We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Became regulars”
Review of Camel Bar & Roof

Camel Bar & Roof
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Indian, Italian, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: PROBABLY THE MOST FAMOUS BAR in Sharm El Sheikh! Camel Bar is actually three bars, all serving extensive dinner and drinks menus, including cocktails and shooters. Free wi-fi is available. CAMEL BAR: watch big sports games, get funky with karaoke and live bands in Camel Bar's air-conditioned interior TERRACE: enjoy a sundowner on the Terrace and watch the world go by on the promenade below THE ROOF: chill out with long drink and a shisha and admire the spectacular views of Naama Bay. DON'T MISS: daily drinks promotions, Happy Hour and Weekends Sports Specials
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Recently spent 2 months in Sharm and this place became my local. The Ambience, atmosphere, views and overall style/decor put this bar leaps and bounds ahead of any other on the strip. The drinks are reasonably priced and offer promotions too. Throughout the evening they have resident DJs who play cool deep house too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AIRS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelBar, Manager at Camel Bar & Roof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear AIRS D

Thank you so much for taking time to review the Camel Bar and share your feedback. We always like to hear from our guests and appreciate your effort.
We're truly delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Camel Bar and that as you said you've found our prices to be very reasonable.
We have a happy hour from Monday to Friday from 5pm to 8pm and on Saturday and Sunday from opening time until 9pm.
Once again, from all the team at Camel Bar and Roof, thanks for the great comments and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

750 - 754 of 1,914 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Managed to get a VIP table with my dad, we had a relxing evening and it got more lively when friends of ours arrived from the same hotel. They were very happy we got a VIP table and also a fire heater as in Feb the evenings are cool!
I drank a Pinacolada which was around 50LE but worth it as it was very tasty. The young bar man on the roof terrace is lovely and even had a nice chat with me while making my cocktail.
The view was nice over the whole of Naama bay and far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the streets.
Will be returning again this month with my family for a few more drinks :)

Thank HonestReviewer18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelBar, Manager at Camel Bar & Roof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear
Dear HonestReviewer18

Many thanks for your comments and for recommending us.
We always like to hear from our guests and appreciate your effort.
The Roof is extremely popular for chilling out with it's fabulous views over Naama Bay, the perfect end to a relaxing day on the beach or diving!
We offer a full dinner menu, as well as a complete range of beers, wines, cocktails, shooters, spirits and soft drinks - plus traditional Egyptian water pipes (shisha) in different flavours. Both of our outdoor bars are great for people watching and they have panoramic views over Naama Bay or just listen to one of our amazing Dj's that are having daily live gigs starting from 22:00.
From all the team at Camel Bar and Roof, thanks for the great comments and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

What an amazing place beautiful bar stunning roof top chill out excellent cocktails great DJ with great music really lovely atmosphere you don't want to leave, wonderful food to good value for money and Shisha available

Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelBar, Manager at Camel Bar & Roof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear sharon m

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about Camel Bar with other travellers.
The Roof is also extremely popular for it’s chilled out atmosphere and fabulous views over Naama Bay, the perfect end to a relaxing day on the beach or diving!
Once again, from all the team at Camel Bar and Roof, thanks for the great comments and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

there is not a nicer place to relax than the roof bar at Camel club,watching the world go by or having a meal and drinks,just superb with a great view.the staff could not be friendlier yet the service is a very high standard.the food is brilliant especially the onion bhajis.....I would always recommend this place to friends if they are visiting Sharm

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelBar, Manager at Camel Bar & Roof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear James J

Thank you for your super comments , and we're really pleased that you highlight Camel Bar as THE place to visit in Naama Bay!
We always like to hear from our guests and appreciate your effort.
All three of our bars serve our popular dinner menu, which has dishes ranging from traditional bar meals to selected specialties from our Tandoori and Italian Pomodoro restaurant downstairs, as well as an extensive drinks menu including cocktails, shooters and wines.
While our interior décor has changed, we still aim to offer excellent quality and value for money, as well as good service,
Thanks again for your feedback and we be delighted to welcome you on your next visit,
The Camel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Bang in the centre of Naama bay. Lots of drinks promotions.
We went in around 9 ish on a Satuday night. Lots of TV's showing sports, but a great place to have cold one and watch the hustle and bustle of the main Naama Bay strip. 2 roof terraces plus an inside bar.

1  Thank mikejaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamelBar, Manager at Camel Bar & Roof, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear mikejaz

We really appreciate you taking the time to post your review of Camel Bar, thank you.
We're very pleased to hear that you thought that the setting, particularly roof top bar and side terrace was awesome as you mentioned
The new Camel bar has an excellent air conditioning system with extractor fans, to keep the right temperature during winter and summer and to keep the ambient smelling fresh all the time.
We aim to use only the best quality ingredients in our food and we have a great offer on our special curry home made by Chef Abhay on every Monday.
We have a wide selection of cocktails in our beverage menu, certain ones as the famous "Tropical Daiquiri" or the "Vitamin X" are made with fresh juice!
We also have a Happy Hour from 5pm to 8pm Monday to Fridays and our ‘Sports Specials’ at the weekends till 9pm, with promotions on jugs of beer, cocktails etc. Great Values!
Every Tuesday we have our well known Divers Party starting at 6 pm you can enjoy the gathering of divers, snorkelers staff and guests, back packers etc...
Thanks again for passing on your comments,
Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Sharm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Camel Bar & Roof also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Camel Bar & Roof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing