We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Panorama Naama Heights Sharm El Sheikh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Panorama Naama Heights
Ranked #120 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Manningtree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Visiting Panorama Naama Heights Sharm El Sheikh”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Stay at hotel 27th Feb until 13th March 2013.
The whole staff of the hotel are a delight, it would be quite difficult to name any one specifically as they all work hard and are friendly.
The managers listen and will immediately rectify any request or problem a guest might have.
Parts of the hotel are a bit tired but work is being carried out to modernise those areas. 
Ask for a pool view room even though the pool music can be a bit loud at times. The mountain view is not so great as there are building works which are not attractive.
If you are disturbed by the 'Space Disco' next door, in your room, then ask if it is possible to move. This is a lively venue for the young at heart and it does not open every evening.
The 'Animation Team' attached to the hotel are a hard working, friendly, lively, bunch who do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. Entertainment takes place through the day and every evening until 11pm.
For those with children there is an excellent Aqua Park attached to the hotel with water slides. For those without children this is well away from the main pool area. There is a pool snack bar close to this area. All three pools in the hotel are very clean.
The food is rather unimaginative but we found that we could always find something to our taste. The food, including the salads is prepared cleanly and is fresh. Always drink lots of water when in Egypt as dehydration is usually the cause of stomach upsets, not the food. Free drinking water is available all the time.
The beer is 'fairly' ok, but the wine comes from large plastic boxes and there are storage issues. If your wine is not drinkable ask them to open another box, the white wine is not always kept cold and in this case ask for it to be kept in the fridge.
The hotel is 20-25 mins walk from the beaches at Naama Bay.
The hotel also provides a mini bus to take guests to a different beach.
The free wifi in the hotel lobby is well used, any patchiness in the service is not the fault of the hotel.
This is a good value for money hotel which is doing very best to overcome any shortcomings that are pointed out to them.
Remember you are in Egypt, and please do not expect things to be the same as they are at home.

Room Tip: Choose a pool view room because there is a building site on the other side. Ask to change your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diving12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr F, General Manager at Panorama Naama Heights, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
We want to thank the guests for their honest detailed review, I had the pleasure of meeting them and listening to their valued advices every day, all of us are missing those lovely guests around the hotel.

Although I feel differently concerning a few certain comments of the review but I really appreciate the integrity and dedication of the guests in writing such a review.

We hope that we get the chance to welcome the guests once again at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    441
    191
    122
    132
See reviews for
404
521
44
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2013

this was my first time in sharm and was a bit nervous about going there but my friends wanted me to go with them.
when we landed we go taxi to hotel and my first thoughts was what a dump.
when i finally arrived at naama height i was so surprised at what a nice relaxed and friendly place it was, the staff were great and i was made so welcome by everybody that worked there including the animation team who we had such a laugh and fantastic time with.
big thanks to Hany the manager

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr F, General Manager at Panorama Naama Heights, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
I really appreciate the guests nice review and also I want to thank them also for giving us the chance to change their first impression.

It was a pleasure having them at our Resort and we are looking forward to welcome them once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This is the 3 time I have stopped at this hotel and I would say it is one of the best in sharm.
Everyone that works in this hotel just goes out of there way to make you feel like they are your family. From the owners of the hotel to bar staff, cleaners and even the animation team I could not fault them.
They would all make us laugh from dawn till dusk especially the pool cleaners, the two ahmeds. (Two ronnies more like) They would have us in stiches.
The food is not brilliant but there was always something you could eat and you never went hungry.
We spoke to a couple of people that were staying in the Hilton hotel and they said the food was no better there. ( and the Hilton is suppose to be five star )
Like to say a big thank you to mohammed ( bar Staff ) for always bringing the drinks to us,
Foxy, lena, and annya the Animation team and Hany the hotel manager.
Hopefully see you all again very soon.

Room Tip: Speak to hany the hotel manager for best room rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deanyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr F, General Manager at Panorama Naama Heights, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
We want to thank the guests for choosing our hotel for their third visit to Sharm El Sheikh, repeat guests comments is rather important because they always compare between their previous experiences with the actual one and the result is an indication if we are in the right track or not and we are really happy that they enjoyed their stay.

We are looking forward to welcome them once again at our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

This is my fourth time visiting Egypt and staying at different hotels, Panorama Naama Heights was the best one so far. We stayed here for seven nights and the service received was excellent, upon arrive we were greeted by a very polite porter who promptly took out luggage to the room. The hotel manager (Andrew) was very good at handling problems and in no time sorted out the hot water issue and a taxi driver who promised to leave our change at reception but didn't.

I was very impressed with the efficiency and the effort made by all the staff to ensure that our expectations were met. These people work long hours and are straight onto any problems in a professional manner. I’d highly recommend this hotel to those who read this review. We are planning to book for next year simply because this hotel offers good value for money, first class service with very knowledgeable people.

Not that many British people staying at the hotel when we were there but more arrived on our last day. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere but offer a taxi service that is ok, just ensure that you have the right change otherwise you might encounter problems. A lot of European cabin crew stay at this hotel and you’ll see the Russians wearing next to nothing which was a frightening experience at times (lol)

Bar Staff

The waiters Mohammad (bar) and Faddy (restaurant) worked hard to ensure that we had drinks at every opportunity. No request was too much trouble for these guys who were always smiling, very polite and work long hours. Their service made our stay much more enjoyable then some of the other hotels I've stayed in Sharm el sheik. The service received was first class and which was one of the hotel strong points.

Pool

Ahmed the pool attendant is another member of staff who works hard all day but finds time to ensure that the guests are OK; he is so funny and enjoys talking to people. His service was first class, towels laid out for us every morning even before we chosen a spot. Ahmed is a very knowledgeable guy who develops a good relationship with his guests. The pool area is lovely and very clean, the water isn't too deep and no broken tiles.

The hotel has a massage service which is good but not excellent and cheaper then other hotels. We were disappointed with the manicure service which at best is below standard and very expensive. The guy tried to rip my partner off and didn't want to fully provide the service what she was sold, but with a few strong words he soon changed his tune.

Food

The food was OK with a small selection of local and international foods for British and other Europeans. The restaurant was clean and the tables nicely presented every evening, Faddy who works serving drinks in the restaurant is very welcoming, makes sure that the guests were OK and refilled glasses.

A bit more imagination with the food and this could be an easily become a five star restaurant. Same food every day got a bit boring and after day three we started to eat out but the restaurants aren't near and costly after a few night outs to Naama Bay etc. The Russians were stuffing every piece of food into plastic bags and being very rude to the waiters for no reason. Thankfully one of the chefs cooks food outside by the pool area and the food was simple but great.

Cleaning service

Well we were lucky to have such a great cleaner who made towel animal (swan, crocodile, birds etc) very day. These cleaners work very hard and any change given makes a lot of difference to how you’re treated. We were given the royal treatment for a small tip which they don’t expect but will readily accept.

Chemist

The hotel that has a onsite chemist that actually sell good products, be careful if your buying stuff from a chemist because a lot of it is fake. However the doctor was very knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. I’d recommend buying all medical supplies through this chemist.

Animation team

We had a few nights out with the team (Adam, Fox, Elena, Anna) and we had a wicked time. These guys sell nights out for a fee but bear in mind that the clubs in Egypt are very expensive so after a few nights out the cost racks up. However these guys are really funny and look after their guests well. Adam plays a great selection of music and Anna is the life and soul of the team. Many thanks for making our nights out so enjoyable animation team.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wiseman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr F, General Manager at Panorama Naama Heights, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
We really want to thank the guests for taking the time to write such a detailed review and for sharing their experience and feedback, we are so glad to know that they had such a wonderful experience at our hotel. It was a great pleasure to meeting them , all of us miss their present around the hotel and their participation in the animation show.

We will take their comments about the beauty shop into consideration and we will make sure that we avoid such a comment in the future.

We will be waiting anxiously for the guests next visit and till then we wish them the best from Sharm El Sheikh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We Were on holiday from the 3-10th february 2013. We had an absolute amazing time, from the minute we reached the hotel we were welcomed with smiles and pleasant conversation, Ashraf the luggage guy was lovely and brought us drinks over straight away.
One of our biggest concerns before coming to egypt was whether our hotel would be clean, panorama naama heights was immaculate and very clean which put our minds at ease! (as one of our girls is a clean freak! and even she was comfortable! LOL!)
The food was served hygeinically and the food was delicious! Especially the Rice, green beans, cabbage&carrots and the grilled BBQ'd chicken and Lamb! All the staff in the dining area were absolutely lovely and helpful, making sure we had everything we needed, especially Faddy && Saleem the chef. Our House keepers did an amazing job cleaning our rooms as we would leave it a state at times and when we came back it was immaculate and we had lovely animated towels which made our day! :) Abanob the Bar Man was such a sweetie always ready to make our cocktails and drinks with a smile, Mohammed at the pool snack stand was a really nice friendly person too who made a delicious pizza! The pool/towel guys Ahmed and Ahmed were absolutely wonderful!! Soo funny, humble and always smiling checking if we need anything making sure we were looked after! Definatley made us feel welcome and always happy to help, have a laugh with us and they are both genuinley lovely people! :)
The animation team were fabulous! Especially Foxy and Adam! Theyre always laughing and tryna get the crowd involved cracking jokes with their crazy selfs livening up the place! the 2 girls were lovely too, really friendly and sweet! the hotel could provide the animation team with better facilities as they do a fantastic job with whatever they have. :)
Overall our holiday experience was AMAZING we loved it! Didnt want to leave and now we are back in England we want to come back to EGYPT!!
theres soo many people who made our stay so welcome and special so sorry if we missed you out but you are all wonderful and InshaAllah we will be back in a few months! Soo For Now Toodlez! :) Peace && Love!

Love From; Reena, Yasmin, Sannah, Mehruck && Sabine! <3 xxx

Room Tip: Ground Floor, Pool View Room Is Great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reenaaaaaaa786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr F, General Manager at Panorama Naama Heights, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
I do appreciate and thank the guests for taking the time to write such a lovely detailed review, I know that the expectations of a group from different ages are always difficult to achieve but I am really happy that we managed to satisfy all of them ,we all miss their present around the hotel and their assistance in preparing for the BBQ at Dinner time.

We will be waiting anxiously for the guests next visit as promised and till then we wish them all the best from Sharm El Sheikh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

we have just come back from a week in naama bay staying at panarama naama heights. we had the most fantastic stay from the minuite we arrived very late due to a delay these wonderful people could not do enough for us. they are incredibly polite helpful respectful and made our holiday one to remember. the resturant was a joy to eat in due to FADDY our waiter and SALEEM the chef. You dont have to go into the centre of naama bay to have a great holiday as there is a lot of hastle there. Alison the english taxi and safari service based in the hotel lobby will take you to the places in egypt at a great rate and service. We intend to retun to the same hotel in october. Many thanks for the best holiday ever. Darren and Carol. room 2251.

Room Tip: 1st floor is quieter at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darren70_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr F, General Manager at Panorama Naama Heights, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
What a lovely review, we always believe that our guests comments and feedback are of great value to us because only through those feedback and ratings we can work on our quality of services and also by sharing it with our staff it encourages them to make more efforts to satisfy our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Was there for the New Year 2012, we had a fabulous time at this hotel. The staff were ace especially Ahmed at the pool bar towel attendant (crazy man) -(he should be in the animation team he was so funny). made our day everyday. The other Ahmed (pool) was nice as well.The bar staff was amazing and the animation guy Foxy was ace aswell. the room was very spacious always spotless and cleaned everyday,our cleaner did some very nice towel art. The comments previous were always about the food , but you would never starve, it can be a bit monotonous but you are in a foreign country. maybe they could do a shepherds pie or a lasagne now and again, but its so cheap to eat out anyway. and MacDonalds deliver. I would definitely go again as this was our 8th time in sharm.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylorsteasers67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr F, General Manager at Panorama Naama Heights, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
I want to thank the guests for staying at our hotel and for the lovely comments specially about food as I always believe that even the fussy guests can find something to eat and I have to bring our guests attention that although we are trying our best to reach the British guests taste but in the same time we do not cater only for British guests and once they realize that things will go fine.

With all my respect to the guests but as an international health & safety hotel rule its totally forbidden to get any outside food and beverage inside the hotel, no harm for the guests to experience food outside the hotel any where they want but we respect our guests to follow our rules in this regard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.9 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#108 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,411 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sharming Inn Hotel
Sharming Inn Hotel
#150 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
276 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sharm Inn Amarein Hotel
Sharm Inn Amarein Hotel
#140 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Verginia Sharm Resort
Verginia Sharm Resort
#161 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
447 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
Sol Y Mar Naama Bay
#9 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
505 reviews
4.3 mi away
Gardenia Plaza Resort
Gardenia Plaza Resort
#213 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Naama Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Naama Heights

Property: Panorama Naama Heights
Address: Naama Bay Heights, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#107 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Naama Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amazing unique location of the breathtaking fascinating view of Naama Bay and South Sinai Mountains, the Panorama Naama Heights Resort Sharm El Sheikh surrounded with pristine picturesque landscape, the ideal place for families, very romantic gateway for couples and being the home of Space Club it’s the best place for Clubs and Disco fans.20 Minutes walking distance to Naama Bay Beach , shopping area, Restaurants and the exotic places of Sharm El Sheikh, scheduled free shuttle buses to Naama.Entertaining Aqua park with 20 meters high adults slides in addition to the children slides.The Panorama Naama Heights Resort Sharm El Sheikh features 241 spacious rooms, Family rooms and Suites with fabulous view overlooking the Swimming pools and beautiful gardens, comfortable modern rooms with modern conveniences. All of our stylish rooms feature balcony or terrace, individually controlled air condition unit, hair dryer, mini bar, Tea & Coffee Facilities, Satellite TV or LCD, electronic Safe box, Telephone, Bathroom with bath tub or shower ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Panorama Naama Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Naama Heights Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing