We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unlimited Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #5 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Unlimited Luxury”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed in adults only Royal Savoy in May 2014 for one week. This was total luxury from the moment we landed. We got collected from the airport in a private car and whisked through security and straight to the hotel. We were welcomed with a drink and as we were on a late flight, the staff booked a meal for us to go right away. The luxury continued from there. Free wifi, very large room with walk in wardrobe, living room area, jacuzzi on the deck outside your room, small pools to take a dip in, amazing food, excellent service from staff.
S Class is definitely worth paying the extra for, the food is fantastic, you only spend money on tips. The restaurant choice is vast, egyptian, thai, chinese, indian, steakhouse, japanese, teppanyaki, italian, seafood. One tip though, avoid frozen drinks as i got a bit poorly for a few days.
This hotel is perfect for a lazy week in the sun. It was so relaxing and pampering.
All the staff are amazing and cannot do enough for you. Even the gardeners are there in full uniform from the crack of dawn keeping the complex looking preened.
My partner wanted a milkshake made from ice cream, and even though Mohammed had to go specifically to the kitchen each time he wanted one, he did this with a smile, the staff really seem like they want you to really enjoy your time.
Excellent hotel with excellent staff.
We will definitely return and recommend to our friends, cant wait to see the pool finished

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for this lovely review,
We’re so glad that you enjoyed a relaxing and luxurious stay with us which started from the second you stepped off the plane.
Thank you for your comments about our staff, here at the Royal Savoy we are always striving to provide a top class service to all of our guests.
It’s great to see that you benefitted from our unique S-Class All Inclusive system and enjoyed the huge variety of bars and restaurants available to you.
We’re pleased to confirm that the main Savoy pool is now open and we are also expecting our brand new Royal Savoy Lounge to be opening very soon!
We look forward to welcoming you back so that you are able to experience it for yourselves.
Best Regards,
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,241
    138
    37
    8
    6
See reviews for
217
869
72
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Maybe this was my 15th trip to Sharm Elsheikh in so many different hotels. This time my experience in Royal Savoy was the best. Service, location and the follow up were awesome; from the minute we arrived to airport till last.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you providing us with a review of your recent stay.
It’s fantastic to hear that after your many trips to Egypt you consider us here to be the best and that all of the staff helped to make your holiday special from start to finish.
We hope to welcome you back soon,
Best Regards,
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We have recently returned from our first holiday at The Royal Savoy and cannot thank the Management and Staff enough for the fabulous time we had.

We have stayed in many different countries and experienced fabulous service in fabulous hotels in the past but nothing quite like The Royal Savoy.

As we stepped of the plane and into the airport we were met by Nash who immediately made us feel very welcome. He collected our luggage, took care of our hand luggage too and whisked us through Passport control to our waiting car which promptly delivered us to the hotel – all within about 30 mins of landing – FANTASTIC.

Check-In was stress free – no delays as in some hotels and no talk of trying to get us to upgrade our room. Jade explained everything clearly and answered all our questions – of which there were a few as it was also our first visit to Egypt.

Our room was beautifully appointed with a side sea view and it was easy to feel at home immediately. Unfortunately, due to building/renovation works at the hotel at the time of our visit we were asked to move rooms mid way through our holiday and although this was inconvenient at the time we were upgraded to a suite and the move was made very simple for us.

As so many previous reviews have said it really is the staff that make the Hotel what it is and it is very easy to see why guests return time after time.

After a few days I didn’t even have to think about what I wanted for breakfast as Farag – the famous egg chef – would decide for me and present a beautiful breakfast every day.

Around the pool and down at the Beach Bar we were looked after in ROYAL fashion by Bishoy, Thomas, Mido, Mody and Isaac. Ice buckets filled with bottled water were refreshed throughout the day as were any other drinks we required – always with a smile and never a thought as to where we would base ourselves for a day round the pool as after day one the sun beds were perfectly set up for us every morning before we arrived at the Pool. Anna or Jade ensured that they found every ROYAL guest every day to arrange Restaurant bookings for that evening and to check that everything was in order – Thanks again to all of you – you are a credit to the hotel.

Ali and Omar looked after us at the Rocky Pool Bar and in the Italian restaurant – nothing was too much trouble.

Do make use of your vouchers if you are staying S Class – a couple of massages were just the thing and the laundry service is first class.

Although we did not manage to eat at every restaurant available to us this time we did experience many of them – both in Soho Square and at the hotel – our favourites were Hot Rock and the Steakhouse. It was pleasing to see the Maitre d of the restaurants ensuring that the dress code was adhered to by guests.

When finally the time came to leave we were taken by to the Airport by Gamal who ensured an ultra smooth check in for us – No queuing.

Did we want to leave – NO.

Will we be back – OF COURSE WE WILL

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bryson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this detailed review of your recent stay.
We’re absolutely delighted that you had such a fantastic first time in both the Royal Savoy and in Egypt. It’s great to see that the staff really helped to make your stay a memorable one leaving you eager to return.
It’s wonderful to see that you made the most of our unique S-Class all inclusive concept and enjoyed sampling the many restaurants and extras available to you both within the hotel and our very own Soho Square.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Best Regards,
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My daughter and I stayed at The Royal Savoy In July and I have to say it was FANTASTIC...We loved it!! No other Hotels we have stayed in compare to this one....We have never been treated as well in any other Hotel...Every single member of staff are extremely helpful, courteous and attentive and always have a smile for you, Can't remember all the names but the lovely Anna from the reception who looks after you extremely well (Including all other reception staff) Mody and Thomas who looked after us around the pool with wonderful waiter service, regular ice buckets for your drinks, plates of melon in the afternoon, delicious ice cream, anything you need is no trouble! They were very attentive and also the lifeguard around the pool who had our towels ready for us when we arrived at the pool, with an extra rolled up towel for a pillow! (what a treat!) the extra little things like the towels, the ice buckets..oh and did I mention the iced face cloths he brings round to cool you down around the pool or at the beach, these little things made it very special. The rooms are very very nice and kept lovely and clean (twice a day) our bathroom was fabulous and there was always a delicious treat of some sort in our room when we came in from the days relaxing, usually delicious little cakes! The pools at the Royal Savoy are brilliant there is a spa too which is an added bonus we had a very good massage,
The food is very good, the pool bar has really good snacks and lovely staff cant remember all there names but can remember young Ali he looked after us well, as did all the others, all the restaurants in The Savoy and also the restaurants around Soho are very good we stayed for 10 nights and the food was always excellent, I must say the chef in the Rosmarino makes excellent tomato soup the best I have tasted!! Very good selection of great restaurants to suit all tastes and good quality drinks none of the cheap stuff you usually get at some other hotels in Sharm. and I have to say the best food we have had compared to the other Hotels we have stayed in.
The beds are really comfortable with luxurious Egyptian cotton sheets changed daily I might add!
Oh and I can't forget Bakley the lifeguard at the jetty on the beach with his beaming big smile and he was very helpful and friendly and Farage the breakfast chef who would make you anything you liked, which was always delicious.
All in all our best holiday yet! We will be booking our next visit very soon, we can't wait to go back...See you soon Royal Savoy and THANKS for a fantastic relaxing extra special holiday! x

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank carol p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay.
We’re so glad that you had such a fantastic holiday made even better by our staff. Here at the Royal Savoy we treat all of our guests like Royalty to ensure that you have a truly relaxing and memorable stay.
We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed all of our wonderful facilities both within the hotel and our very own Soho Square and that you were spoilt for choice when it came to restaurants.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Best Regards,
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Have just returned for the second time to this fantastic hotel. From being met at the airport by the lovely Gamal, to a warm welcome from the staff on our arrival. Nothing is too much trouble for this hotel, if you have any problems they will accommodate. My husband and I have been many places but this is the only hotel we have returned to. Once you find your sunbathing place, every day your bed is waiting for you, prepared by Mido, even cleaning your sunglasses and bringing ice cold towels around to cool you down, lovely Mody kept us cool by bringing ice cold water and any beverage we wanted. The lovely Anna booked our meals every day from the large selection of restaurants in Soho Square, the Savoy also has numerous restaurants to eat in, our favourites being Eest, Rosmarino and Hot Rocks (cooking your own steaks on a slate at 440 degrees)! We were in the new part of the hotel which was beautiful, our cleaner was brilliant (sorry never got his name), looking forward to the new reception opening this looked amazing. Too many people to thank your staff are a credit to you can't wait to see you all again in November 2014!

Room Tip: All rooms are good although would recommend a room in the new part of the hotel,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julie123690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guests
Thank you for providing us with this lovely review.
We’re delighted to see that you had another fantastic stay from start to finish.
Thank you for your comments about our staff, as you may know it is so important that each and every one of our guests is made to feel special. We will be sure to pass on the comments to management so that each staff member named can receive recognition.
We look forward to welcoming you back towards the end of the year when you can experience our brand new lounge for yourselves.
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northamptonshire, england
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I was back home in the uk from my last Egyptian holiday for less than a month and I was homesick. I pined for my second home: the Royal Savoy. So I packed my bags, and together with a girl friend, headed back to Sharm.

It's no wonder that everyone you meet has stayed at the RS multiple times. It's just so friendly and the staff/friends take such good care of you.

I've stayed in many hotels in Egypt, but the savoy, with the benefit of soho square, is probably the only place two women could go without leery looks or (I hate to say this but...) sexual overtures from the locals. The staff are so very well trained and I absolutely appreciate and thank them for their courtesy.

Go to the RS, enjoy every aspect of your holiday and, you have been warned, you'll return again and again and again....etc.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank lulujack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay,
We’re delighted that you had such a fantastic stay and that you found our hotel to be amazing. Thank you for your lovely comments about our staff, we’re so pleased that you were provided with a first-class service that really made your holiday.
We hope to welcome you back to the Royal Savoy in the near future,
Best Regards,
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Amazing hotel with amazing service, We had a wonderful time and would return. The staff treat you so well nothing is too much trouble in fact they spoil you.the restaurants are all good and the food excellent . It's nice to have a week of real luxury and this is what we had. A big Thank You to all the staff.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay,
We’re delighted that you had such a fantastic stay and that you found our hotel to be amazing. Thank you for your lovely comments about our staff, we’re so pleased that you were provided with a first-class service that really made your holiday.
We hope to welcome you back to the Royal Savoy in the near future,
Best Regards,
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#25 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,301 reviews
4.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
413 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#4 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,659 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Property: The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Address: Soho square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#4 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Savoy is an exclusive club wing, complete with its own private lounge, terrace, pool, and beach area. Created for guests who prefer to stay in a more intimate and secluded location within the grounds of the Savoy. The Royal Savoy offers rooms of exceptional grace and comfort, all providing views over Tiran islands or the hotel's landscaped gardens. The rooms range in size from the generous standard rooms, to the famous luxury Suites. All rooms are welcoming and capacious, offering an exceptional combination of style and function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing