We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday bliss.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #6 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Holiday bliss.....”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The holiday started when we were picked up by 'Nash' at the airport.....5 star service and beyond until we were dropped back off by Gamal.
Our luxurious sunny days started off with a beautifully cooked breakfast, many thanks to our wonderful chef!
We were treated to amazing service from morning 'til night, Mohammed at our pool/bar during the day, Mohammed who brought us fresh clean towel every day by the pool.
The cuisine is first class, every restaurant has a wonderful menu to try!
The rooms are spacious and luxurious and again serviced by attentive staff.
We have a lot of wonderful staff to thank for making this hotel a beautiful place to stay.
Special thanks to Michael Melad for his time and patience, nothing is too much trouble for him.
What an asset to this hotel.
This is our 3rd stay and we are already looking forward to our next stay.
This is most certainly a 5 star hotel, see you soon Royal Savoy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MisterKevin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review of your recent stay.
We’re delighted that you had such a wonderful holiday from start to finish and feel that the staff really made your time here special. We will ensure that each staff member mentioned receives a personal thank you from the management.
We’re so glad that you were impressed with your room and its comfort and cleanliness, and that you also enjoyed sampling our huge selection of restaurants.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your 4th stay,
Best Regards,
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,204
    133
    37
    8
    8
See reviews for
208
855
66
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

It’s not easy to host hi-roller guests in Egypt; the kind of people whose day gets ruined when someone smiles at them wrong, or when they see an ant. So when Mr. Super-Elite insisted on visiting me in Sharm this summer ("Why do you keep going over there? Is Egypt how it looks on CNN)... I had my work cut out for me.

I needed something fabulous, a place he could hang his fancy crown without worry of it getting dusty or stolen.

The Royal Savoy is the best hotel in Sharm el Sheikh. They out-class the Four Seasons before breakfast and make the Hyatt look like a Days Inn too close to the interstate.

The property is thoughtfully designed and gorgeous, but their greatest asset is the staff. Everyone is very accommodating and gracious, and they really try to make the visit perfect.

This place is sparkling clean and newly renovated, with amazing food and beverages - whatever you want, served as fast as you can drink it. Local wines have come a long way, they are quite nice, compared to a few years ago when I last tried them.

The beds are super-comfortable and staff went to great lengths to change us to a double room (thank you Anna) as a last minute request.

Breakfast in the Royal Savoy lounge was a relaxing way to start the day, with amazing eggs prepared to order. For those of us who like peace and quiet, there are no kids running around at mealtime or happy hour, which makes it all the more relaxing.

In recent years Sharm has been overwhelmed by tourists from the Arabian countries, which can get annoying because of their constant leering (the men, who travel in herds) and unruly children (they also travel in herds). You wont see any of that here. It’s just peaceful and luxurious and thoroughly enjoyable.

The beach was great, never crowded, and snappy service for whatever your heart desires.

There was one “Cocktail party” at one of the villas, and a Gala dinner. Both were amazing and exceeded expectations. All our meals were on the property and they were each delicious.

The hotel is “semi-accessible” for people with disabilities, meaning a traveler in a wheelchair could enjoy all the facilities if they are traveling with a companion. Doors do not have auto-openers but the staff is very astute and would jump to lend a hand opening doors where required. One of my arms is semi-paralized and the staff was nice enough to notice and help me open the buffet lids- which was kind of hard for me.

My only suggestion would be to reconsider the policy prohibiting the scuba center from approaching Royal Savoy guests. We sought out the dive company and Scorpion really put on two great cruises: one private with fishing and seafood lunch, and another scuba trip. These excursions were by far the highlight of the holiday and we nearly missed out on them because they are not sold to people on the Royal beach.

Also, it was nearly impossible to get change to tip people, and the machines in the hotel only give 200LE notes (when they are working at all). It’s a service industry, there is no such thing as “gratuities included”, so make it easier for us to tip the people who go above and beyond (i.e. everyone).

Any guest who is unsatisfied with this hotel should check into the Yellow Palace (el sarya safra), it’s in Cairo. They’re not on tripadvisor but any Egyptian can help you find it, just ask.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect so stop worrying about the small things and pack your bag.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yyz-nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for providing us with this wonderful detailed review.
It’s fantastic to see that you had such a brilliant time and now consider us to be the best hotel in Sharm. It’s of utmost importance that all of our guests can relax, unwind and that they are truly treated like royalty by all members of staff. We’re over the moon that you were so well looked after.
We’re glad that you enjoyed the many restaurants available to you, and really got to make the most of our ‘S-Class’ all inclusive system which gives you access to a huge selection of bars and restaurants both in the hotel and our very own Soho Square.
It’s great to see that you enjoyed your trips, and with regards to your suggestions, I will make sure that all of your comments are forwarded to help further improve our services offered here at the Royal Savoy.
Once again, thank you for your feedback,
We hope to see you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 1 week at this hotel, and I have never ever felt so special in my life! The hotel, the suites, the staff are 6 stars not 5 stars the food is amazing and the environment was as busu or as quite as you required! Nothing was to much to ask for! I truely recommend this hotel for a real special experience! Cant wait till I return x

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
We’re absolutely delighted you had a wonderful holiday celebrating such a precious time in our hotel.
We’re so glad that we made you feel special throughout your entire stay and that you feel our staff deserve a 6 star rating. It is our aim to ensure that all of our guests are treated like royalty during their time spent with us.
A huge thank you for your recommendations; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best Regards
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
155 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

From the moment you step off the plane your holiday begins, your taken through security without waiting into a car and direct to the hotel where check in is completed in the lounge with drinks.
We had a standard room overlooking pools and a
partial sea view, room was very comfortable and quiet, in fact it was a struggle to get out of bed before 11am each day to enjoy the wonderful breakfast.
The S Club is fantastic and allows a la carte eating at 14 restaurants which were fantastic, we managed to try the Indian, steakhouse, Thai, Egyptian and fusion Est which was our favorite.
We enjoyed a massage and facial at the spa and prices are good and staff well trained.
The beach is excellent and your looked after well by the boys there and we were lucky because our hotel was quiet so never over crowded.

Now for concerns and if these are addressed this would be one of the best hotels in the world.
One concern would be that the beach is too small and they really should extend it towards part of the savoy beach so when it's busy we are comfortable and not listening to our neighbors conversations.
Also, I would like to see staff stopping guests playing their own music on their phone, I paid for quiet private beach to enjoy my book joy listen to other guest choice of music and I must say I noticed it was only the Arabs that did this each time.
Also, families playing with children in the savoy where at times so loud and had no concern for others, there was an English family playing football every day and the father was making the most noise. Please have staff instruct them to play games in the game area at the back not next to royal savoy beach.
Finally issue was the one night we went to the Calligula club which is beautiful and staff are wonderful, however after 12pm it filled up with teenagers from other resorts who were not dressed well, some looked like they came from the gym with trainers, t shirts and football shorts!
We noted the forced policy all week for men to wear trousers and shoes to restaurants etc so why not continue this at the club as it's inside the savoy hotel.
I hope management note these small changes to make this an even better choice for a stay.


Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank chelsea1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review,
We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay right from the second you touched down here in Sharm el Sheikh.
It’s great to see that you made the most of all the fantastic benefits included in your All Inclusive ‘S Class’ package and enjoyed eating at our many restaurants both on site and in Soho Square.
I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback, we will be sure to forward your comments to the relevant departments in order to help us with future improvements.
Once again, thank you for your review , we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

From being collected and fast tracked through customs by Gamal, looked after with drinks at the bar by Mustafa to the birthday lunch of lobster at the seafood restaurant arranged by Saouid and Fares, this was a truly memorable week in paradise at The Royal Savoy. Thanks Baher for the beach towel sculptures.
The reception staff of Michael, Jade and Kasia couldn't do enough in arranging restaurants and anything else we desired.
The dive centre with Buck, Alaa, Ahmed and Aswani made diving a pleasure, looking after all our personal gear on and off the boats.
We never return anywhere as there are too many places to visit in the world, yet we will be returning to this truly magnificent all inclusive S-Club Resort with access to all Soho Square bars and restaurants as part of the all-inclusive package.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickngw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review,
We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay from start to finish.
Here at the Royal Savoy we aim to please, and make sure that our guests are truly treated like royalty, to ensure that you have a wonderful, relaxing, and memorable holiday.
We’re delighted to hear that you will be retuning and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best Regards,

Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review,
We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay from start to finish.
Here at the Royal Savoy we aim to please, and make sure that our guests are truly treated like royalty, to ensure that you have a wonderful, relaxing, and memorable holiday.
We’re delighted to hear that you will be retuning and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best Regards,
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was our second visit to The Royal Savoy and I was slightly nervous about returning as we had had such a wonderful holiday last time I was worried that it may not live up to our expectations second time around. I need not have worried as we had a fabulous time and actually found it to have improved.
From the moment you arrive at the airport you feel the benefit of the exceptional service offered by all staff at all times. It feels completely genuine and nothing is ever too much trouble for anyone. We had the same suite as last year with stunning views over the pool and out to sea. The bed was extremely comfortable,the room was well equipped and the shower was very powerful. We used the laundry service and our clothes were returned the very next day in pristine condition.
The temperature in the pool was warmer this year which we were very grateful for as although in the sunshine its nice to cool down in the pool, last year we had found it quite an extreme shock to the system. The staff were attentive keeping us topped up with drinks and quickly getting to know what we liked and anticipating our requests. The local wines certainly appeared to have improved and we thoroughly enjoyed the local sparkling wine. We were all inclusive and enjoyed the many restaurants included within the plan and again found that the food quality had improved since last year. Our previous experience of the restaurants in Soho Square had been disappointing but this time we were really impressed.
Interestingly we found that the vast majority of our fellow guests were also returning having previously stayed at the hotel and I think this says it all. The superb environment, virtually guaranteed sunshine and amazing service truly make this a hotel worth returning too.
I am already looking forward to my next trip and with the on going improvements I am confident that it wont disappoint.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guests
Thank you so much for your kind comments - we do appreciate your thoughts and we are pleased to hear you had an ‘Even better second time’ with us.
We do our utmost to make all our guests feel like royalty. Here at Royal Savoy our team is dedicated to making our guests feel as relaxed and rejuvenated as possible, especially with our luxuriant, verdant landscapes and our spectacular, beautiful views over the sea.. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities, our private lounge area and balcony, our three private pools with sauna, Jacuzzi and steam room. Also our picturesque private area on the beach is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the summer sun, with all our staff waiting on your every need!
We look forward to welcoming you back to your home from home.
Thank you and best regards.
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We've just returned from 12 days at the RS. A holiday of two parts for us really. To begin I won't go into how lovely it is to be met at the airport by efficient Nash, who also drops you back, as you will have read it here several times. Great service though.
Part one - Excellent staff who genuinely are the friendliest people you could wish to meet. Mohammed and Kareem by pool, bishoy and Midi and Mo on the beach, Rami in the fish restaurant, Anna and Michael and Abdul to name but a few. Excellent food with no buffets in sight. Lovely premium drinks, quaffable wine, fantastic weather. Gorgeous new well thought out rooms, ours with jacuzzi outside (agree with other reviewer though, toiletries could be upgraded). What could possibly be wrong?
Part two - Sadly there is renovation work being carried out adjacent to the RS lounge which affected breakfast with noise, dust etc. though Farag did an excellent job trying to cheer us up with his delicious eggs but this area is sadly lacking even had the work not been taking place. We could also hear building noise by the RS pools. The road at the rear of our room was being relayed. More noise, dust and the inability to get in and out of our room with ease.
We appreciate renovation work must take place but we were not told of this and it sadly did affect our holiday. We were told only of the "new building" work which didn't impact on our hols. This area incidentally does look amazing and will alleviate the problems with the other sad little lounge area which I am sorry to say is an embarrassment to the RS.
As an ex GM and both of us having been in the trade for many years we perhaps are slightly more aware when things fall short, thus we had a few service problems initially but are pleased to say they were resolved quickly. So, a tale of two reviews to give - one of a lovely hotel that is trying to give you the best holiday you can have, but also a review showing we didn't see the hotel at its best by far, and I'm sure when the new building opens it will be everything we'll expect it to bow.
A couple of final points - please increase the size of the RS beach if possible as the beds are too close together and when hotel is full it will be squashed methinks. And does anyone use the cave bar a huge area we didn't see anyone in? We are returning to the Rs for all the many things that are great and are looking forward to seeing it at its best.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jeannieBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for writing your review and for choosing the Royal Savoy. And we are delighted with your positive comments about the service and the staff and everything that’s happening at the Royal Savoy. Most of all, your review will reassure others that despite the (nearly finished) maintenance for Savoy main pool which is located by Savoy rooms side. All the noisy work has been completed and we are simply doing the finishing touches in order to improve the Savoy guest experience.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warmest regards
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#44 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,030 reviews
4.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
5.8 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Property: The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Soho square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Savoy is an exclusive club wing, complete with its own private lounge, terrace, pool, and beach area. Created for guests who prefer to stay in a more intimate and secluded location within the grounds of the Savoy. The Royal Savoy offers rooms of exceptional grace and comfort, all providing views over Tiran islands or the hotel's landscaped gardens. The rooms range in size from the generous standard rooms, to the famous luxury Suites. All rooms are welcoming and capacious, offering an exceptional combination of style and function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing