We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Continental Plaza Beach Resort
Ranked #160 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We booked this 5 day break to celerbrate my partners birthday,from the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty,the room was good,we had a pool and sea view,all of the staff were very attentive and gave great customer service,the pools were clean and gardens well kept,considering it was Ramadan all staff were happy and kept us entertained and looked after. We read reviews about the hotel before we booked and we was not let down,I will mention the manager who was always asking and ensuring we were having a good time ASH....we will be booking to go back,really enjoyed our time here!!

Room Tip: Speak to manager Ash.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank robm1969335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 843 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

The beach was very, very beautiful with many colourful fishes and corals. Plenty of sunbed, matrac and sunshade.The room was big enough for two people, but small for a family. The furniture was litle bit old. There was only one big restaurant, usually crowded and they didn't open the second one the "La Duna" on the firstfloor. Accordingly the staff couldn't clean the tables, because too many people were there at same time.The food was good enough, but usually same everyday. My bad experiance , when we arrived with group early in the morning 6 a.m., the receptionist didn't give us the rooms and we had to wait for 3 hours to get the room keys, noon the less the hotel was not full. You can reach the shops and supermarkets only with taxi because this hotel far away from the centre. In the aggregate our family holiday was nice and the snorkeling was amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were treated like VIP's from the first moment we arrived, reception staff are great, our cleaner was wonderful, room was spotless, hotel clean and tidy. restaurant was great food, was varied and tasty. We really enjoyed our 30th Wedding Anniversary the hotel made us an enormous cake and sang to us, decorated our table it was fab! Thanks guys, looking forward to my next visit!

Room Tip: Pool view is lovely, just the right place in between all amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Pulling up to the hotel we were wary at first as there is a lot of development leading to the hotel. Once there though the hotel stands out against the background. The grounds and food were very good (in particular the sea food restaurant) even though the hotel is a bit dated. But above all this the service is the main reason I would come back here again. All staff we met from management, bar staff and cleaners were very pleasant and would go out of there way to help you. There are many people we could mention but in particular Ash at reception, George (Gilpas) at the bar and Aladiin at the restaurants. As others have mentioned on here there are many Russians and Egyptians whom are rude but there are other Brits and the hotel do put you all together so you don't feel isolated. There could be more entertainment in the evenings, but Naama Bay and Soho Square are short trips away. Have to mention the reef also, the hotel has great access and snorkelling/diving is a must do. This was our first time to Egypt and we will be going back and using this hotel again.

Room Tip: Request to be by the fresh water pool, this pool seems to be overlooked by many of the Russians and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeeandAshton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

What can I say this was our second visit to this beautiful hotel and the second time was even better. I was that confident that I took the children this time and they thoroughly enjoyed. The staff are so accommodating and take a genuine in6erest in you ( Plus a few shekels here and there doesn't go amiss )
They work ever so hard and 10 Egyptian pound about 90p makes a difference the norm would be about 30egp. Trust me they will look after you because they main other tourists there are the Russians and trust me they wont give a blind chicken a piece of corn. Rooms are spacious and clean pools are kept amazing and here is a nice tip learn to sat please and thank you in their langue goes a long way. And remember hot bloody hot so take loads of sun cream happy holiday x

Room Tip: Room on the sea front close to the pool fab :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank andy2471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My friend and I stayed at the Continental Plaza Beach Hotel for a 10 night break in May, the Hotel was relaxing and comfortable, the service was excellent in the bars, restaurant (many thanks to Abdul for his personal service he gave us he was a treasure ) also Italian restaurant (special thanks to Waleed) Ash (reception Manager) for all his help to us, the hotel is situated on the beach which is lovely with some beautiful fish in the sea that come to greet you. Our room was spacious, clean with lovely comfy beds (many thanks to Ali for his attentiveness to detail and keeping our room spotless) our room was beside the pool and the beach ideal for all amenities, many thanks also to Mr Gamel for taking time every day to see all was to our satisfaction. Look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Room Tip: Room 6122 is ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Linda_joan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My sister and I stayed at the continental plaza and although it was not a 5* hotel the service was! Like other people have said it was full of Russians who in the main are incredibly rude we met some nice ones there.

The staff could not do enough for us and we're amazing and they made our holiday!

Ahmed in the buffet restaurant made sure we were looked after all the time, Muhammed in reception was amazing waehl and aladiin and the whole team in the Italian were brilliant and even the guys looking after the pool and beach were amazing!

The hotel should be proud to have such good people working for them they made our holiday very special

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
10.5 mi away
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Resort
Regency Plaza Aqua Park & Spa Re...
#80 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,721 reviews
5 mi away
Cyrene Grand Hotel
Cyrene Grand Hotel
#92 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,034 reviews
9.7 mi away
Laguna Vista Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Melton Beach Resort
Melton Beach Resort
#144 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
68 reviews
9.4 mi away
Amwaj Oyoun Hotel & Resort
1.1 mi away
Xperience Kiroseiz Parkland
Xperience Kiroseiz Parkland
#39 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Plaza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Plaza Beach Resort

Address: El Pasha Bay, P.O Box 128, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#93 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#95 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#127 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#129 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: £38 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Continental Plaza Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 598
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Continental Plaza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Plaza Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Inter Plaza Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing