We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a pampered and relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #5 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for a pampered and relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We've just returned from a week at the Royal Savoy and I have to say it was delightful. This was our first trip to Egypt and we weren't sure what to expect. We were met directly off the plane when we arrived and we were looked after from then until we were returned to the airport a week later. We felt very safe comfortable, and very very welcome.

The customer service here is excellent - not overbearing but offering you services just at the right time, including cleaning your sunglasses when on the beach. The weather was great and the snorkling - directly from the beach - was fantastic. Our rooms were large and the beds very comfortable, and the air conditioning was very quiet.

The food was good - with lots of choice. We enjoyed several of the restaurants in SOHO Square - the Sushi bar was particularly good.

The only downside for me was the lack of handrails on some of steps between the levels leading down to the beach. But this did not deter me from going snorkling as that was a breathtaking experience. The corals are wonderfully coloured and there are thousands of fish.

We chose this resort from reading other reviews and looking at their website. And we were not at all disappointed. Everything was as described or better. I would thoroughly recommend the Royal Savoy.

Room Tip: Higer floors have great views. We had adjoining junior suites which was great for us and our daught...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 3_Family_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us,
We’re delighted that you had a wonderful holiday and found our customer service to be excellent. Here at the Royal Savoy we strive to go the extra mile for our guests to ensure they really do feel like royalty throughout their stay.
It’s great to see you enjoyed the snorkeling from our breathtaking house reef; yet another reason why our resort is such a popular choice. I would also like to thank you for your comments regarding the safety here and I hope it helps potential future guests to choose Sharm el Sheikh as their next holiday destination.
We hope to see you again in the near future,
Best Regards,
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,236
    138
    37
    8
    6
See reviews for
216
866
72
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This was our second holiday in Sharm, the first one was at the Ritz Carlton and was good. However after a recommendation from a frequent visitor to Sharm, we decided for our second visit to stay at the Royal Savoy.

What a great decision, from the greeting at reception to the check-out the whole experience was fantastic. The staff were terrific from the bell boy to the general manager, and we were really made to feel welcome.

Room Tip: Higher floor suites have really good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 992Stewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review of your stay with us,
We’re so pleased you had a fantastic time throughout. And it’s great to see that the staff really made your holiday; as this is the main aim of the Royal Savoy
We hope to see you again soon,
Best Regards,
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My fiancé and I just spent 7 nights at the Royal Savoy. It was our first time in Sharm El Sheikh and we were a little worried about the safety of the place. There is no need to worry at the Savoy complex as the security is tight but low key; it never felt the security was an issue and we felt reassured.

We chose the hotel after much consideration. What we wanted from our holiday was a luxury and quiet hotel in a sunny and hot resort not too far from the UK. The weather was perfect with plenty of sunshine and temperature in the low 30s however it never felt too hot as a lovely marine breeze refreshed the air.

We arrived to Sharm late afternoon and we were whisked through security by a Royal Savoy Member of staff. We actually felt a little embarrassed to pass in front of the other passengers queuing for passport control, but was welcome after the 5hr flight! Our luggage was then collected and put in one of the Royal Savoy cars where the driver was friendly and chatty The check-in process at the hotel was smooth and efficient.

The room allocated to us was situated in the new wing, so was modern, clean and spacious. Actually the room was so new that it was not 100% finished (some lights were missing and the electronic "do not disturb sign" was still not operational) however it was not a real problem for us as everything we needed was working. The room was decorated in tasteful, neutral tones. Those like us who need a comfy bed can rest assured: the bed was very comfortable and very large (a super-king size). There was a flat-screen TV with a DVD player with DVDs available at reception. The beautiful marble bathroom was well designed with a large bath, a double rain shower, a "his and hers" sinks, a separate toilet with a bidet. The room was serviced once a day; the cleaning was very thorough however there were no turn-down service available which I thought was lacking for a hotel of this calibre.

The Savoy and Royal Savoy grounds are lovely. The pools are well laid out and the gardens are immaculate. The Royal Savoy offers the benefit of a private lounge were soft drinks, beer and wine as well as canapés, salads and cakes are complimentary all day until 8pm and there is even a happy hour with free alcoholic drink from 6pm to 8pm every evening. Royal Savoy guests also benefit from the exclusive use of 3 pools and a section of the beach. One little draw back was the building work going on in the new section as the Royal Savoy is having a facelift with a brand new Royal Savoy Lounge and Reception. There was some banging during our stay but it was not too intrusive. Overall the hotel grounds are very good but not quite as stunning as other top resorts we've been in the past (such as the Oberoi or four seasons.) What it does offer however is a tremendous high level of customer service. The Royal Savoy is probably the only place where the customer service was absolutely spot-on. The staff are genuinely friendly and helpful without being stuffy (e.g. my fiancé is a vegetarian and the lovely lady that was booking a table in the restaurants of our choice each day made sure that he was catered for and so he was with special dishes created just for him!)

We weren’t clear about the tipping protocol. It's all always difficult to tip fairly. I think we would have preferred to leave a gratuity envelope at the end of our holiday to the reception as we have elsewhere. This would may also remove the ‘competitive’ tipping that seemed to be in-place (For instance, we've noticed tipping to ensure best seats at the beach; This kind of things should not happen in five star deluxe hotel.)

Both my fiancé and I are very fussy with food and we are what Londoners call “foodies”. The food at the Savoy was consistently excellent, the Italian and Egyptian restaurants particularly noteworthy. We tried the main buffet “Tirana” for one evening and even this was of a good standard (our experience with buffets in similar Hotels hasn’t always been good.) The only restaurant we felt was a little disappointing was Fusion-21. We really loved the atmospheric Safari Bar in the Savoy that served excellent cocktails.

Our stay was lovely and if we are in need of relaxing break in the sun early April, we would go back to the Royal Savoy, as it’s excellent value-for-money and the customer service is tremendous!

Room Tip: ask for a room in the new wing on higher floors if you want a good view or on ground floor if you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanneey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write this in depth review of your recent stay with us.
We’re thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay here right from the start, and that you felt safe and secure within the resort. The safety of our tourists here in Sharm el Sheikh is paramount, and we do everything possible to ensure everyone feels at ease. It’s great to hear that you loved our Royal Savoy private facilities, and found the room to be of a high standard.
Your comments regarding our high levels of customer service are greatly appreciated. Here at the Royal Savoy we treat all of our guests like Royalty, so that you are able to have a truly relaxing and memorable stay.
We’re pleased that you enjoyed the vast restaurants selection both in the hotel and in our very own Soho Square.
Regarding your comments about a turn down service; I can confirm that this is something that we provide every day for all of our guests, however, housekeeping are unable to enter a room if the ‘Privacy” sign is present, so maybe this is the reason why you didn’t experience this service.
All suggestions mentioned will be forwarded to the relevant departments; which in turn will help us to make further improvements to our hotel.
We hope to see you again in the future,
Many Thanks,
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex U.K.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We returned from a 12 night stay at The Royal Savoy on 29th March. This was our 8th visit to this Hotel, and we are in the process of booking our 9th visit for later in the year.

Before I stayed at the Royal Savoy I have been famous for saying I don’t understand people who return to the same Place/Hotel year after Year when there are so many other places to see... Well.... that was before I stayed at the Royal Savoy.

We have stayed in some first class hotels on our extensive travels but this one surpasses them all, mainly due to the staff for which nothing was too much trouble.

All the staff (within the Royal Savoy) are extremely efficient, attentive, polite, helpful and friendly, from the guest relations team, the concierge desk, lounge staff, pool/beach staff to the housekeeping team. A special mention to Anna, Bishoy, Mohamed (at the pool bar), and Mahmoud Said, there are just far too many to mention by name, but they were all equally responsible for us having a memorable time.

On our return later in the year we cannot wait to see the changes once the building work is complete on the new Royal Lounge and reception, the way the work is progressing and the plans they have can only make our next stay at the Royal Savoy an even better experience, if that’s possible. (Anna hopefully you will give us a tour of the penthouse!)

You can read all the negative press regarding security in Egypt, and I can say we have been to the Royal Savoy through much of the troubles at various times and have felt nothing but safe. Security measures have been enhanced with checkpoints around the hotel perimeters and Soho Square but these are unobtrusive.

We returned home safely and completely relaxed thanks to another memorable visit to the Royal Savoy.

As always we were 100% satisfied and can only say that you pay for what you get and this was money well spent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette_3285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guests,
Greetings from your home from home.
Thank you for providing us with a review of your recent holiday, and for reassuring potential future guests of the safety of the resort of Sharm el Sheikh
We’re delighted that you had yet another fabulous stay with ourselves and find that our hotel ticks all the boxes for you.
Thank you for your kind words about our staff; we are all looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit!
Best Regards,
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Just got back from a fabulous week at the Royal Savoy - a really great holiday in a super location. However, before I comment on the resort, I must mention Dan at Holiday Designers who was extremely helpful and efficient, putting together a great package. I would recommend him and will not hesitate to go back to him for our next trip.

So to the Royal - From the meet and greet at the airport through to the personal service provided on departure, nothing was too much bother for the staff who were on-hand to meet our every requirement, but in a way which was neither in your face nor over the top! They just seemed to know exactly what you wanted.

The Junior Suite provided a great room with jacuzzi bath and a balcony with views across the swimming pools and directly out to sea - wow! The room was well equipped, maintained to a high standard and the daily delivery of cake was a nice touch.

The private lounge, terrace, pool and beach areas were so quiet and relaxing with plenty of space, and staff were on hand to tend your every whim.

One significant benefit of this resort over others that we have stayed at is the choice and quality of restaurants both within the resort and around Soho Square. We tried a different restaurant each night and all served first class cuisine. However, we booked the S Class (all inclusive) and we were really pleased that we did as the food appeared expensive, but then you get what you pay for - and it was excellent!

If I think about the negatives, well I struggle to find any!! I suppose the building work on the new reception was a little noisy at times, however, we chose to use the adjacent pool and we could have moved elsewhere to another pool area or to the beach, but didn't feel the need.

In summary, a great hotel in a great location. Friendly, attentive staff and a fabulous choice of first class restaurants. I would recommend the S Class as everything was included, from the moment we arrived to our departure. Oh, and don't forget the anti-mosquito sprays - they are vicious!!

Room Tip: Junior suite with pool and sea view was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichandJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us.
It’s great to see that you had a fabulous time from start to finish.
We’re so pleased you were impressed with your jacuzzi room, and felt that our staff were 5*. I see that you managed to really relax and unwind at our hotel, and enjoyed the use of our very own private areas which is fantastic as this is the main purpose of our property.
We’re thrilled that you benefitted from the use of our amazing ‘S-Class’ facility and all of the extras that it included, and that you enjoyed all of the many top-class restaurants available both in the hotel and Soho Square.
Thank you for mentioning our staff, I’m delighted that you were so impressed with our personalized service.
We hope to welcome you back to the Royal Savoy very soon,
Best Regards,
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I have visited this hotel 4 times now and everytime it has been fantastic. Three times in the savoy and last time we upgraded to the royal savoy. The savoy is fabulous enough but the royal savoy is something else!! The staff are so freindly and helpful, the choice of restaurants is brilliant. The rooms are great especially in the royal savoy. Special thanks to MEMO the lifeguard who has become our friend for 2 years now. The chef in the royal savoy makes u feel very special and all of the royal savoy staff were brilliant. Would definitely return and recommend this hotel. I have also stayed at the sisiter hotel SIERRA which was also lovely but if you can afford it try the savoy or as a treat the royal savoy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terri h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback of your recent visit.
We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Royal Savoy, and that you found it to be top class; especially with our luxurious rooms. Thank you so much for your lovely comments about our staff, I'm glad that you were made to feel special.

We hope to welcome you back to the Royal Savoy in the future,
Best Regards,
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for the first time 4 years ago and was eager to get back for a late March sun holiday. From the moment we got to the airport in Sharm (picked up by hotel staff) to the moment we left the hotel we were spoilt and pampared.

Booked a Junior Suite and we had an excellent view over the pool and sea. Suite was beautiful furnished apart from a few things that had not been replaced such as older wardrobes which were a little battered.

They are currently building a new lounge and bar area which is much needed and looks like it is going to be lovely. New rooms have also been built which Anna showed us around the day we left, very tastefully decorated.

We thought that we would be sitting around the private pools for the Royal Savoy guests but I must admit we found them in need of updating; areas were very bland, could do with more plants etc to make the surroundings of them better. We ended up on the beach everyday in the private area being pampared by Samuel for drinks (lovely cocktails) and Ali for our sunbeds. Excellent staff. Sunbeds for Royal Savoy guests could do with being cushioned for comfort as they were the same as all the others in the hotel.

We were all inclusive which meant we could eat in the restaurants in Soho square also. We ate in most of the restaurants but our favourite was the Steak house. All the food in all the restaurants was excellent.

Breakfast was great in the private lounge area. We thought that the buffet choice though in this area was a little poor. It would also be good if when they opened the new lounge that they offered lunch also for the Royal Savoy guests (salads etc) as it was not always easy to get into the Seafood or Pool restaurant for lunch. These are just a few suggestions.

We had a wonderful time at the Royal Savoy and the service from the staff is excellent, thank you to them all. We will definetely be returning soon.

Room Tip: We opted for the highest floor in order to have no noise above us. Junior Suites are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Belinda1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guests,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review of your visit.

We're delighted that you had a wonderful stay and are looking at returning soon!

We're glad that you were impressed with your room, our fantastic dining choices and that you were well looked after by our staff.

I would also like to thank you for your constructive feedback; I will make sure that your comments are forwarded to the relevant departments in order to help us make improvements in the future.

Once again, Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Savoy.

Best Regards,

Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#25 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,290 reviews
4.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
410 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,654 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Property: The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Soho square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Savoy is an exclusive club wing, complete with its own private lounge, terrace, pool, and beach area. Created for guests who prefer to stay in a more intimate and secluded location within the grounds of the Savoy. The Royal Savoy offers rooms of exceptional grace and comfort, all providing views over Tiran islands or the hotel's landscaped gardens. The rooms range in size from the generous standard rooms, to the famous luxury Suites. All rooms are welcoming and capacious, offering an exceptional combination of style and function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing