We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can not wait to get back for the fifth time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #69 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Maribor, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I can not wait to get back for the fifth time”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Me and my friend returning to the Grand hotel Sharm el sheikh for 2 weeks holidays every year since year 2010. But always 2 weeks unfortunately resolved too quickly because all in the hotel trying to fit the desires of our guests. I am very pleased with accommodation, comfortable and large beds, the cleanliness of the hotel, food and staff is available 24 hours a day, despite the difficult working conditions are always smiling and always greet and chat. I would particularly like to commend Leny Kamal for very good service, because she meets all - even the impossible desires, and waiters: Waleed, Abdoul and Ali. Miss you all! Thank you for everything and hope to see you soon. :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nana1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_grandsharm, General Manager at The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest
We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience and of course for your highly recommendation, which is very much appreciated from our side.

It’s so delighting for us to learn, that we could live-up to your expectations and you were totally satisfied by our facilities, staff service and gastronomy .

We will be very pleased to host you next time again at our resort.
Iskender Gedelec
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,728
    1,126
    469
    214
    109
See reviews for
887
2,315
99
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (979)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Arrived at The Grand Hotel late evening met by hotel staff who took bags to room, while we checked in and had buffet and a drink. Room excellent we upgraded to Junior Suite, well worth it, we were escorted to room by staff, lots of steps so not for disabled and elderly.Restaurants excellent especially Mexican and Fusion,Cliff for Lunch and Beach Club, also The reef best for breakfast,Sharm ok lots of choice but none looked very appetizing, would book for different restaurants everyday if possible and avoid the Sharm restaurant. Everywhere kept clean by hard working staff. Pools, kept clean and staff great would like to thank Abdul for looking after us with drinks and clean towels also Eslam.
The staff are great and very attentive nothing to much trouble, would like to thank Walaird from the Mexican and Crepes and Sweet grill who got us in the Mexican at short notice.
The only down side was the mosquitos which the hotel had no control over and did there best to control by fumigating room and supplying spray, would take anti histamines and lots of bite cream and invest in a plug in deterrent £5 from the pharmacy at The Grand .Don't be afraid to ask staff for help and the Customer relations people are great and get things sorted quickly, managers are English and walk round daily asking guests if any problems .We would stay at The Grand again in an instant.Thanks again to all staff for making our stay a memorable experience.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Junior Suite and ask for Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTINE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_grandsharm, General Manager at The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you very much for having been again our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience and as well for your highly appreciated recommendation.

It makes us so happy, that we could meet your needs and holiday expectations, so that you enjoyed a fabulous week at our hotel upon your trip to Egypt.

We are awaiting you for your return visit soon to have more unforgettable vacation days at our resort.
Iskender Gedelec
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Ive just come back from my second holiday to the grand hotel and I would very happily go back again! The hotel was very clean and the swimming pools were fantastic. plenty of pools to choose from as well as a lovely beach set up with a diving area to look at the fish and coral. the pool staff were very good always filling up my drinks whilst by the pool side. there were plenty of different lunch time restaurants around the hotel all with different menus to choose from like burgers, pizza, kebabs, sea food, Panini bar and different sweets and cakes as well. The main buffet had a good choice of meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner. the gest relation team were very helpful as well coming around to see me by the pool and by the bar to make sure everything was okay, Leny Kamal and Dee were particularly helpful. Although I didn't have any problems to report it as nice to know that there were people around to take care of the guests. the hotel had made some good changes since my last visit, there is now a full room service menu. they also changes the tapas restaurant to a Mexican which was delicious, I think I would come back just so I could have the deep friend ice cream again! All in all I had a fantastic time and would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_grandsharm, General Manager at The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,
On behalf of all employees at Grand Hotel Sharm, we would like to express our thanks for your candid review that has stimulated our entire team, letting us to appreciate that we are on the right track.

Thank you for your recent visit at Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, we wish to have the pleasure of your presence once again in the nearest future.
Iskender Gedelec
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself were lovely, all the staff make you feel welcome, rooms were comfortable to stay in and there was always something for everyone to eat. But a massive thank you goes to the animation team, they were brilliant through out our stay, really easy to talk to and get along with.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Liam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

we recently came back from a 2 week holiday at the grand hotel , we had a great time , a beautiful hotel with such beautiful green gardens , 8 swimming pools , pool staff were great always filling up your drinks .
the restaurants were all great a different place to eat every night , the staff were amazing couldn't do enough for you ,so friendly and always made you feel welcome.
we had a great room ,with a great view, mohamad cleaned our room and always left great towel art on the bed :)
Dee the duty manager was a little gem was always on hand to give advice and make sure your stay was a good one , she came and waved us off when we left .

thanks for a great time look forward to coming back next year :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcdonalds_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_grandsharm, General Manager at The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear guest,
On behalf of Grand Hotel Sharm management and employees, we would like to our sincere appreciation for taking time to review our Hotel and giving us such a wonderful feedback. It is with deep pleasure to learn that you are satisfied with our hotel service and facilities. Rest assured that we will pass on your compliments to our team. Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.
Best regards
Iskender Gedelec
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed at the Grand hotel 24th May-07th June 2014. Stayed with my husband and our daughter and her husband, this being our second time at this lovely hotel. We all had a Fab holiday, everybody was so friendly; Mahmood and Nassre are great, they looked after us extremely well each and every time we ate at the Fusion. They made a big fuss on my Husbands birthday, flowers on the table and a birthday cake, lots of singing and dancing. Bazem,the manager in the Olive tree restaurant, also made a big thing of my Husbands Birthday the following night; a bit of friendly competition between both restaurants. Mohammad the toilet attendant was lovely, always had a flower for myself and my daughter, he kept the girls toilets lovely with lots of flowers and smellies, he even went to the shops and got us a drink for our journey home when he heard our plane was delayed. The animation team were always pleasant to us, Verity was so funny and she never gave up asking us to join in or come on nights out and she got my wicked sense of humour, I teased her all the time. Linda and Sha from Guest relations where always around making sure everyone was happy and if there was anything needing to be done. The only negative thing I would say about this hotel is the rooms, even though clean they are very basic, but when we asked to change rooms they did and put us where we wanted to be. So thank you to everyone from room attendants to pool staff we all had a fab time in a lovely hotel. P.S Mohammad our room attendant did a great job and always surprised us with a new towel decoration. We stayed in block 30 which is central to everything.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_grandsharm, General Manager at The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest
We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience and of course for your highly recommendation, which is very much appreciated from our side.

It’s so delighting for us to learn, that we could live-up to your expectations and you were totally satisfied by our facilities, staff service and gastronomy .

We will be very pleased to host you next time again at our resort.
Iskender Gedelec
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Like all the other reviews, gardens, bars and staff etc great - rooms , mossies, stairs etc bad

Nothing particularly wrong with the place or food but do not expect 5 star luxury. All Inclusive package in most Sharm Hotels follows the same basic formula - this Hotel is average for quality.

If you want the 5 star treatment you will need to get your hand a bit deeper into your pocket and go for the Grand Rotana, Monte Carlo or similar....

No dive center at the Hotel, Sinai Divers visit sometimes. Easier to arrange in Naama or I can recommend Diving and Discovery at the Iberotel Fanara Residence & Spa which is near the Mercato (10min walk from The Grand) on El Fanara Street

Nothing much out the front door of the Hotel except for a couple of supermarkets and tat shops. You need to walk or taxi down to the Mercato or Naama for a local shisha cafe.

Wouild go again if the price was right, but there are far better Hotels for the same money in the area.

Room Tip: check the shower works and don`t take the first room offered!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevebdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#56 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Otium Hotel Aloha
Otium Hotel Aloha
#94 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
731 reviews
0.3 mi away
Otium Hotel Amphoras
Otium Hotel Amphoras
#79 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#38 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,338 reviews
8.2 mi away
Siva Sharm Resort & Spa
Siva Sharm Resort & Spa
#88 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,488 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sharm Plaza Hotel
Sharm Plaza Hotel
#83 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Property: The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Address: El Fanar Street | Ras Um El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#44 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#50 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#50 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#66 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 627
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel enjoys an unrivalled location, with its buildings nestled in stunning gardens set into the hillside, affording guests outstanding views across the Red Sea to Tiran Island. From the lobby bar with its commanding view, to the clifftop restaurant, and the beach terrace, the Grand Hotel provides a perfect location to relax and savour the atmosphere. An excellent diversity of cuisines - with many a la carte options - and several bars, ensure guests are spoilt for choice after a relaxing day soaking up the sun by any of the hotel's eight freeform pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing