We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Island View Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Siva Sharm Resort & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Island Garden Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Vita Resort & Spa(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,602)
Filter reviews
1,602 results
Traveller rating
1,408
142
37
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,408
142
37
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoho squarehot rockthrough passport controlprivate beachseafood restaurantmr hanyice skatingrestaurants and barsspecial mentionspecial thanksfour seasonsreception staffall inclusive packagebeach bareach eveningbig thanksscuba diving
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,098 - 1,103 of 1,602 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The service here was impeccable from start to finish. Couldn't fault it if you tried. Farag was very sweet and would cook anything you wanted. Mena and Bassam really looked after us every day by the pool - they were horrified if you tried to do something yourself...pampered or what!!! Eva and Samy were also brilliant, well everyone was.
The room was spacious and lovely, cleaned twice a day and lovely cakes put in your room every day too.
Location was great, close to Soho Square - very classy place, the floors gleamed, all marble!
We loved everything about this holiday. 'S' class - the all inclusive option is great, if you had to pay for drinks etc. it would cost you a fortune in Soho Square, so nice not to have to worry about it. We can't wait to go back next year, we loved it!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

in savoy we had an amazing time with my friends
you can find everything there
all ,, sohou , beach, staff,, food
you will like it
for more info. contact me (capooah@facebook

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A-Elhayawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

The rooms and facilities are ok, if not a tad 'tired', but the welcome and service we received from all the staff was absolutely fantastic and certainly right up there with one of the most service focused hotels we have ever been in.
Room service available at both the pool area and club room for lunch and still take advantage of the inclusive drinks(very nice cocktails, again you need to upgrade to s class to get these complimentary or else they start to get expensive).
Restaurants food was good but not the best I have had when visiting Egypt previous times.
The girls in reception were most helpful pointing us in the right directions and giving tips from food to the easiest way to go into various parts of the area. Special mention to Amir always with a smile on his face and available in all hotel departments it seemed.
Hopefully will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jane j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Came back to the Royal Savoy for the second time between 8th July and to the 18th July was fantastic again. The service is first class and the hotel staff could not be more helpful. Room was fantastic and the food was first class. Special mention to Sammy and the ladies at reception who couldn't of been more helpful. Also to Ali and Mina who were incharge of the pool services and provided outstanding service again. Finally to Amir seemed to work to everywhere and was always smiling. Look forward to returning next year.

Chris

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chris9590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

A wonderful experience. Great Hotel. The fabric and atmosphere of the hotel just say "class". Most people seemed to be on all-inclusive packages. We just added a few days at the end of another tour, so we got to choose between all their restaurants: my favourite was the Italian. Did a day trip up to St Catherine's monastery. Well worth it. Otherwise there's the pool and sea to lounge around and any number of interesting places to sit in the hotel. My only complaint was that because most people were on all-inclusive the drink measures were a little short for me paying full price. My wife's Baileys just coated the glass: virtually impossible to drink. BUT, they did a top up when I questioned it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dmb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews