amazing he was always polite, helpful and courteous. Lovely man. I was on my own and never felt uncomfortable at this resort which was really important. The room was clean but I felt not 5 star it could do with a revamp with wireless and flat screen TV. The grouting in bathroom was a little shabby on walls and near drain. The mini fridge/bar was dirty and old. Outside towards the main pool and mos there was a strong smell of sewage as well.

This said I did the diving at reef oasis dive centre and again it was a lovely experience for a novice first timer. Adel Omar the instructor was amazing as were the other staff at the centre

I visited the spa and it was also brilliant a welcome relaxation after my diving experience

I will return to this hotel but some small changes to the rooms I.e upgrading bathrooms would go a long way to ensuring its a 5 star.

It would also be good to have some snacks served at the cactus bar through the day. I definitely would want to be in the same room again when I visit which I hope will be soon.

I have stayed at 5 star hotels In Dubai and this hotel needs to step up just a little with the decor in the rooms especially at the sentido 5* section I would say it's more a 4*

I did really love my stay here though however the money I paid I was expecting more luxurious room

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoManagement, General Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Elaine,

Thank you for the review and for choosing the Sentido for your holiday. I am so pleased that, as a solo traveller, you found it welcoming and comfortable. This is so important. Our staff are well trained and really do go that extra mile to ensure that our valued guests get the best out of their stay.

I’m sorry you were not totally satisfied with your room. We are proceeding with our refurbishment program and have managed to cover quite a lot of the resort but there are still a few rooms to be done so next time you come, perhaps you might like to email ahead and let us know your requirements and we’ll see what we can do.

It has been our pleasure to host you on this occasion and we look forward to another opportunity to pamper you a little more.

Sincere regards,
Sentido Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel on 12th July , 8 adults, 8 children looking forward to our 2 week holiday.
Room spacious and clean and led straight out to the pool.
On the first day we noticed a distinct lack of any activity so we queried this with Reception and was told the Animation Team had been sacked 3 days prior to our arrival....we couldn't believe it! We are not the type of family to laze around for 2 weeks and we were disappointed that this had happened but thought we would try and make the most of it anyway.

Service around our pool was okay. We gave the towel lad £10 and every morning our sunbeds were waiting for us...no need to get up at 6am for a sunbed! Well worth a tenner to get a lie in.
We gave a couple of waiters £10 each and they brought drinks to our table all day....no need to queue at the bar like some hotels! The service was sometimes slow...45 minutes at times but they are so busy.
By the 2nd day the children were bored...no kids club, no evening shows, no pool games, no sports. I decided to ask Kirsty in Guest Relations if there were any plans for an animatiom team. Kirsty said they were trying to get it sorted within 72 hours. I asked her why the Animation Team were sacked and she claimed not to know! I also spoke to the Manager Ahmed and he also said 72 hours.

The complex is lovely but had we known there was no Animation we would have cancelled.

Food - Mo's does the best food gents MUST wear long trousers for dinner which is really silly when Mo's itself is not really so formal and long trousers are unnecessary.
La Citadel by the beach is lovely and long trousers are not required.
Patio bar is great for snacks like burgers and fish and chips but be prepared to wait an hour for food.
Beach bar is shabby to be honest and has burgers, kebabs and fries.
Barbeque restaurant lovely but one of our group was violently ill after eating the calamari...he was in bed for over a day with severe sickness and diarrohea.
Ice cream is only available at the patio bar and you have to wait for it and sit down and eat it.
We ended up leaving the hotel after 5 days because 2 of our party became so ill ( we are still trying to establish the cause of the sickness). My 15 year old was bed bound for 4 days and ended up on a drip and needed intravenous antibiotics. He lost a lot of weight and it was very worrying. My sister who was pregnant became ill on the 3rd day of the holiday and she too ended up on a drip.

Beach is beautiful with an amazing reef! You must go snorkelling the sea is so warm and crystal clear.

Aqua Park is great fun and we all thoroughly enjoyed the slides.

Drinks were okay. Beer was warm, ask the waiters to stick some bottles in the freezer for you!
Cocktails and shorts were fine and very strong!
Mozzies are vicious over there! We bought the spray the locals use called Off! About £3 a can and keeps them away!
Overall Sentido is lovely but we would not go back because of the illnesses we got and the lack of entertainment. They didn't play music in the place! We love having a laugh and a dance on holiday but there was no atmosphere whatsoever there. People want different things from a holiday, it just was not for us. We changed to Aqua Blu on day 6 and it was amazing!!! So much fun and we would return in a heartbeat!
Sorry Sentido.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
10 Thank Michelle H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoManagement, General Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Michelle,

It is interesting to note that the hotel that you moved to, The Aqua Blue, is so very different from the Sentido. They are poles apart and I have to say that they each caters for very different holiday styles so I can only assume that the Sentido was “not what you expected” because you perhaps misunderstood the hotel description in the brochure or wherever you read it. I am sorry that it was not what you expected but it is exactly as it is described.

I am also disappointed to learn that some of your party became ill. This is not necessarily the calamari or the other food but can be something that was eaten outside the resort as generally speaking, hygiene controls are less stringent out and about than they are in the 5* hotels where we keep records and have frequent visits from outside hygiene agencies. We have checked our records and we don’t have any mention of any of your party being put on drips by the hotel clinic. Even our Guest Relations department who were following your pregnant sister’s progress carefully have no recollection of drips.

I’m delighted that you enjoyed our beautiful reef and you say that overall the hotel is lovely so perhaps when you want the kind of relaxed, laid back holiday we offer you may well return.

Sincere regards,
Sentido Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jaz Fanara Residence
Jaz Fanara Residence
#12 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,630 reviews
14.0 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
#48 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,924 reviews
5.3 mi away
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
Reef Oasis Blue Bay Resort
#42 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,942 reviews
10.6 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort

Property: SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Address: Marine Sporting Club Road | Hadabet Om El Sied, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#26 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort in the Egyptian resort of Sharm El Sheikh is the perfect hotel for the entire family. SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses is a stylish and contemporary hotel offering high comfort in beautiful surroundings, and is located directly on the beach. For the more active family, the hotel organizes a wide range of activities, and there is a tennis court and diving centre at the hotel. When you want to cool down after an active day at the beach, you can enjoy a healing massage at the hotel's spa. Or why not a relaxing trip to the wellness centre's sauna, Jacuzzi or steam bath? At SENTIDO Reef Oasis Resort, there is truly something for everyone, regardless of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Senses Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing