We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WARNING!!!! STAY AWAY NOT FOR BRITISH OR DISSABLED”
Review of Sol Verginia Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sharm El Sheikh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sol Verginia Hotel
Ranked #183 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WARNING!!!! STAY AWAY NOT FOR BRITISH OR DISSABLED”
Reviewed 21 December 2012

THIS HOTEL IS NOT 4 STAR its not even one star and it is deffo not wheel chair friendly as its states on the website thees no ramps leading to THE SECOND FLOOR WITCH IS NO USE WHEN U NEED TO GET DOWN STAIRS TO EAT!!! if u can stumoch the mush on offer day in n day out and if u need a drink coz the bars down stairs or the pool so if u are bound to a wheel chair then this hotel i deffo not a hotel for you my dad had to spend 2 week of his holliday in his room as he cannot get around the hotel om his wheel chair the hotel is full or rude arragont russians pushing in at the bar ordering drink slamming there glases around when there a bar opend there no snack bar or oriental we read the reviews n thought it couldnt be that bad but wish i had had moer imput in where wer staying but u dnt think it could be this bad!! basicly my dad has wated £2000 pound on a holiday that was the holiday from hell ! STAY AWAY!! BATHOOM GROSS SHOWER FALLING TO BITS NO HAND RAILS FR DISSABLED STAFF RUDE WHEN BROUGHT MEALS UP FOR MY DAD AS HE CANNOT GET DOWN THE STAIRS POOL COLD DRINKS SERVED IN KIDS DISPOSEABLE PLSTIC CUPS NO WELCOME PACK NO FREE WATER AS WE WERE TOLD WORKERS SAWING AWAY N SMASHING AWAY AT 5 PM TILL MIDNIGHT

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    14
    12
    5
    11
See reviews for
11
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Please steer clear from this hotel.It does not cater for English guests.The room was basic .The shower was disgusting the base was faling apart;and looked like it had never been cleaned for months.The shower curtain was covered in lime scale.on the all inclusive ,the lager was served in small spirit glasses .There was one bar with one bar man so it was very difficult to get served anyway.They washed the glasses along with the ash trays it was absolutely disgusting.The food in the so called restaurant was slop.We ate out all week and even resorted to ordering mcdonalds.There was no ice cream or snacks as advertised.The entertainment was always between 10pm and 11pm and wasnt worth watching anyway.When you came back the bar was closed.There was no bar near the entertainment.The over all hygene was disgraceful.They watered the plants with the raw sewage so the smell around the complex was nausiating.Russians everywere,who dont queue but grab everything they can first and dont have much manners.To top it off the locals swim fully clothed with burkas.We complained and were promised everything and got nothing.It is advertised as 4 star ,personally i wouldnt give it one.Be warned.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bripick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Our hotel room was very basic..Shower base falling apart, rusty bin with broken lid stood covering a hole underneath in the bathroom floor. Fridge badly stained inside..No welcome pack..
I would not call this all inclusive because the watered down drinks were very small and on two days of our one week holiday they ran out of wine (which was only served during the evening...!!).The dinning room was always running out of glasses and plates..sometimes we couldnt even find a table to sit at...I think the staff were told by management to serve small portions.. you had to practically beg the chefs for more food, they were very unwilling to give u more than one small piece of chicken..The food was very repetative too.
I have never been so badly bitten by mosquitos in all my life! The main reception desk were full of the flyin pests! The hotel was full of unsmiling russians..even the egyption staff didnt like them..They are incapable of being polite or saying thankyou..They definately think they are better than everyone else..

The only saving grace was the lovely egyption staff..They were so hard working..The hotel certainly make them work under extremely hard conditions... The Reception staff, waiters, pool entertainers, towel man, DJ, and massage guy were really the only part of this holiday that made it tolerable..plus the gorgeous weather. Ive been to egypt before and this certainly IS NOT a 4* hotel !!!! Very disapointed ;-(

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lalitalatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

russians everywere,starts from reception to russian techno music play only,we went HB so it was difficult to get something to eat in a restaurant full of rude russians.
romms ok,swim pool again full of drunk russians since 10am until very late(2-3am)no reactions when reported to reception
would not recomend at all!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAIRO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

first of all i was given a room by stairs and reception claimed it was pool view asked for another and they said all rooms facing pool were busy after that i discovered on next day that they werent.. i didnt complain much and accepted that room later at night i couldnt sleep of mosquito bites it was a night in hell and food was so poor and u got to pay to go to naama bay no free shuttle buss u pay 6 american dollars or more per person every day infact ill never be back to that hotel

Room Tip: all family suites face the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMY80CAIRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2012

the apartment i found was quite clean and noticed there are only men that clean your rooms and they come in pairs, thry do hennas and tattoos and i got one whist here a real tattoo :), we did experience mosquitos however the area is frequently fumigated and can be very high in levels of the smell of parrafin which was off putting, the staff were generally friendly but my advice is find one you get on with coz they will stretch there arm to accommodate, i didnt really like the manager he is miserable but was told his wife is lovely hehehehe i say the food was ok not great my idea of breakfast is not mash potatoes which was on the menu everyday hehehe if you go all inclusive u still pay for water and be careful i booked half board and got bed and breakfast so double check as i was fuming but the meals are cheap and we also found a English tavern up the road and macddonalds deliver to this apartment just incase you dont like the food, four burgers in mega mac your sorted even i didnt finish it hehehe staying at this apartment was'nt so bad only because 2 members of staff we actually had a laugh with we ended up going clubbing with them and experianced Pacha which is well known in the uk, Kijo and Dj Dejo came out with us about 4 nights a week getting us all inclusive deals in bars which actually saved us money!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2012

On 1st arrival we were not impressed...all inclusive....errrm not really, if you want a coffee then that is included, add a spinkle of chocolate to make it a cappuchino then you have to pay for it.
The spirits were awful, cheap and nasty, beer is served from bottles and really poor measures with all different glasses used from 1/2 pint to whisky glasses and all with heads on that you needed a spoon to get through to the lack of beer that was inside it. FOOD..Although you could get fresh cooked eggs every morning all the other supposed hot options were always cold.
Lunch times, slightly better but with very limited options.
Night time, good options available with themed options every night.
The most noticable thing for me was the fact that there were about 20 staff that looked after the restaurant but only one man SAEED who looked aftre the bar....The guy was constantly on the go and was the only member of staff that seemed to get all the crap off the customers......IGNORANT RUSSIANS WITH NO MANNERS MAINLY.
I suppose that when you are expected to work 2 months @ 16hrs per day then get 20 days off and then another 2 months you can only expect the standards to drop.

Went to an English bar at the top of the street where my wife had 3 cocktails and was slightly tipsy yet the night before she had nearly a bottle of hotels egyptian vodka with there home measures and was not even effected by it....this gives you an idea of what the drinks are like that they serve.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
2.6 mi away
Verginia Sharm Resort
Verginia Sharm Resort
#160 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
2.4 mi away
New La Perla Hotel
New La Perla Hotel
#186 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ocean Club Hotel
Ocean Club Hotel
#192 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#81 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
0.7 mi away
Turquoise Beach Hotel
Turquoise Beach Hotel
#201 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
2.8 mi away
Veraclub Queen Sharm
Veraclub Queen Sharm
#105 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Verginia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Verginia Hotel

Property: Sol Verginia Hotel
Address: 303 Motels Street, Ras Umm Sid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Number of rooms: 179

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing