We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel lots of steps”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #65 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Staff were great made us feel very welcome and waiters in lazy pool bar were fantastic. Just a few things that we came across. Rooms need updating. We had a few problems which were sorted out very quickly such as for air con, shower, outside light and extra pillows. The guest relations and Deputy Manager were lovely and wandered about the pool sides and beach to ask if all was ok and any problems. Helped with our Mosquitos bite and medical advise. On a plus they were both English well done ladies and thanks for a lovely holiday x

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Janice340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,839 - 1,845 of 4,671 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I have just returned home from a week away at the grand, and i havent got a bad word to say about the place. All the members of staff are extremely helpful, the service is brilliant and the selection of food on offer is great. Moreover, the annimation team contributed a big part in the enjoyment of my holiday, especially Chris, Verity and Emily. The three members of staff made sure i had a good time and always was there getting people involved.
In conclusion, i would reccomend this hotel complex to Anyone looking for a great but relaxing time away.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bradley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_grandsharm, General Manager at The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we succeeded in making your holiday the best one ever. Thank you so much for your detailed review. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated and inspiring. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm regards from all of us in Sunny Sharm, The Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel for a week " all inclusive" the hotel was nice, it had a few swimming pools, nice weather, the rooms were cleaned every day, and clean towels daily. The food was very repetetive, wasnt that nice at all. Me and my boyfriend ordered mcdonalds nearly every night " as there was a mcdonalds delivery"
The drinks they had in the " all inclusive bar" wasnt nice, they didnt even know what was " lime " We went to many shops, they didnt sell lime anywere! Free wifi in the lobby is awful! Dosnt work!!
we went on two trips...quad bikes, and dolphin show. Quad bikes was ok. Dolphin show was brilliant, we paid extra to swim with them, and had pictures with them "that was extra again" but worth it.
We went to "naama bay" one night.. all you get is hassle! Especially "blonde girls"!! I didnt feel safe there with my boyfriend! We catched the taxi back to the hotel!!
Wouldnt go back to egypt again, didnt feel safe there, food wasnt nice or the alcohol! I prefer "spain" canaries or balearic islands they know us brits better !! :-)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Haf J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Some people don't like to go to the same place twice but we were excited to be going back. You can't go wrong with the weather in Egypt, but you need a good hotel. The food was excellent, the room the same. Very good facilities with no shortage of entertainment. You will always find a bar or pool you like and plenty of sunbeds. The staff are friendly, even the gardeners have a smile for you. A special thanks to Dee and Linda who can't do enough for you. In the main restaurant Omar (waiter) was brilliant. The place was safe and we never felt ill at ease, the country is much more stable these days. We will certainly going back again as soon as possible. Thanks to all the staff that made our holiday so enjoyable.

Room Tip: If you don't like steps ask for a room near the service roads. If you use the balcony ( we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed here last year and loved it so I returned this year with my friend. The only fault I'd have is our room was a little on the dark side and our plug sockets were loose and didnt work ... To be told it was our electricals from home that were faulty when we complained :/
This year my holiday was twice as good all down to the English in the animation team!! Chris Emily and Verity are a lovely 3 to have working for you and a credit to your team Will be returning again soon and hopefully they will still be there :)

Thanks for a lovely stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicr90Wip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just returned from the Grand Hotel where we stayed as a family of three..... before I left for the hotel as I was taking my dad I asked for a room close to all amenities and I was very happy with the room that they provided my dad with.

This was our 4th visit to the hotel and all I can say is that it just gets better and better. The room was in a brilliant position, it was clean, no problems and house keeping was excellent.

Sun beds in the morning was not an issue as there was plenty for everyone so no rushing in the morning to get a bed before 8 o'clock.

The pools were all too a very hight standard and the pool boys in all areas worked hard to make sure that the standards were kept high. The pool boys also worked hard to make sure that you were always supplied with plenty of fluids through out the day as some days it was 45 degrees and getter warmer by the day!

Food was of a high standard and never a problem with what too eat, there is a number of of different restaurants to from being Fusion our favourite, but we ate in the Mexican which was lovely and food to a hight standard and we also ate at the Indian which was of a hight standard too. The buffet food was excellent and catered for all tastes...no complaints what so ever where ever we ate.

Big thank you to Yassar who looked after us from the day we arrived, never lets our drinks go warm at the bar as they were replaced as soon as needed and never had to ask for a drink as he new what we wanted....

All in all an excellent holiday, good value for money and would recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking of going to Sharm El Sheikh.

Also a big thank you to Dee the Duty Manager as there was nothing that she would not do fo you to make sure that your stay was a memorable stay, also Lenny and Linda in customer relations...

Bring on 2015..!!!!!

Room Tip: if you have difficulties with walking Blocks 25-29 close to everything....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichelleCancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_grandsharm, General Manager at The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the management and the entire staff of The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, we were very pleased to have you as our guests and are happy that you enjoy your holidays with us.
We sincerely appreciate that you have done some comments regarding your stay so we will take measures to improve our services as our strategy is getting all guests satisfaction to achieve all targeted progress in hospitality.
We hope to host you again in the future and do not hesitate to contact us when you will return in Sharm El Sheikh it will always be a pleasure to meet you.

Thank you to have chosen Red Sea Hotels for your holidays.
We wish you all the best.

Sincerely,

Iskender Gedelec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Excellent Hotel we were looked after like King s, and Queen,s with special thanks to Dee Sha and Linda, also all the other staff., The entertainment was sublime , loved the pool activities, loved the choice of restaurants. would like to recommend the fusion restaurant, will try to go again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evelinedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_grandsharm, General Manager at The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting review a bout your stay with us. We are all so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to hit our goal of satisfying every guest - every time!, Your positive feedback is very much appreciated and inspiring.
We hope to host you again in the future and do not hesitate to contact us when you will return in Sharm El Sheikh it will always be a pleasure to meet you.
Thank you to have chosen Red Sea Hotels for your holidays.

We wish you all the best.
Iskender Gedelec
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#49 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,575 reviews
0.3 mi away
Otium Hotel Amphoras
Otium Hotel Amphoras
#51 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,287 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#42 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ghazala Beach Hotel
Ghazala Beach Hotel
#96 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
864 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sharm Plaza Hotel
Sharm Plaza Hotel
#82 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,415 reviews
8.2 mi away
Siva Sharm Resort & Spa
Siva Sharm Resort & Spa
#84 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Address: El Fanar Street | Ras Um El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#50 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#50 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#65 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £47 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 627
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel enjoys an unrivalled location, with its buildings nestled in stunning gardens set into the hillside, affording guests outstanding views across the Red Sea to Tiran Island. From the lobby bar with its commanding view, to the clifftop restaurant, and the beach terrace, the Grand Hotel provides a perfect location to relax and savour the atmosphere. An excellent diversity of cuisines - with many a la carte options - and several bars, ensure guests are spoilt for choice after a relaxing day soaking up the sun by any of the hotel's eight freeform pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing