We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location is perfect”
Review of Hotel Sunset

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sharm El Sheikh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Sunset
Ranked #221 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 15 March 2010

This is a perfect hotel for families with young children. The hotel is only in two stores and there is from every room only a short distance to the swimmingpool and the restaurant. The hotel is small which means that you quickly know everybody at the hotel. The pool is not big but big enough. The waiters/cleaning personal isn´t perfect and hardly speeks English but they are very friendly and try to do their best. We had "All inclusive" and that means that we allways had to go and ask for our drinks. But we got it everytime. No problems what so ever. The only bad thing is that many Russians stay at this hotel. They behave badly everywhere. The hotel is situated between Naama Bay and Old Sharm which is perfect. You are in walking distance to Old SHarm but have to take a taxi (20 Egypt pound) if you want to go to Naama Bay. There isn´t any noise from bars/restaurants etc near the hotel.
You do not get luxury but a friendly staff and the nice location. This was perfect for us and we want to go there again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sispigen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2010

I went to sharm several times befor but this time i liked it most I had my freinds and family all with me as the hotelm was afordable for every one we stayed on a B.B the food was good and the rooms were clean I didnt try the dinner buffe besause we dined out most of the time at near by places

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hodat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2009

A very cozy hotel , very calming atmoshphere , near by attraction such as mercato, is on walkable distance the room is very big with many facilities
it was nashort holiday but i will sure cone back

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azzaaminsirry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2009

We stayed at this hotel with my toddler son. The hotel looks great from outside..but the rooms are not up to the mark. But we did not stay in the hotel whole day so it was ok . It is a good budget option. They serve a buffet for 35LE but i have to say the food is not that good. But in and around the hotels are more expensive than this so we had this buffet everyday. They dont arrange any tours though they take a shuttle to the near by beach. Everything went ok until the final day when we have to make a payment. Ours was already prepaid through lastminute.com but the person in checkout asked us to pay £15 saying service charge, taxes etc.. we refused to pay and then he said he will check with somebody. Finally he said we dont hav eto pay anything..be stubborn that there are no extras..otherwise it was a ok stay for the budget and location..

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank planet-roamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

I think this hotel waas amazing cause first time in egypt and loved it i would recommend next time coming with friends. They had the best waiters as in Alaa Awdeen he was great i quite like coming back soon as the hotel was clean and rooms were big and spaceious...... but all staff were very nice including Alaa awdeen he was very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank kirsty2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mohammed h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Patryk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.9 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,699 reviews
13.8 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,441 reviews
15.5 mi away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Parrotel Beach Resort
Parrotel Beach Resort
#6 of 33 in Nabq Bay
3,635 reviews
8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#3 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,734 reviews
10.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunset

Address: City Council, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sunset 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Sunset Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing