We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, that was nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #3 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We went a few days to Sharm el Sheikh (Savoy/Sierra Hotel) after a little Nyle trip it was very nice to be there.
Nice and gentle personell, very nice for relaxing a few days!!
I will come back for sure!!
Bart van Tergouw (Holland)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,111 - 1,117 of 1,551 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2011

we were there over the christmas omg what a fantastic hotel this is were going back again this year loved it
from the moment we were picked up from the airport till when we left we were there for 2 weeks and it wasnt long enough
the staff from management to gardners were so friendly polite
reception staff well what can i say whatever you wanted needed they were there for you

bar staff, the lads around the pool always there for whatever you need nothing is a problem tea coffee soft drinks water beer or spirts peanuts and crisps ali and mena thank you

resturants so many to choose from new years eve gala was fantastic, we meet so many nice people at the royal and some were still in touch with we had such a great time

rooms very spacious cleaned everyday spot on we were upgraded that was a nice touch, the private lounge area very nice serving breakie lunch snacks drinks
im just adding to what other holidaymakers have said the place staff location is great brillant fantastic

in soho sq just a short walk or a golf buggy ride you have shops, bars, resturants, an english style pub, ice bar, bowling, ice skating, night club, duty free
see you all at christmas
jackie and tony
xx

Room Tip: any room in this hotel is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cheekygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

From arriving at Sharm airport, to leaving 10 days later, we had the most wonderful, restful holiday you could imagine.

Met by Micheal, member of the reception staff, who went through all the welcome proceedures, and from that moment, it was laid back luxury.

The staff are wonderful, and go out of their way to make sure that you have everything you need. I speak a little arabic, and this was warmly accepted by the staff, who encouraged me to expand my arabic knowledge.

The Royal is a small part of the Savoy set up. It runs independently from the Savoy. Guests of the Savoy cannot use the Royal facilities, but the Royal guests can use all Savoy facilities. Therefore, having breakfast on the terrace at the Royal is a lovely calming way to start the day.

For lunch, the The Seafood restaurant is sublime, with excellent food, and gorgeuos views across the Red Sea. A two hour lunch is recommended, then a return to the sunbed for further relaxation ( another way of saying a short sleep ).

Drinks at the terrace garden before dinner is highly recommend.

The 3 pools, whilst small, are immaculate, and with no children allowed, these are wonderful places to relax.

In the evening, there are numerous restaurants to choose from. We found the Italian Restaurant the best for food and atmosphere. The manager, Mahmood Ibrahim, greeted us like family.

Later you can stay in the hotel complex, and a visit to the Safari bar in the Savoy is a nice way to relax before retiring for the night, or if you feel more adventures, a short walk or buggy ride to Soho Square is a nice way to see the other restaurants and bars, and listern to the music. Ali Campbell and UB40 were performing during our stay, and they were excellent.

The gardens are beautiful, and I am sure that once the building work is completed, the Royal will be even better.

A special mention to the following staff -
Ali- pool attendent, who made sure everyday we had a lovely sunbed with towels
Mena - poolside waiter. He supplied iced water immediately we arrived at our sunbed, and excellent drinks throughout the day.
Micheal, Eva, Elena - reception staff, who went out of their way to meet our requirements.
Balsa - Seafood restaurant. Excellent service.

Every member of staff are a delight, and I hope that in due course, guests will return in greater numbers to take advantage of this lovely hotel.

P.S - the all inclusive S Class is a must. You can forget about prices, and just concentrate on having a marvelous, restful holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank miles01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights, not long enough! The attention to details is second to none. From checkin with MIchael, taking the time talking you through the hotel features and benefits, genuinely wanting you to enjoy every minute of your stay. The variety and choice of restuarants is excellent. Pools and beach facilites was great. Spa facilities were excellent too..All staff were so friendly and helpful,from gardeners to managers always greet you with a smile. We will definelty be returning to this hotel, previously stayed at Hyatt Regency and Ritz Carlton twice, this hotel is defietly the best.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthWales036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

from the moment we landed the savoy team could not do enough for us ,so friendly and helpful and make your stay here the best ever!!! this hotel has everything you want ,great food ,too many pools to sit by lovely private beach area,rooms are fantastic and cleaned every day to top class condition,excellent restaurants
we was on our honeymoon and if you are lookin for some where, could not recommend a better place ,lovely touches like flowers in the room and your tables and even on your sunbeds
staff all over the hotel are excellent george,michael and anna on the front desk can not do enough for you and are so friendly nothing is to much trouble.
mina ,sheriff at the rock bar are so friendly and helpful make you so welcome ,hanna at the hot rock is the same and made our stay the best
round the pool ali and mamood could not do enough
overall too many staff to mention but as i said if you are lookin for a really special hotel then there is no other hotel in sharm to go to strongly recommend and will definetely be going back
a big thank you to all the savoy team for making our honeymoon the best !!!!!!
honeymooners adam & karen xx

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We spent 4 nights at the Royal Savoy and loved every minute of it. The hotel is large but the Royal Savoy section is more exclusive - a dedicated lounge, 3 separate swimming pools and even a separated area on the beach. We were incredibly well looked after by the staff. Nothing was too much trouble, they were always keen to ensure that your holiday experience was the best. In the office Michael, Eva and Anna were particularly helpful and the staff in the lounge were great whether we were there for breakfast, researching where to eat in the evening or just enjoying a drink or snack. We were met as we got off the plane at the airport by George who whisked us to the front of all the queues - something arranged by the hotel for Royal Savoy guests who request it - and we had a private car to take us to the hotel which was much appreciated because we arrived at 5am. We had a honeymoon suite (upgraded because the place was not at capacity) and a nice touch were the little cakes that appeared in your room during the day. It was Easter while we were there and the lounge and public areas were decorated with eggs and the 'cake' in our room on that day was a huge chocolate Easter bunny! We went particularly to do some snorkelling and the reef at the beach was fabulous. We felt that a trip we made to Ras Mohammed National Park which is famed for its diving and snorkelling actually didn't offer any better coral or fish variety. We'll certainly return.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

Should you decide to go to this hotel, a high standard of quality and service, privacy and relaxation will be guaranteed! I experienced it during my first stay at The Royal Savoy:

Eva, Elena and Anna and the other reception-staff in general will answer all possible questions and wishes with unceasing energy.

Ali and Mina, who were responsible for the pool-service, made my holiday a succes: never once did they make me wait for an extra towel or drink.
Thanks to Ali and Mina I could enjoy my days by the pool in shameless inactivity and slowness, just what I needed!!

The Royal Savoy Reception and lounge will be updated within two months, a necessary intervention that will make guests feel even more welcome in this luxourious setting.
I am curious to see the results of the (nonobtrusive) works, I will certainly be back!

Hopefully during that next visit, I will meet Cath and Julian again , who were most friendly and of whom I have been thinking a lot at home! Good luck!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saaartje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,695 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#23 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,779 reviews
4.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#9 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,732 reviews
5.8 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 33 in Nabq Bay
538 reviews
7.4 mi away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Soho square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £100 - £422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Savoy is an exclusive club wing, complete with its own private lounge, terrace, pool, and beach area. Created for guests who prefer to stay in a more intimate and secluded location within the grounds of the Savoy. The Royal Savoy offers rooms of exceptional grace and comfort, all providing views over Tiran islands or the hotel's landscaped gardens. The rooms range in size from the generous standard rooms, to the famous luxury Suites. All rooms are welcoming and capacious, offering an exceptional combination of style and function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing