We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved sharm el sheikh,shame about bay veiw hotel!”
Review of Bay View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bay View Hotel
Ranked #207 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 12 August 2010

just got back from our holiday in bay view hotel, wouldnt go back to hotel but would love to
go back to sharm.all inclusive is a joke. food not that good,but plenty of takeaways nearby.most of the staff are very kind and friendly,but management have no idea how to deal with staff or guest especially the fat controller! every one of us in our party suffered with upset tummys!.we made the most of our holiday and enjoyed it the best we could!.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesley2663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2010

Just came back from a week diving with Emperor Divers. The Bayview Hotel is a real disaster. Dirty dining room (food spills are just wiped of the table and collect on the floor against the wall), almost every time no table was completely (i mean a drinking glass, napkin, fork, spoon or knife, you had to gather it yourself from other tables. The variety in the food is little, so you eat almost always the same. Unfriendly staff, especially at the reception where you get false information or not information at all, no fridge in the room, the bedroom was 3 x 3 meters, and felt as a prison cell, with a window from where i could only see the inner courtyard and the stuff for the cleaning staff ... Part of the ceiling in the bathroom was hanging down and electrical wires could be seen running, without proper insulation....
At night a lot of shouting and noise, even the night staff just shouted through the corridors so sleeping is interrupted several times every night.
I can go on like this for a long time, but i think i have the most important mentionned here now.
I have travelled around the world so i have stayed in 10s and 10s of hotels but this is far the worst i have ever been in. I can barely call it a hotel.
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY BY STAYING IN THIS DUMP !

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank belgiandiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

If, like us, you're diving with Emperor, then b&b at the Bayview is the perfect option. For our purposes, the room was clean, the beds comfy and the breakfast was just right. On our day off we snorkelled at Wind Beach and the Lionfish and Stonefish under the jetty were amazing.
That said, if I were looking for a family holiday or an AI break, then it would have been a disappointment...so maybe if that's what you're after this isn't the hotel for you.
Staff were lovely and special thanks to Sayed in the roofbar, which is a lovely spot to chill out in the evening and watch the sunset over the mountains, for his cheerful, friendly service. .

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennyMBlackpool_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Where do I start this hotel was not the only one on my list when I phoned the agent I specified I would like to be on the beach I was assured ths was the best choice, I was also told they had two swimming pools and that all rooms had a fridge this was all wrong !!! I was told they had specified a bay view from the room, well none of the rooms had a bay view also half of the pool was closed to the diving school. The apparent all inclusive did not start till ten (am) and finished at 10pm all other hotels provided this till midnight and served food throughout the day not here !!!
I spent more money eating out as the food was not great !! At the end of the supposedly cheap holiday I could have stayed in a five star resort !!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clarebbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

We booked this hotel a week before we went all inclusive. The breakfast was nice basic but i couldnt go for a coffee without my partner as the staff made me feel uncomfortable whispering and laughing speaking there language whistling at me, made my skin crawl. Sometimes they wasnt bothered and did it whilst with my partner, so i had to stay with him at all times. The dinner was bread, soup that looked like dirty dish water, salad which i didnt trust to eat. There was pasta that looked dried out, beef in a sauce looked like dog meat, and rice which is all i ate was same next day. Tea time was bread, salad, pasta, rice, fish and chicken wings that was skin and bone no meat, the desert had flys walking on it, now we all know what flys walk on! so we had to eat out after the second night which was mcdonalds, kfc, pizza hut, tji fridays its just like home really but more expensive and sunny. we did eat in tarven bar and mexican they was nice. We couldnt shop as we got pestered constantly. We got our free bar at 10am at the pool till 5pm then we had to move from the pool to the upstairs bar till 10pm after 10 we had to pay which was £3 a pint in english so make sure you take what you would spend at home on the beer, we spent well over double our budget. The best part of our holiday was our clean room fresh towels and bedding every day and the tv. The pool was lovely and big Snorkel on the wind beach was lovely free aswell. The trip we took to see the pyramids was out of this world best day we had all week. We would never come back if your not bothered about the history here just go to benidorm its just the same but less traveling.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophiebrookes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

this hotel is average in every single way. unfortunately we'd paid for all inclusive, which the hotel doesnt cater for. we never saw breakfast, so cant comment on it, but the breakfast box they gave us for cairo was grim to say the least. everything was stale and inedible, but the juice was nice. lunch was bearable for a few days, the evening meals were identical so we ended up eating out every night because we were so bored of the food - something we hadnt budgeted for. if you want a drink or snack outside of meal times, you have to pay for it and the pitiful glass of beer we got in the bar till 10pm was warm and flat.
the other problem we had with this hotel is that they kept moving us. our 2nd night there, our bathroom roof started pouring water so they moved us - fair enough, but they tried to put us in the worst room in the place. it was tiny, smelt really bad and the window opened into the shop, literally. we refused to stay there so they moved us again, this time into a room almost identical to the 1st room. however, 3 days later they rang us and told us we had to move again. they gave us no good reason, just that we had to move. once again, the room was awful. the windows didnt lock and bed was broken. again we refused to stay there and finally we got a room that was decent enough. im not usually fussy where i sleep, but some of these rooms were worse than backpacker hostels ive stayed in.
however, the staff in the dining room were lovely and the cleaner always left little flowers and arranged the towels into swans for us.
the hotel is basic, but its a great base for your holiday, if all you need is a room. however the food is terrible and do not go all inclusive here.
this hotel almost ruined our holiday and i definitely wouldnt go back here.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emsOhara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

This hotel is the worst hotel i have ever stayed in, in all my life there room was cockroach infested, staff refused to move us as they had over booked, the shower worked when it wanted too, the staff were rude to say the least, the food was VERY limited, if you want to live off rice and potatoe's for your stay then this is the place for you the breakfast was the same everyday consisting of a choice of omlette, boiled egg or toast, served with cold coffee or tea, lunch was rice, potatoes with either chicken or beef and a vegi option of egg plant or pasta, this was the same every day and lunch food was then served again for tea the snack bar round the pool was not included in the all inclusive as stated by our holiday company, the pool area was clean but there was workmen working above the pool area that were looking at you all the time so you could not relax, this hotel has ruined my experiance of Egypt, we went last year to another hotel thinking this would be the same but we were VERY mistaken, i would never return to Egypt again, as this hotel catered mainly for German and Russian guests and was the worst hoilday and can say i have ever been on.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LFC4EVA01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,695 reviews
10.9 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,431 reviews
10.7 mi away
Parrotel Beach Resort
Parrotel Beach Resort
#6 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,732 reviews
12.5 mi away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
258 reviews
7.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Hotel

Address: King Abdullah St | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £11 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay View Hotel is located on the southern end of the popular Naama Bay. It is ideally located just a short walk from the beaches in the bay and within easy reach of the resort centre in Sharm El Sheikh, making it an ideal hotel choice for those after a chilled out holiday to Sharm El Sheikh with all the amenities of the resort within easy reach. This 3 star all-inclusive hotel in Egypt is just 5 miles from the airport. Bay View Hotel has 78 standard rooms and 12 superior guest rooms all with air conditioning and views of the gardens or the pool. Onsite there are 2 swimming pools, one of which is for children. There is even a dive centre at the hotel, which is ideal for learning how to dive, there is also 24 hr access for those nights when you want to venture out in to the resort to see what the nightlife has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bay View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bay View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing