We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“prison!”
Review of Hotel Sunset

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sharm El Sheikh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Sunset
Ranked #219 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“prison!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I wouldn't advice anyone to go to to this hotel
Reason for this:
1. Full of locals
2. No room service
3. Small rooms
4. Not much food
5. They only give you water at lunch time
There are lots more reasons why i wouldn't recommend this hotel
PLEASE DON'T GO THIS HOTEL
3 STAR HOTEL? PALEASE MORE LIKE 1 STAR PRISON

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Siham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    9
    5
    3
    7
See reviews for
11
8
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hannover, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

we stayed there 2nd time....in month two ´13 we spend a part of our honeymoon but this time we got a terrible choice of rooms.....not clean like before and alot of maintanance needed.....if they will make a start over and deep cleaning it will be a lovely place.....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 444Katja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

Had a great time. Love the place. Nice people. nice food. good location. far far away from all the nasties. 1 advise though. get the hotel staff to book your taxi. otherwise its costly. and from the airport its only 40egy pound. I got charged 200 because i did not know. so watch out for rippers. Also be carefull of scammers.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank princeirshad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Harjumaa, Estonia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Its ok hotel for lonely ones and for a sleep only. Me and my family were there 12.02-18.02.2010. I dont recommend this for familys and children.
The food choise is ok but not good. Every day the same. When I was there, there were very many local familys and it was disgusting how much they ate. If something was finished like a cake then staff didnt bring for more. Imagine how litlle we could ate if locals were there first.
Staff is ok, but nobody outstanding.
Rooms are poor, they are very little, toilet water was running all the time. Its not very clean hotel.
The only good thing was location. Near is Il Mercato, Old Sharm.
I will not go back there ever!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2011

tasty food &very good service. we will be back.it is our third repeating visit.we liked the drawing animals in the room which made by house keeping crew also food was very tasty.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magdy0105148169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egypte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2011

i like sun set sharmn so much > very fantastic viw and very fantastic the peach < and very good servic < very goog clining > and very good food < and houskiping very good < all the people in this hotel very good > i want stay in the hotel every holiday .

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reshwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Pleasant stay, with magnificent service ... the reception was more than an aid, the food was good and the house keeping made our stay a miracle.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahmoud Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.0 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#80 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,554 reviews
0.0 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#109 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,414 reviews
0.0 mi away
Viva Sharm Hotel
Viva Sharm Hotel
#147 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hote...
#68 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,143 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,415 reviews
0.0 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
#18 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunset

Property: Hotel Sunset
Address: City Council, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sunset 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Sunset Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing